SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2212 (Multisport top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 5:36 PM
Last Updated:5/1/05 5:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by KarenP using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
amyf said... (5/2/05 10:10 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern twice for my father and brother, and they both turned out great (I need to review them!). I found the waviness problem too. What might help is to lengthen your stitch. That helped me on another project with fleece.
Hilary said... (5/2/05 9:45 AM) Reply
This looks really good! I love the color-i wonder if I'm an autumn too, this color looks good on me too :oP Maybe some wonder tape to hold the seam down would help before topstiching-it washes out with the first wash and I've heard it helps prevent the waviness. I've used it for zipper installation and it works great for that.
AnneM said... (5/2/05 7:11 AM) Reply
Nice top! Can't help you on the waviness, but it doesn't particularly show in the picture.
lmg said... (5/1/05 8:13 PM) Reply
Great shirt! Hubby looks pleased and proud. I have made this pattern several times and it's a winner.....very RTW
casken said... (5/1/05 5:50 PM) Reply
Great running shirt and very nice hubby to surprise you with a serger. Running shirts are very expensive and sewing your own is a great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 326365-1000

photo
by: julibjoy

Review
Sew Chic Ginseng Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ginseng Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details