SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2212 (Multisport top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 5:36 PM
Last Updated:5/1/05 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said...
Great running shirt and very nice hubby to surprise you with a serger. Running shirts are very expensive and sewing your own is a great idea.
5/1/05 5:50 PM
lmg said...
Great shirt! Hubby looks pleased and proud. I have made this pattern several times and it's a winner.....very RTW
5/1/05 8:13 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top! Can't help you on the waviness, but it doesn't particularly show in the picture.
5/2/05 7:11 AM
Hilary said...
This looks really good! I love the color-i wonder if I'm an autumn too, this color looks good on me too :oP Maybe some wonder tape to hold the seam down would help before topstiching-it washes out with the first wash and I've heard it helps prevent the waviness. I've used it for zipper installation and it works great for that.
5/2/05 9:45 AM
amyf said...
I've made this pattern twice for my father and brother, and they both turned out great (I need to review them!). I found the waviness problem too. What might help is to lengthen your stitch. That helped me on another project with fleece.
5/2/05 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
McCall's 6044

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern