Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1202 (Cambie Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 209 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/14/13 11:19 AM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1202 by tiadia  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Yes, this pattern line is made for those of us with these types of curves. I love your dress, and think it is a perfect shape for you. Isn't it a nice pattern?
9/14/13 4:44 PM
NC Carol said...
Ohhh! Pretty!
9/14/13 5:08 PM
sewingcanary said...
Yep, youíve got a winner! Great adjustments, and perfect even hem. Nice job! Itís good to see a pattern line for pear people even those Iím so far from being a pear Iíd have to turn all the pieces upside down. LOL.
9/14/13 5:36 PM
sewingcanary said...
Sorry I cannot make paragraphs for some reason. I came back to add a PS and donít see the comments I made earlier. Perhaps I need to reboot my computer??? Hope I didnít waste the whole afternoon. YES, I LOVE batiks, however Iíve never noticed a particular waxy odor to them. Perhaps the apron I just cut out. Itís stiff from the wax. However, I havenít done much sewing for a while (trying to get back into it and use up my old fabric) and our choices are very limited now. At $22-25 per metre, I donít even want to look at batik unless itís on sale. We have Fabricland. At least they improved and have some decent stuff now. They were dreadful for years. Fannieís closed years ago. Walmart had a nice section but you had to watch for tears, defects and off prints. They got rid of fabric 3 or so years ago and have recently brought in some cheap crappy cottons and flannel in 1 yd. packages. Thereís a fairly new quilting shop if you want cottons. We have a Michaels for high price odds and ends like embroider threads and scissors. Today I learned FL is getting rid of all Simplicity and New Look. No restocks. Theyíre on sale. They had issues with the supplier or something. When I discovered Sewaholic on pattern review I was gung-go to support Cdn business but Iím as far from pear shape as you can get. AnywayÖ I love your dress. I like the neck you thought youíd hate. You did a great job with your adjustments and I was SO pleased to see an even hem!!! I can hardly stay away from this website since I discovered it. Btw, Iím in Kamloops, BC.
9/14/13 8:29 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
This is such a lovely shape on you and a wonderful fit! I agree that more versions are in order.
9/16/13 9:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-6 Dolly Dress
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1650
photo
Review by BiKe on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us