SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/13 9:35 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
@Deepika, yes I did complete it in one sewing session. However, I don't have a cute "mini me" like you living at home to occupy my time either!
9/17/13 4:32 AM
Deepika said...
Love it. Very stylish. I think I need to make this. Would you say that you finished this in one day? As in one sewing session?
9/16/13 3:25 PM
HRigg said...
Love this. Particularly like the style of the sleeves. Have thought I might be too small to get away with this colour blocking but tempted to give it a try.
9/16/13 1:02 PM
1SewSweet said...
@vandoels, the fit is perfect now, and I love it! Thank you all for your very nice compliments!
9/16/13 4:58 AM
Vandoels said...
I love it!! How is the fit now that you have taken it in so much?
9/16/13 1:39 AM
Re Becca said...
That is so stylish! It looks very wearable too. I have this in stash, I may have to make it!
9/15/13 11:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
That is one fun and fierce dress! Very nice work on this.
9/15/13 6:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I've had this pattern forever but just haven't made it up yet. I think I have to now that I've seen yours!
9/15/13 1:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful. Perfect color combo and I bet it looks super on you!
9/15/13 11:26 AM
sew2little said...
Your color-blocked dress is great!
9/15/13 0:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful dress! I bet it looks great on you.
9/14/13 10:55 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous! Love the color combination! I will definitely give this a try.
9/14/13 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info