SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Deer&Doe> Blouse Datura (Blouse Datura)

10 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/13 3:14 PM


Deer&Doe: Blouse Datura by carrie18584  Deer&Doe: Blouse Datura by carrie18584  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (9/17/13 11:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
HRigg said... (9/16/13 12:57 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Lovely colour. Thanks for the review.
carrie18584 said... (9/16/13 12:46 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! @dinagideon: I typically wear size 4/6 in tops and my bust is ~35 and I made a 38. Here is a link to their size chart (http://boutique.deer-and-doe.fr/5--sizing.html) @sewlibra: I forgot to comment on the buttons! They're completely for the design and the top easily slips on without unbuttoning them, which in my case is impossible because I was lazy and sewed the buttons on through both sides! So yes, I think this top could be made from a knit but you might need to play with the pattern since it has darts and gets some of it's floaty nature from the stiffness of the woven fabrics recommended.
Baja Susana said... (9/16/13 10:38 AM) Reply
Love the fabric! And it has nice details that saves it from being a ho hum blouse. It looks lovely on you.
Danvillegirl said... (9/16/13 6:46 AM) Reply
Very nice!
margy.64 said... (9/16/13 5:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. Love the fabric and all those special details. Great job on making your own bias tape. That's something I have yet to try.
SewLibra said... (9/15/13 9:29 PM) Reply
I love the cut-outs and interesting back detail. Do you have to use the buttons to get it on and off? Do you think this top could be made from a knit and slipped over the head like a tee?
dinagideon said... (9/15/13 7:10 PM) Reply
I was thinking of buying this pattern! Love your version. Would you mind telling me what your typical ready to wear size is in clothing? I am usually a 4 or 6 (J. Crew/Boden) and am perplexed as to what size I would wear in their patterns. :) Thank you!
MariannaSew2Pro said... (9/15/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Oh, boyfriends... I think it's great and the back is interesting too (and not an afterthought)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6078

photo
by: SueT

Review