SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks)

9 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:spamlamb
photo

 
 
About spamlambstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 11:29 AM


Kwik Sew: 2881 by spamlamb  Kwik Sew: 2881 by spamlamb  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
I'm wondering if I made those would my hubby give up his boxers? Nice job! Flickr says it wants a password on those other pictures.
9/20/13 1:06 PM
sewingcanary said...
Isn’t the nylon fabric sweaty? I know they’ve improved nylon, but… I had a nylon ‘bodysuit’ (fitted long sleeve Tee w/ snap crotch). It was akin to being locked in a plastic bag or something - so miserable I still avoid anything nylon to this day. Can you get cotton spandex?
9/20/13 1:50 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks like they fit really well. I don't think I could talk my hubby into posing for pics if I make these for him. He was so embarrassed by the sheep costume that he made me fuzz out his face
9/20/13 3:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice colour and a great fit.
9/20/13 6:59 PM
Chempac said...
Nice job. Happy swimming!
9/21/13 7:20 AM
Elke said...
Good fit and nice color too!
9/21/13 7:54 AM
spamlamb said...
Thanks everyone
9/21/13 9:29 AM
spamlamb said...
RoseE you need a Google account etc to login in to view the pictures on flickr, unfortunately flickr deems the photos as a bit racey and it is a requirement, sorry :(
9/21/13 10:03 AM
mistyknits said...
Impressive
9/21/13 10:53 PM
spamlamb said...
Sewingcanary, you don't really sweat in this material, it is swimwear and generally you are in water when wearing them. I probably wouldn't wear these under jeans etc as they would be a bit warm. I wear them as is in the pool or under board shorts at the beach.
9/22/13 9:46 AM
canei said...
Nice.
9/22/13 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now