SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 

108 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/8/13 4:38 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1247 by Sharonspils  Vogue Patterns: 1247 by Sharonspils  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Lovely top! Suits you very well.
10/10/13 0:53 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your fabric and it's very cute on you!
10/9/13 7:32 PM
VivianZ said...
Your top is really cute. I have this and might have to try it next spring.
10/9/13 11:03 AM
lamstu said...
This looks great! Useful to read your details about how you adapted the pattern to your own preferences.
10/9/13 4:59 AM
Lori V said...
very pretty top, love the fabric.
10/9/13 4:47 AM
BeaJay said...
That is a lovely top. A great relaxed shape on you. Love it with the skirt.
10/9/13 3:45 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely Sharon. The more fitted style and your dotty fabric look great on you.
10/9/13 0:19 AM
Sarsez said...
Thanks for your review. I like how you 've taken out the volume but still kept the overall design. This top is also in my summer sewing queue and I'm much more encouraged to do it now after seeing yours!
10/8/13 7:14 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you!
10/8/13 6:39 PM
Danmar said...
I have this pattern and am searching for the perfect fabric. Your review was very helpful. I used the amazing gelatin trip on my daughters chiffon prom dress 2 years ago! Love your top!
10/8/13 5:58 PM
treefrog said...
Your top looks wonderful. I like how you've taken some of the bagginess out of the waist area but still kept it floaty
10/8/13 5:54 PM
Quickie said...
Nice top. Interesting lines on the lower front part. I like your dotter blue
10/8/13 5:24 PM
MaryDB said...
Nice work, love the changes you made!
10/8/13 12:19 PM
marec said...
I think this is wonderful. Lovely color on you also.
10/8/13 10:44 AM
carrie18584 said...
Very beautiful!! I think it is so flattering on you!
10/8/13 9:18 AM
mm said...
This looks wonderful. Great style and great fit. I hope you wear it a lot.
10/8/13 7:29 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top...it fits you perfectly! Thanks for the review.
10/8/13 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 7634

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now