SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1342 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 112)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/13 6:10 AM
Last Updated:9/15/13 6:14 AM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kellie R. said... (6/11/14 9:11 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely. I'm thinking of making this for my summer vacation.
ak21 said... (5/27/14 6:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful...the dress & the setting :-)
Sew Good said... (9/29/13 6:14 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I just bought the pattern today and have yet to find the right fabric for it. Yours looks lovely :)
ceejayem said... (9/29/13 6:50 AM) Reply
well done and thanks for the detailed review. I bought this pattern, as I do most DK ones, but was daunted by the advanced label. Your review has made me elevate it in the queue!
TGWGWS said... (9/16/13 2:20 AM) Reply
Yours looks better than the Vogue dress does! Excellent job! Love the color you picked.
Sweetiebop said... (9/16/13 0:10 AM) Reply
Great Dress!
Baja Susana said... (9/15/13 11:22 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in the dress. It is a perfect beach party dress. I love it on you. Nice work.
Levone said... (9/15/13 11:00 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress, I think it's very flattering on you! I'm self concious about body-con type dresses as well but I think this one with all of the gathering would work.
caper81 said... (9/15/13 8:00 AM) Reply
Very beautiful! The colour is perfect on you!:) Love the beach scenery!
mnitts said... (9/15/13 7:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Love the colour and your photos.
evelynhughes said... (9/15/13 6:27 AM) Reply
Oh wow you look ah-ma-zing in that dress! Wow wow wow. Thanks for all your tips and the review. Very helpfully and this patterns seems less scary now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 0610

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
McCall's 5431

photo
by: sewing53

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details