SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/18/13 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (11/30/13 9:35 PM) Reply
You look great in this dress! Very nice...
sewingcanary said... (9/21/13 1:27 PM) Reply
IMO, there’s almost always another way of doing things. RTW is made to fit many shapes. There’s no law against things like back seams if they do the trick. The only thing to watch is if your fabric has a pattern, or is a plaid, etc. It may require some extra planning and aligning to make it look intentional. Adding a few extra notches could ease construction. It sounds like you’ve learned a lot from sewing this. Good work!
TJSEWS said... (9/19/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Hello Leu! Don't know if you remember me. We met at the Sewing Expo in Newark, NJ this summer. (I'm Sara's friend.) Anyway, beautiful job on the dress. You look gorgeous and congratulations! Not only did the dress cost you $17 to make on your 17th anniversary, it's also your 17th pattern review!
Mufffet said... (9/19/13 10:00 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and 17 years is a good run, and I wish you many many more! :)
Baja Susana said... (9/19/13 9:06 AM) Reply
Happy. Anniversary! Lovely Frankenpatterning, it looks wonderful on you.
sewing for fun said... (9/18/13 9:03 PM) Reply
Hurrah for your lovely dress and your anniversary! I agree on the usefulness of the center back seam to fine tune the fit. My swayback really loves that feature. I love the way you morphed the two patterns into an elegant dress!
frame said... (9/18/13 11:07 AM) Reply
First of all, Congratulations on 17 years! Woohoo! And you look lovely in your new outfit. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details