SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8871 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 1:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8871 by marec  Vogue Patterns: 8871 by marec  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
So pretty on you! I think I will have to try this one.
9/17/13 2:16 PM
kkkkaty said...
very cute on you, and a great find on the fabric!
9/17/13 2:57 PM
PattyE said...
That is a very nice silhouette on you. Enjoy!
9/17/13 4:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely! What a swingy, happy dress. :)
9/17/13 4:12 PM
Izzie said...
This dress looks great on you! I've been considering the pattern and now I think I'm sold. :)
9/17/13 5:01 PM
PattyGee said...
What a great dress on you!
9/17/13 7:36 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Love this dress and you look happy in it too! If you're looking for a navy ponte, fabric mart has some on sale.
9/17/13 10:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely dress on you! Very flattering style and fit.
9/18/13 4:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
So glad to hear you loved this pattern. And so pretty on you. Thanks for the review.
9/18/13 7:29 AM
grays08 said...
This looks so great on you, and your smile says it all! Great dress!
9/18/13 8:55 AM
cairncrew said...
And since I have seen it in person, I can say with some authority it looks fabulous on you!
9/18/13 9:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
Isn't this a great pattern? Your version is adorable. I made something out of that dotty fabric and love it, too. Yes! You must enter the lined jacket contest...more fun with you!
9/18/13 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I love your fabric - the dress is a great fit and looks lovely on you
9/18/13 10:51 AM
Dianne22 said...
Love this dress on you. It's so much fun to make something you love and want to wear over and over & I'm glad you found one.
9/18/13 11:48 AM
catalak said...
That fits you so well and the fabric is really pretty!!
9/18/13 5:08 PM
TGWGWS said...
Lovely dress!
9/18/13 8:54 PM
tiadia said...
Mary, this is sooo pretty! Love the fabric.
9/18/13 10:56 PM
Renata said...
Okay, I hear you, I will buy it. I do like the drape of the skirt and it does look so good on you.
9/18/13 11:27 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really pretty and really flattering on you! I have lost track of my pattern stash, but I hope this is in it!
9/18/13 11:37 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute!!
10/2/13 4:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your version MareC!! It looks terrific on you!
10/21/13 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now