SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (9/20/13 7:19 PM) Reply
Fantastic combination of "scraps" to make this dress! You've made me want to pull out this pattern and try using scraps too.
TJSEWS said... (9/19/13 11:04 AM) Reply
Love your dress!
marec said... (9/18/13 9:25 AM) Reply
This is so cool-the piecing is interesting and you have a dress which very much reflects your personal aesthetic.
Longblades said... (9/18/13 8:34 AM) Reply
My goodness, what an ambitious project. I can imagine there was lots of tricky seaming. Were all your fabrics the same fabric? Different weights and materials I would think would make this even more difficult. I hope you got lots of votes. I have to add as well, Boy, do you even look like the nice lady at the check out at a grocery store I go too. So much that I double checked your location and you are not her. LOL.
VivianZ said... (9/18/13 5:56 AM) Reply
Wow, what a lot of work! It was well worth it.
Donna 92886 said... (9/17/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Love the colorblocking.
GermanKleinigkeit said... (9/17/13 6:03 PM) Reply
I agree, that's fantastic. Also the jewelry you painted and made to go with it. Your ideas are always just great. Thanks for the link to the Fabric Mart challenge, that's wonderful to see all these creative things.
Adaire said... (9/17/13 5:35 PM) Reply
Fantastic job! I stand in awe of your expertise!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 7019

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review