SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6293 (misses unlined jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/13 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


McCall's: 6293 by sfshaza  McCall's: 6293 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
This is one awesome jacket and you look smashing! Great use of materials, they really work together in this garment.
9/21/13 9:47 PM
msmull3562 said...
All I can say is WOW! Love it, and I agree, the pieced sleeves came out terrific.
9/19/13 2:16 PM
TJSEWS said...
Those sleeves are unbelievable - wow!
9/19/13 10:30 AM
PattiinATL said...
that looks fantastic!
9/19/13 7:41 AM
Rosalaya said...
I'm absolutely blown away by this top. Congratulations. You've pulled off a winner. I want one too.
9/19/13 7:33 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow Sharon, your creative juices were really flowing here. This is too beautiful. I love how you pulled all your fabrics together and those sleeves are fabulous. What a fun contest.
9/18/13 11:32 PM
HolleyM said...
Absolutely beautiful and it is very flattering!
9/18/13 10:53 PM
Lori V said...
I love this, so pretty and fun. Incredible job.
9/18/13 10:43 PM
carolynw said...
So beautiful - at your creative best. Would so love to raid your closet
9/18/13 7:48 PM
meggipeg said...
This is outstanding - creative AND very wearable. I love the story behind the fabric choices. I've voted for you xx
9/18/13 7:40 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, this jacket is stunning and fits and flatters you so beautifully.
9/18/13 7:28 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow what a stunning jacket! Good luck in the Fabric Mart contest.
9/18/13 5:26 PM
grey ann said...
Your garment is the absolute best in the contest. Great job.
9/18/13 4:28 PM
grey ann said...
Wow. Out of the scrap bag and on to the Runway. Fabulous.
9/18/13 4:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fantastic jacket!
9/18/13 3:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! You sure got your creative juices flowing on this one! The sleeves are awesome. I would never have thought to do that. Great job!
9/18/13 3:32 PM
donna wicks said...
You are a creative genius! Love the jacket.
9/18/13 12:10 PM
bebro said...
Those piped sleeves are great! It's my favorite feature.
9/18/13 11:14 AM
STARG said...
Fun, fun, fun! I love your jacket!
9/18/13 9:44 AM
marec said...
This is such a fun and interesting jacket-I hope you get as much pleasure from wearing it as you did designing it!
9/18/13 9:24 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh how I love this! Good luck :)
9/18/13 9:10 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket fits beautifully! Love the colorblocking.
9/18/13 7:28 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, what a great jacket. I made a vest like this once, and also used scraps of sweaters that had holes in them.
9/18/13 5:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is so you!!!! Great looking jacket and good use of materials!!!
9/18/13 5:22 AM
sewingcanary said...
An amazing creation! Worthy of dinner out Id say!
9/18/13 4:05 AM
treefrog said...
Wow! That is so striking.
9/18/13 3:32 AM
Dilliander said...
An amazing jacket... these fabrics were waiting for their moment to shine, and its now!! Your jacket looks high end boutique rather than wadder recycle, you are so very clever and creative!
9/18/13 0:26 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
9/18/13 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review