Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    printable version
Viewed 747 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:spamlamb
photo
About spamlambstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 11:29 AM


Kwik Sew: 2881 by spamlamb  Kwik Sew: 2881 by spamlamb  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
I'm wondering if I made those would my hubby give up his boxers? Nice job! Flickr says it wants a password on those other pictures.
9/20/13 1:06 PM
sewingcanary said...
Isn’t the nylon fabric sweaty? I know they’ve improved nylon, but… I had a nylon ‘bodysuit’ (fitted long sleeve Tee w/ snap crotch). It was akin to being locked in a plastic bag or something - so miserable I still avoid anything nylon to this day. Can you get cotton spandex?
9/20/13 1:50 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks like they fit really well. I don't think I could talk my hubby into posing for pics if I make these for him. He was so embarrassed by the sheep costume that he made me fuzz out his face
9/20/13 3:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice colour and a great fit.
9/20/13 6:59 PM
Chempac said...
Nice job. Happy swimming!
9/21/13 7:20 AM
Elke said...
Good fit and nice color too!
9/21/13 7:54 AM
spamlamb said...
Thanks everyone
9/21/13 9:29 AM
spamlamb said...
RoseE you need a Google account etc to login in to view the pictures on flickr, unfortunately flickr deems the photos as a bit racey and it is a requirement, sorry :(
9/21/13 10:03 AM
mistyknits said...
Impressive
9/21/13 10:53 PM
spamlamb said...
Sewingcanary, you don't really sweat in this material, it is swimwear and generally you are in water when wearing them. I probably wouldn't wear these under jeans etc as they would be a bit warm. I wear them as is in the pool or under board shorts at the beach.
9/22/13 9:46 AM
canei said...
Nice.
9/22/13 7:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us