SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6293 (misses unlined jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


McCall's: 6293 by sfshaza  McCall's: 6293 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
9/18/13 0:03 AM
Dilliander said...
An amazing jacket... these fabrics were waiting for their moment to shine, and its now!! Your jacket looks high end boutique rather than wadder recycle, you are so very clever and creative!
9/18/13 0:26 AM
treefrog said...
Wow! That is so striking.
9/18/13 3:32 AM
sewingcanary said...
An amazing creation! Worthy of dinner out Id say!
9/18/13 4:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is so you!!!! Great looking jacket and good use of materials!!!
9/18/13 5:22 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, what a great jacket. I made a vest like this once, and also used scraps of sweaters that had holes in them.
9/18/13 5:52 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket fits beautifully! Love the colorblocking.
9/18/13 7:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh how I love this! Good luck :)
9/18/13 9:10 AM
marec said...
This is such a fun and interesting jacket-I hope you get as much pleasure from wearing it as you did designing it!
9/18/13 9:24 AM
STARG said...
Fun, fun, fun! I love your jacket!
9/18/13 9:44 AM
bebro said...
Those piped sleeves are great! It's my favorite feature.
9/18/13 11:14 AM
donna wicks said...
You are a creative genius! Love the jacket.
9/18/13 12:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! You sure got your creative juices flowing on this one! The sleeves are awesome. I would never have thought to do that. Great job!
9/18/13 3:32 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fantastic jacket!
9/18/13 3:40 PM
grey ann said...
Wow. Out of the scrap bag and on to the Runway. Fabulous.
9/18/13 4:22 PM
grey ann said...
Your garment is the absolute best in the contest. Great job.
9/18/13 4:28 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow what a stunning jacket! Good luck in the Fabric Mart contest.
9/18/13 5:26 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, this jacket is stunning and fits and flatters you so beautifully.
9/18/13 7:28 PM
meggipeg said...
This is outstanding - creative AND very wearable. I love the story behind the fabric choices. I've voted for you xx
9/18/13 7:40 PM
carolynw said...
So beautiful - at your creative best. Would so love to raid your closet
9/18/13 7:48 PM
Lori V said...
I love this, so pretty and fun. Incredible job.
9/18/13 10:43 PM
HolleyM said...
Absolutely beautiful and it is very flattering!
9/18/13 10:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow Sharon, your creative juices were really flowing here. This is too beautiful. I love how you pulled all your fabrics together and those sleeves are fabulous. What a fun contest.
9/18/13 11:32 PM
Rosalaya said...
I'm absolutely blown away by this top. Congratulations. You've pulled off a winner. I want one too.
9/19/13 7:33 AM
PattiinATL said...
that looks fantastic!
9/19/13 7:41 AM
TJSEWS said...
Those sleeves are unbelievable - wow!
9/19/13 10:30 AM
msmull3562 said...
All I can say is WOW! Love it, and I agree, the pieced sleeves came out terrific.
9/19/13 2:16 PM
lamstu said...
This is one awesome jacket and you look smashing! Great use of materials, they really work together in this garment.
9/21/13 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3807

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3377

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern