SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1607 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:lqtang
photo

 
 
About lqtangstar
Member since: 5/31/13
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/13 7:09 PM
Last Updated:9/14/13 1:17 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
robvi said...
I think you look darling and considering this pattern for work office for the summer!! Thanks for the skirt idea!!
4/23/14 0:03 AM
duckydubz said...
This is exactly how i want to alter my dress to look like. Do you suggest doing the circle skirt instead of the gathered pattern it came with?
12/9/13 6:35 PM
lqtang said...
Thanks, everyone! :) AuntieShel, I actually do think the neckline is a little uncomfortably high. Another reason I'd want to make the straps thinner if I did it again! But then, I never wear turtle necks, for example, because I hate feeling any kind of constraint near my throat. So I might be an extreme case.
9/17/13 2:19 AM
PriorPatterns said...
Very pretty- I especially love the piping and how it picks up the colour in the fabric.
9/14/13 2:10 PM
merteuil said...
Very pretty, unique dress! I like your idea to eliminate the drop waist.
9/14/13 12:26 PM
PammyC said...
It's very cute on you, even the pattern was messed up. Has an appealingly edgy look.
9/14/13 4:48 AM
SewLibra said...
Your dress is cool and I have to say that I love to see and hear about young people sewing. You are the future of design! The fact that you made so many changes and did not give up is commendable. Keep up the good work even if you are not completely happy with the result, in the end you will gain so much experience.
9/14/13 0:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love this pattern and your drss is adorable!!!Do you find the neck is too high/uncomfortable? That is the only thing keeping me from taking the plunge!
9/14/13 0:27 AM
sunnysewing said...
It is very beautiful, even with all the challenges :)
9/13/13 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Bow-Tied Blouse

photo
by: Bex81

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info