SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Deer&Doe> Blouse Datura (Blouse Datura)

10 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/13 3:14 PM


Deer&Doe: Blouse Datura by carrie18584  Deer&Doe: Blouse Datura by carrie18584  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
9/17/13 11:21 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely top. Lovely colour. Thanks for the review.
9/16/13 12:57 PM
carrie18584 said...
Thanks everyone! @dinagideon: I typically wear size 4/6 in tops and my bust is ~35 and I made a 38. Here is a link to their size chart (http://boutique.deer-and-doe.fr/5--sizing.html) @sewlibra: I forgot to comment on the buttons! They're completely for the design and the top easily slips on without unbuttoning them, which in my case is impossible because I was lazy and sewed the buttons on through both sides! So yes, I think this top could be made from a knit but you might need to play with the pattern since it has darts and gets some of it's floaty nature from the stiffness of the woven fabrics recommended.
9/16/13 12:46 PM
Baja Susana said...
Love the fabric! And it has nice details that saves it from being a ho hum blouse. It looks lovely on you.
9/16/13 10:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
9/16/13 6:46 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the fabric and all those special details. Great job on making your own bias tape. That's something I have yet to try.
9/16/13 5:06 AM
SewLibra said...
I love the cut-outs and interesting back detail. Do you have to use the buttons to get it on and off? Do you think this top could be made from a knit and slipped over the head like a tee?
9/15/13 9:29 PM
dinagideon said...
I was thinking of buying this pattern! Love your version. Would you mind telling me what your typical ready to wear size is in clothing? I am usually a 4 or 6 (J. Crew/Boden) and am perplexed as to what size I would wear in their patterns. :) Thank you!
9/15/13 7:10 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Oh, boyfriends... I think it's great and the back is interesting too (and not an afterthought)
9/15/13 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6599

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info