SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:VintageTempest
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VintageTempest
Member since: 2/21/07
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/13 2:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tolkenesque said... (3/31/15 8:49 PM) Reply
Amazing fabric, and perfectly used!
moushka said... (9/23/13 9:33 PM) Reply
Super combo of pattern and fabrics. If I saw it on a rack, I'd buy it :) I have the pattern in my stash; now to find a really great fabric.
Cody7 said... (9/22/13 2:11 AM) Reply
I have just bought this pattern and have been a little apprehensive to try it out as a lot of the other versions of this have been quite generous. After seeing your version I am seriously thinking of giving it a try. Thank you for the review.
sewingcanary said... (9/21/13 5:10 AM) Reply
… like I need another hole (pattern) in my head? This looks so… yummy. I adore the big pockets. It looks like a perfect hot weather dress. I have some similar rayon knit shorts. They’re great for hot evenings other than they’re a bit too stretchy. This would be wonderful in one of the open weave lawns or voile. Ah… but the geese have been flying. Winter’s on the way. Will watch for your winter version!
cocosloft said... (9/20/13 7:49 AM) Reply
Another home run! I've been considering doing this in a knit (I have one in a woven) so it's great to see yours. I really like the way it hangs. Great fabric.
sew2little said... (9/19/13 11:56 PM) Reply
Very cool dress!
VintageTempest said... (9/19/13 1:04 PM) Reply
Thank you! I was worried when I realized the fabric was a diagonal print. So had to play with the placement a bit. I did run out of fabric so I had to use a black knit I had laying around. It was on Marcy's blog that she wrote about using the gathers as your fitting tool.
Rebecca D said... (9/19/13 7:16 AM) Reply
What cool fabric. Love the idea of the tunic.
wendyrb said... (9/19/13 3:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful print and print placement for this. Thanks for your insights on the bust fit of the pattern relative to a FBA- very helpful. Enjoy your terrific dress and look forward to your winter edition. : )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review