Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Go To Patterns: Anywhere Dress (Anywhere Dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 313 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 339
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/13 10:28 AM


Go To Patterns: Anywhere Dress by Deepika  Go To Patterns: Anywhere Dress by Deepika  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Love this dress--she looks so cute! Thanks for reviewing this great pattern that has a size range to last over many years.
9/18/13 11:41 AM
mnitts said...
Oh this is cute! But I agree is it quite a grown up silhouette. I still might have to check it out.
9/18/13 11:52 AM
slee said...
She is so cute! Love the dress!
9/18/13 12:22 PM
Pj3g said...
It's like looking at you! She does look older! It's cute but I agree it does make her look more ladylike! I like the pattern too!
9/18/13 4:16 PM
lynne1nor said...
She's adorable! And that dress does make her look so sophisticated.
9/18/13 5:21 PM
carolynw said...
She is adorable and the dress is beautiful. Great job
9/18/13 7:52 PM
HolleyM said...
She looks like a budding fashionista! Looks like she loves the dress!
9/18/13 10:32 PM
1SewSweet said...
Awwwwww! This is so cute! I was going to say you have a little fashionista on your hands until I read your last paragraph! It may appear "lady like" to you but it sure is adorable on her! They grow up so fast don't they? No need for us to make it any faster, so I do understand!
9/19/13 5:06 AM
VivianZ said...
She is so cute, and the dress is cute also. To make it look less grown up, you could also add different large appliqued designs or embroider some cute design at the hem, or anywhere, or a cute juvenile ribbon at the hem. But I looked at the pattern and thought I could swing out the hem and loosen the look of the dress, only because I was seeing it on my GD who is still a little plump one year old.
9/19/13 7:53 AM
Mufffet said...
So cute, but fuller is nice too...:)))
9/19/13 9:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-131 Knit Coat
photo
Review by ElsaD on 2/2/09
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2750 Lauren Sara
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 3/24/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us