SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1204 (Travel Trio One)

13 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:VintageTempest
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VintageTempest
Member since: 2/21/07
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/13 2:20 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TCHR said... (3/17/16 6:07 PM) Reply
Love the material! Great look and beautiful work. CJ Patterns has a sew along for this pattern and its on sale, so thank you for your post.
ryan's mom said... (10/8/13 5:16 PM) Reply
Looks great! I'm so bummed because I tried ordering this pattern after Thanksgiving last year and it was out of stock and it's STILL out of stock! Kicking myself for not ordering it earlier. It doesn't seem like it will ever be back in stock again :( .
VintageTempest said... (9/19/13 1:12 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Yes I had doubts about the sizing at first. I didn't want to do a FBA on a small. Also the size M fits me in the shoulders perfectly. Generally when I go up sizes the shoulders are always too big. Not with this pattern. Plus because it is a wrap and it ties on the inside too, you can adjust your size a bit.
Lynnelle said... (9/18/13 9:31 PM) Reply
This pattern has gone in and out of my sewing queue. Thanks to your review, it's back in the queue again. Your information about the fit is very helpful. Thanks for sharing.
CCQ said... (9/18/13 9:02 PM) Reply
Looks great! I was just considering buying this pattern too and then saw your review :)
lcdrbetty said... (9/18/13 9:03 AM) Reply
Very nice! Fabric drapes beautifully.
Adaire said... (9/18/13 7:17 AM) Reply
This looks like a winner!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details