SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer

About pegsewerstarstar
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 4:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
becca a said... (9/20/13 7:19 PM) Reply
Fantastic combination of "scraps" to make this dress! You've made me want to pull out this pattern and try using scraps too.
TJSEWS said... (9/19/13 11:04 AM) Reply
Love your dress!
marec said... (9/18/13 9:25 AM) Reply
This is so cool-the piecing is interesting and you have a dress which very much reflects your personal aesthetic.
Longblades said... (9/18/13 8:34 AM) Reply
My goodness, what an ambitious project. I can imagine there was lots of tricky seaming. Were all your fabrics the same fabric? Different weights and materials I would think would make this even more difficult. I hope you got lots of votes. I have to add as well, Boy, do you even look like the nice lady at the check out at a grocery store I go too. So much that I double checked your location and you are not her. LOL.
VivianZ said... (9/18/13 5:56 AM) Reply
Wow, what a lot of work! It was well worth it.
Donna 92886 said... (9/17/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Love the colorblocking.
GermanKleinigkeit said... (9/17/13 6:03 PM) Reply
I agree, that's fantastic. Also the jewelry you painted and made to go with it. Your ideas are always just great. Thanks for the link to the Fabric Mart challenge, that's wonderful to see all these creative things.
Adaire said... (9/17/13 5:35 PM) Reply
Fantastic job! I stand in awe of your expertise!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 7520 OOP

by: FreyaStark

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details