Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8871 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 499 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 1:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8871 by marec  Vogue Patterns: 8871 by marec  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
So pretty on you! I think I will have to try this one.
9/17/13 2:16 PM
kkkkaty said...
very cute on you, and a great find on the fabric!
9/17/13 2:57 PM
PattyE said...
That is a very nice silhouette on you. Enjoy!
9/17/13 4:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely! What a swingy, happy dress. :)
9/17/13 4:12 PM
Izzie said...
This dress looks great on you! I've been considering the pattern and now I think I'm sold. :)
9/17/13 5:01 PM
PattyGee said...
What a great dress on you!
9/17/13 7:36 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Love this dress and you look happy in it too! If you're looking for a navy ponte, fabric mart has some on sale.
9/17/13 10:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely dress on you! Very flattering style and fit.
9/18/13 4:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
So glad to hear you loved this pattern. And so pretty on you. Thanks for the review.
9/18/13 7:29 AM
grays08 said...
This looks so great on you, and your smile says it all! Great dress!
9/18/13 8:55 AM
cairncrew said...
And since I have seen it in person, I can say with some authority it looks fabulous on you!
9/18/13 9:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
Isn't this a great pattern? Your version is adorable. I made something out of that dotty fabric and love it, too. Yes! You must enter the lined jacket contest...more fun with you!
9/18/13 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I love your fabric - the dress is a great fit and looks lovely on you
9/18/13 10:51 AM
Dianne22 said...
Love this dress on you. It's so much fun to make something you love and want to wear over and over & I'm glad you found one.
9/18/13 11:48 AM
catalak said...
That fits you so well and the fabric is really pretty!!
9/18/13 5:08 PM
TGWGWS said...
Lovely dress!
9/18/13 8:54 PM
tiadia said...
Mary, this is sooo pretty! Love the fabric.
9/18/13 10:56 PM
Renata said...
Okay, I hear you, I will buy it. I do like the drape of the skirt and it does look so good on you.
9/18/13 11:27 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really pretty and really flattering on you! I have lost track of my pattern stash, but I hope this is in it!
9/18/13 11:37 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute!!
10/2/13 4:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your version MareC!! It looks terrific on you!
10/21/13 0:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4272
photo
Review by JanetSun on 11/1/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5036
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 8/30/08
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7181 Pattern
Burda 7181 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us