SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5826 (Misses' /Women's Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:isecondsis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About isecondsisstar
United States
Member since: 7/30/08
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/13 9:23 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 9:37 PM


Butterick: 5826 by isecondsis  Butterick: 5826 by isecondsis  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said... (2/26/15 9:25 AM) Reply
This is really pretty.
carolynw said... (9/18/13 7:46 PM) Reply
The fit is perfect and the fabric is to die for
MamaSewing said... (9/18/13 9:32 AM) Reply
So pretty. I like the tunic styles as well but often do look too full and add several pounds to someone! Your adjustments took care of that and your top looks great!
marec said... (9/18/13 9:31 AM) Reply
Your blouse is so pretty, and the fabric choice is terrific. I am making this pattern for fall in some deep blues/greens using a fine wale corduroy. How interesting that we are using such "opposite" fabrics. :-) Your shirt hangs so beautifully on you-very nice!
2 Airedales n Me said... (9/17/13 11:44 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I don't usually look at vintage fabrics but your choices are so very nice. I am also drawn to these loose-and-easy tunic style tops. The front is fun on this. I'd say you were very close to the Rebecca Taylor blouse you admired. And I agree - your blouse on the cover of the pattern would definitely draw attention.
Danvillegirl said... (9/17/13 5:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty shirt! I have never paid attention to this pattern. Perhaps if they had showcased your version it would have caught my eye. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
New Look 6576

photo
by: tonitones

Review