Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6293 (misses unlined jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 360 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


McCall's: 6293 by sfshaza  McCall's: 6293 by sfshaza  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
9/18/13 0:03 AM
Dilliander said...
An amazing jacket... these fabrics were waiting for their moment to shine, and its now!! Your jacket looks high end boutique rather than wadder recycle, you are so very clever and creative!
9/18/13 0:26 AM
treefrog said...
Wow! That is so striking.
9/18/13 3:32 AM
sewingcanary said...
An amazing creation! Worthy of dinner out Id say!
9/18/13 4:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is so you!!!! Great looking jacket and good use of materials!!!
9/18/13 5:22 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, what a great jacket. I made a vest like this once, and also used scraps of sweaters that had holes in them.
9/18/13 5:52 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket fits beautifully! Love the colorblocking.
9/18/13 7:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh how I love this! Good luck :)
9/18/13 9:10 AM
marec said...
This is such a fun and interesting jacket-I hope you get as much pleasure from wearing it as you did designing it!
9/18/13 9:24 AM
STARG said...
Fun, fun, fun! I love your jacket!
9/18/13 9:44 AM
bebro said...
Those piped sleeves are great! It's my favorite feature.
9/18/13 11:14 AM
donna wicks said...
You are a creative genius! Love the jacket.
9/18/13 12:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! You sure got your creative juices flowing on this one! The sleeves are awesome. I would never have thought to do that. Great job!
9/18/13 3:32 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fantastic jacket!
9/18/13 3:40 PM
grey ann said...
Wow. Out of the scrap bag and on to the Runway. Fabulous.
9/18/13 4:22 PM
grey ann said...
Your garment is the absolute best in the contest. Great job.
9/18/13 4:28 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow what a stunning jacket! Good luck in the Fabric Mart contest.
9/18/13 5:26 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, this jacket is stunning and fits and flatters you so beautifully.
9/18/13 7:28 PM
meggipeg said...
This is outstanding - creative AND very wearable. I love the story behind the fabric choices. I've voted for you xx
9/18/13 7:40 PM
carolynw said...
So beautiful - at your creative best. Would so love to raid your closet
9/18/13 7:48 PM
Lori V said...
I love this, so pretty and fun. Incredible job.
9/18/13 10:43 PM
HolleyM said...
Absolutely beautiful and it is very flattering!
9/18/13 10:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow Sharon, your creative juices were really flowing here. This is too beautiful. I love how you pulled all your fabrics together and those sleeves are fabulous. What a fun contest.
9/18/13 11:32 PM
Rosalaya said...
I'm absolutely blown away by this top. Congratulations. You've pulled off a winner. I want one too.
9/19/13 7:33 AM
PattiinATL said...
that looks fantastic!
9/19/13 7:41 AM
TJSEWS said...
Those sleeves are unbelievable - wow!
9/19/13 10:30 AM
msmull3562 said...
All I can say is WOW! Love it, and I agree, the pieced sleeves came out terrific.
9/19/13 2:16 PM
lamstu said...
This is one awesome jacket and you look smashing! Great use of materials, they really work together in this garment.
9/21/13 9:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Cutting Line Designs 12269
photo
Review by Irene Q on 9/3/11
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Jackets
photo
Review by mhoutz on 9/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us