SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Go To Patterns> Anywhere Dress (Anywhere Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/13 10:28 AM


Go To Patterns: Anywhere Dress by Deepika  Go To Patterns: Anywhere Dress by Deepika  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Love this dress--she looks so cute! Thanks for reviewing this great pattern that has a size range to last over many years.
9/18/13 11:41 AM
mnitts said...
Oh this is cute! But I agree is it quite a grown up silhouette. I still might have to check it out.
9/18/13 11:52 AM
slee said...
She is so cute! Love the dress!
9/18/13 12:22 PM
Pj3g said...
It's like looking at you! She does look older! It's cute but I agree it does make her look more ladylike! I like the pattern too!
9/18/13 4:16 PM
lynne1nor said...
She's adorable! And that dress does make her look so sophisticated.
9/18/13 5:21 PM
carolynw said...
She is adorable and the dress is beautiful. Great job
9/18/13 7:52 PM
HolleyM said...
She looks like a budding fashionista! Looks like she loves the dress!
9/18/13 10:32 PM
1SewSweet said...
Awwwwww! This is so cute! I was going to say you have a little fashionista on your hands until I read your last paragraph! It may appear "lady like" to you but it sure is adorable on her! They grow up so fast don't they? No need for us to make it any faster, so I do understand!
9/19/13 5:06 AM
VivianZ said...
She is so cute, and the dress is cute also. To make it look less grown up, you could also add different large appliqued designs or embroider some cute design at the hem, or anywhere, or a cute juvenile ribbon at the hem. But I looked at the pattern and thought I could swing out the hem and loosen the look of the dress, only because I was seeing it on my GD who is still a little plump one year old.
9/19/13 7:53 AM
Mufffet said...
So cute, but fuller is nice too...:)))
9/19/13 9:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
McCall's 8108

photo
by: Sewingmavi...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now