SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Fantastic combination of "scraps" to make this dress! You've made me want to pull out this pattern and try using scraps too.
9/20/13 7:19 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your dress!
9/19/13 11:04 AM
marec said...
This is so cool-the piecing is interesting and you have a dress which very much reflects your personal aesthetic.
9/18/13 9:25 AM
Longblades said...
My goodness, what an ambitious project. I can imagine there was lots of tricky seaming. Were all your fabrics the same fabric? Different weights and materials I would think would make this even more difficult. I hope you got lots of votes. I have to add as well, Boy, do you even look like the nice lady at the check out at a grocery store I go too. So much that I double checked your location and you are not her. LOL.
9/18/13 8:34 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, what a lot of work! It was well worth it.
9/18/13 5:56 AM
Donna 92886 said...
Love the colorblocking.
9/17/13 7:04 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
I agree, that's fantastic. Also the jewelry you painted and made to go with it. Your ideas are always just great. Thanks for the link to the Fabric Mart challenge, that's wonderful to see all these creative things.
9/17/13 6:03 PM
Adaire said...
Fantastic job! I stand in awe of your expertise!
9/17/13 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 0183/6196

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Simplicity 3726

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now