SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1342 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/13 6:10 AM
Last Updated:9/15/13 6:14 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1342 by Blooms  Vogue Patterns: 1342 by Blooms  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
evelynhughes said...
Oh wow you look ah-ma-zing in that dress! Wow wow wow. Thanks for all your tips and the review. Very helpfully and this patterns seems less scary now.
9/15/13 6:27 AM
mnitts said...
Very pretty. Love the colour and your photos.
9/15/13 7:24 AM
caper81 said...
Very beautiful! The colour is perfect on you!:) Love the beach scenery!
9/15/13 8:00 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress, I think it's very flattering on you! I'm self concious about body-con type dresses as well but I think this one with all of the gathering would work.
9/15/13 11:00 AM
Baja Susana said...
You look wonderful in the dress. It is a perfect beach party dress. I love it on you. Nice work.
9/15/13 11:22 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great Dress!
9/16/13 0:10 AM
TGWGWS said...
Yours looks better than the Vogue dress does! Excellent job! Love the color you picked.
9/16/13 2:20 AM
ceejayem said...
well done and thanks for the detailed review. I bought this pattern, as I do most DK ones, but was daunted by the advanced label. Your review has made me elevate it in the queue!
9/29/13 6:50 AM
Sew Good said...
Thank you so much for this review. I just bought the pattern today and have yet to find the right fabric for it. Yours looks lovely :)
9/29/13 6:14 PM
ak21 said...
Beautiful...the dress & the setting :-)
5/27/14 6:51 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your dress is lovely. I'm thinking of making this for my summer vacation.
6/11/14 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now