SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1342 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms

About Bloomsstarstarstar
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 111)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/13 6:10 AM
Last Updated:9/15/13 6:14 AM
Vogue Patterns: 1342 by Blooms Vogue Patterns: 1342 by Blooms 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kellie R. said... (6/11/14 9:11 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely. I'm thinking of making this for my summer vacation.
ak21 said... (5/27/14 6:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful...the dress & the setting :-)
Sew Good said... (9/29/13 6:14 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I just bought the pattern today and have yet to find the right fabric for it. Yours looks lovely :)
ceejayem said... (9/29/13 6:50 AM) Reply
well done and thanks for the detailed review. I bought this pattern, as I do most DK ones, but was daunted by the advanced label. Your review has made me elevate it in the queue!
TGWGWS said... (9/16/13 2:20 AM) Reply
Yours looks better than the Vogue dress does! Excellent job! Love the color you picked.
Sweetiebop said... (9/16/13 0:10 AM) Reply
Great Dress!
Baja Susana said... (9/15/13 11:22 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in the dress. It is a perfect beach party dress. I love it on you. Nice work.
Levone said... (9/15/13 11:00 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress, I think it's very flattering on you! I'm self concious about body-con type dresses as well but I think this one with all of the gathering would work.
caper81 said... (9/15/13 8:00 AM) Reply
Very beautiful! The colour is perfect on you!:) Love the beach scenery!
mnitts said... (9/15/13 7:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Love the colour and your photos.
evelynhughes said... (9/15/13 6:27 AM) Reply
Oh wow you look ah-ma-zing in that dress! Wow wow wow. Thanks for all your tips and the review. Very helpfully and this patterns seems less scary now.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2517

by: Trinity.

Butterick 5997

by: slmstyle

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details