SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8871 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 1:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8871 by marec  Vogue Patterns: 8871 by marec  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
So pretty on you! I think I will have to try this one.
9/17/13 2:16 PM
kkkkaty said...
very cute on you, and a great find on the fabric!
9/17/13 2:57 PM
PattyE said...
That is a very nice silhouette on you. Enjoy!
9/17/13 4:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely! What a swingy, happy dress. :)
9/17/13 4:12 PM
Izzie said...
This dress looks great on you! I've been considering the pattern and now I think I'm sold. :)
9/17/13 5:01 PM
PattyGee said...
What a great dress on you!
9/17/13 7:36 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Love this dress and you look happy in it too! If you're looking for a navy ponte, fabric mart has some on sale.
9/17/13 10:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely dress on you! Very flattering style and fit.
9/18/13 4:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
So glad to hear you loved this pattern. And so pretty on you. Thanks for the review.
9/18/13 7:29 AM
grays08 said...
This looks so great on you, and your smile says it all! Great dress!
9/18/13 8:55 AM
cairncrew said...
And since I have seen it in person, I can say with some authority it looks fabulous on you!
9/18/13 9:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
Isn't this a great pattern? Your version is adorable. I made something out of that dotty fabric and love it, too. Yes! You must enter the lined jacket contest...more fun with you!
9/18/13 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I love your fabric - the dress is a great fit and looks lovely on you
9/18/13 10:51 AM
Dianne22 said...
Love this dress on you. It's so much fun to make something you love and want to wear over and over & I'm glad you found one.
9/18/13 11:48 AM
catalak said...
That fits you so well and the fabric is really pretty!!
9/18/13 5:08 PM
TGWGWS said...
Lovely dress!
9/18/13 8:54 PM
tiadia said...
Mary, this is sooo pretty! Love the fabric.
9/18/13 10:56 PM
Renata said...
Okay, I hear you, I will buy it. I do like the drape of the skirt and it does look so good on you.
9/18/13 11:27 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really pretty and really flattering on you! I have lost track of my pattern stash, but I hope this is in it!
9/18/13 11:37 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute!!
10/2/13 4:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your version MareC!! It looks terrific on you!
10/21/13 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8782

photo
by: SamF

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now