SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Fantastic job! I stand in awe of your expertise!
9/17/13 5:35 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
I agree, that's fantastic. Also the jewelry you painted and made to go with it. Your ideas are always just great. Thanks for the link to the Fabric Mart challenge, that's wonderful to see all these creative things.
9/17/13 6:03 PM
Donna 92886 said...
Love the colorblocking.
9/17/13 7:04 PM
VivianZ said...
Wow, what a lot of work! It was well worth it.
9/18/13 5:56 AM
Longblades said...
My goodness, what an ambitious project. I can imagine there was lots of tricky seaming. Were all your fabrics the same fabric? Different weights and materials I would think would make this even more difficult. I hope you got lots of votes. I have to add as well, Boy, do you even look like the nice lady at the check out at a grocery store I go too. So much that I double checked your location and you are not her. LOL.
9/18/13 8:34 AM
marec said...
This is so cool-the piecing is interesting and you have a dress which very much reflects your personal aesthetic.
9/18/13 9:25 AM
TJSEWS said...
Love your dress!
9/19/13 11:04 AM
becca a said...
Fantastic combination of "scraps" to make this dress! You've made me want to pull out this pattern and try using scraps too.
9/20/13 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review