SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1607 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:lqtang
photo

 
 
About lqtangstar
Member since: 5/31/13
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/13 7:09 PM
Last Updated:9/14/13 1:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
It is very beautiful, even with all the challenges :)
9/13/13 8:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love this pattern and your drss is adorable!!!Do you find the neck is too high/uncomfortable? That is the only thing keeping me from taking the plunge!
9/14/13 0:27 AM
SewLibra said...
Your dress is cool and I have to say that I love to see and hear about young people sewing. You are the future of design! The fact that you made so many changes and did not give up is commendable. Keep up the good work even if you are not completely happy with the result, in the end you will gain so much experience.
9/14/13 0:55 AM
PammyC said...
It's very cute on you, even the pattern was messed up. Has an appealingly edgy look.
9/14/13 4:48 AM
merteuil said...
Very pretty, unique dress! I like your idea to eliminate the drop waist.
9/14/13 12:26 PM
PriorPatterns said...
Very pretty- I especially love the piping and how it picks up the colour in the fabric.
9/14/13 2:10 PM
lqtang said...
Thanks, everyone! :) AuntieShel, I actually do think the neckline is a little uncomfortably high. Another reason I'd want to make the straps thinner if I did it again! But then, I never wear turtle necks, for example, because I hate feeling any kind of constraint near my throat. So I might be an extreme case.
9/17/13 2:19 AM
duckydubz said...
This is exactly how i want to alter my dress to look like. Do you suggest doing the circle skirt instead of the gathered pattern it came with?
12/9/13 6:35 PM
robvi said...
I think you look darling and considering this pattern for work office for the summer!! Thanks for the skirt idea!!
4/23/14 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5814

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now