SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress in three lenghts or tunic)

13 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 7:58 PM


Simplicity: 2774 by prttynpnk  Simplicity: 2774 by prttynpnk  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
This looks absolutely beautiful on you! The fabric is perfect!!! Great choice. I love your poses!!
11/2/13 8:06 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Great dress and I love the fabric!
11/2/13 8:12 PM
grays08 said...
This looks fabulous on you! Love the print, and you absolutely own this dress, wonderful job!
11/2/13 9:27 PM
halleyscomet said...
Very cute!
11/2/13 9:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You look seriously spectacular in this dress. Loved your on-location photo shoot.
11/2/13 9:50 PM
madbadger said...
Love that print, love that dress!
11/2/13 11:58 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely dress that is very flattering on you.
11/3/13 5:17 AM
Marge99 said...
Gosh, you look smashing again. Love how you used the border print. Final photo in the photoshoot on your blog is so cute!
11/3/13 7:08 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are looking divine in your creation! I adore that fabric and only wish dresses would suit me better. You know, a maxi dress might actually work for me.
11/3/13 8:02 AM
Ellenatlga said...
gorgeous! That fabric is TDF!!
11/3/13 9:25 AM
mary in FL said...
I love your fabric! Now that I see the results, I might have to try this pattern, since I already have it ...
11/3/13 10:18 AM
canei said...
Love it!!!
11/3/13 10:47 AM
carolynw said...
Well I am done laughing at your hilarious blog post! Disagree with hubby - this dress is absolutely beautiful and as requested from a sewist's brain - yes the shoulder seam sewn first would have made much more sense. Sometimes the pattern makers like to play funny games with our brains - so we buy books to tell us what is right and what is plain stupid. Your use of the border print is pure genius
11/3/13 11:02 AM
Wianno Girl said...
All around fab dress on you.
11/3/13 3:23 PM
BeaJay said...
A stunner of a dress. I have border print envy. We can add you zips to my unused zips (I have zip phobia) and we can close up the hole in the ozone layer. You look fab in that dress and the colours are gorgeous.
11/3/13 8:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this on you! Super cute!
11/3/13 8:54 PM
ggf2005 said...
love your layout and your dress!
11/5/13 2:33 PM
Sew Good said...
I LOVE YOUR DRESS!! Perfect fabric choice and it looks awesome on you.
11/10/13 11:12 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Not sure how I missed this, but I love it!~
3/1/14 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1010

photo
by: treefrog

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jamye

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now