SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Deer&Doe> Blouse Datura (Blouse Datura)

10 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/13 3:14 PM


Deer&Doe: Blouse Datura by carrie18584  Deer&Doe: Blouse Datura by carrie18584  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
9/17/13 11:21 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely top. Lovely colour. Thanks for the review.
9/16/13 12:57 PM
carrie18584 said...
Thanks everyone! @dinagideon: I typically wear size 4/6 in tops and my bust is ~35 and I made a 38. Here is a link to their size chart (http://boutique.deer-and-doe.fr/5--sizing.html) @sewlibra: I forgot to comment on the buttons! They're completely for the design and the top easily slips on without unbuttoning them, which in my case is impossible because I was lazy and sewed the buttons on through both sides! So yes, I think this top could be made from a knit but you might need to play with the pattern since it has darts and gets some of it's floaty nature from the stiffness of the woven fabrics recommended.
9/16/13 12:46 PM
Baja Susana said...
Love the fabric! And it has nice details that saves it from being a ho hum blouse. It looks lovely on you.
9/16/13 10:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
9/16/13 6:46 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the fabric and all those special details. Great job on making your own bias tape. That's something I have yet to try.
9/16/13 5:06 AM
SewLibra said...
I love the cut-outs and interesting back detail. Do you have to use the buttons to get it on and off? Do you think this top could be made from a knit and slipped over the head like a tee?
9/15/13 9:29 PM
dinagideon said...
I was thinking of buying this pattern! Love your version. Would you mind telling me what your typical ready to wear size is in clothing? I am usually a 4 or 6 (J. Crew/Boden) and am perplexed as to what size I would wear in their patterns. :) Thank you!
9/15/13 7:10 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Oh, boyfriends... I think it's great and the back is interesting too (and not an afterthought)
9/15/13 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6404

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Stretch & Sew 305

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review