SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:VintageTempest
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VintageTempest
Member since: 2/21/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/13 2:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Beautiful print and print placement for this. Thanks for your insights on the bust fit of the pattern relative to a FBA- very helpful. Enjoy your terrific dress and look forward to your winter edition. : )
9/19/13 3:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
What cool fabric. Love the idea of the tunic.
9/19/13 7:16 AM
VintageTempest said...
Thank you! I was worried when I realized the fabric was a diagonal print. So had to play with the placement a bit. I did run out of fabric so I had to use a black knit I had laying around. It was on Marcy's blog that she wrote about using the gathers as your fitting tool.
9/19/13 1:04 PM
sew2little said...
Very cool dress!
9/19/13 11:56 PM
cocosloft said...
Another home run! I've been considering doing this in a knit (I have one in a woven) so it's great to see yours. I really like the way it hangs. Great fabric.
9/20/13 7:49 AM
sewingcanary said...
… like I need another hole (pattern) in my head? This looks so… yummy. I adore the big pockets. It looks like a perfect hot weather dress. I have some similar rayon knit shorts. They’re great for hot evenings other than they’re a bit too stretchy. This would be wonderful in one of the open weave lawns or voile. Ah… but the geese have been flying. Winter’s on the way. Will watch for your winter version!
9/21/13 5:10 AM
Cody7 said...
I have just bought this pattern and have been a little apprehensive to try it out as a lot of the other versions of this have been quite generous. After seeing your version I am seriously thinking of giving it a try. Thank you for the review.
9/22/13 2:11 AM
moushka said...
Super combo of pattern and fabrics. If I saw it on a rack, I'd buy it :) I have the pattern in my stash; now to find a really great fabric.
9/23/13 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now