SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2212 (Multisport top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1232 times 
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 5:36 PM
Last Updated:5/1/05 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by KarenP using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amyf said... (5/2/05 10:10 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern twice for my father and brother, and they both turned out great (I need to review them!). I found the waviness problem too. What might help is to lengthen your stitch. That helped me on another project with fleece.
Hilary said... (5/2/05 9:45 AM) Reply
This looks really good! I love the color-i wonder if I'm an autumn too, this color looks good on me too :oP Maybe some wonder tape to hold the seam down would help before topstiching-it washes out with the first wash and I've heard it helps prevent the waviness. I've used it for zipper installation and it works great for that.
AnneM said... (5/2/05 7:11 AM) Reply
Nice top! Can't help you on the waviness, but it doesn't particularly show in the picture.
lmg said... (5/1/05 8:13 PM) Reply
Great shirt! Hubby looks pleased and proud. I have made this pattern several times and it's a winner.....very RTW
casken said... (5/1/05 5:50 PM) Reply
Great running shirt and very nice hubby to surprise you with a serger. Running shirts are very expensive and sewing your own is a great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8624

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details