SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1342 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/13 6:10 AM
Last Updated:9/15/13 6:14 AM
  
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kellie R. said... (6/11/14 9:11 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely. I'm thinking of making this for my summer vacation.
ak21 said... (5/27/14 6:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful...the dress & the setting :-)
Sew Good said... (9/29/13 6:14 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I just bought the pattern today and have yet to find the right fabric for it. Yours looks lovely :)
ceejayem said... (9/29/13 6:50 AM) Reply
well done and thanks for the detailed review. I bought this pattern, as I do most DK ones, but was daunted by the advanced label. Your review has made me elevate it in the queue!
TGWGWS said... (9/16/13 2:20 AM) Reply
Yours looks better than the Vogue dress does! Excellent job! Love the color you picked.
Sweetiebop said... (9/16/13 0:10 AM) Reply
Great Dress!
Baja Susana said... (9/15/13 11:22 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in the dress. It is a perfect beach party dress. I love it on you. Nice work.
Levone said... (9/15/13 11:00 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress, I think it's very flattering on you! I'm self concious about body-con type dresses as well but I think this one with all of the gathering would work.
caper81 said... (9/15/13 8:00 AM) Reply
Very beautiful! The colour is perfect on you!:) Love the beach scenery!
mnitts said... (9/15/13 7:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Love the colour and your photos.
evelynhughes said... (9/15/13 6:27 AM) Reply
Oh wow you look ah-ma-zing in that dress! Wow wow wow. Thanks for all your tips and the review. Very helpfully and this patterns seems less scary now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8867

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details