Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-120 (five-pocket jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 233 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 7:37 AM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-120 by squirrellypoo  BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-120 by squirrellypoo  
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobbieK said...
Great looking pair of jeans. Beautiful work!
9/17/13 8:22 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, these jeans are phenomenal!!:) Congrats on losing a few, you look great!:) I just purchased a Burda pattern for jeans and am excited to try it out. I will refer to your old posts during my jeans tackling ;)
9/17/13 9:02 AM
arianamaniacs said...
so flattering, what a great fit! your topstitching looks awesome too
9/17/13 12:57 PM
petro said...
Great looking jeans! Spot on top stitching too.
9/18/13 2:56 AM
Dale C said...
Very nice! I really like the rivets, something I'd like to include on my jeans. I try to avoid metal against skin though... sometimes my skin is overly sensitive. :( But your jeans are great, and so well made/fitted!
9/18/13 3:03 AM
Danmar said...
Wow I'm so impressed by the fit and finish of your jeans!
9/18/13 6:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome jeans!!!
9/18/13 8:37 AM
grays08 said...
Love these, you did a great job with this! I saw this one on BurdaStyle for download now so tempting for me but given that it's labeled "slim leg" I'm worried as that is not my case! LOL! Love the info on the rivets too...great stuff.
9/18/13 9:18 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great fitting and looking jeans!
9/18/13 9:34 AM
Elke said...
Fantastic looking jeans and they fit you perfectly! Great classic style. Thanks for the review!
9/19/13 7:41 AM
sewingcanary said...
Fabulous fitting jeans! Keep up the trainingÖ and great sewing. Burda Style has several nice looking pants patterns however, printing hasnít been successful for me. The scale is off. Has anyone else had that problem? After several attempts, I was finally able to get an approx. quarter scale. Since Iíve decided to re-draft from scratch using what remains of a pattern I made years ago, the Burda drawing will help as a guide to making the missing pieces.
9/19/13 10:30 AM
STARG said...
Great looking jeans. Thanks for the info on rivets -that will come in very handy.
9/19/13 3:21 PM
suesmith said...
Great jeans! You nailed the fit!
9/22/13 7:29 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice!
1/13/14 2:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us