SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks)

9 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:spamlamb
photo

 
 
About spamlambstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 11:29 AM


Kwik Sew: 2881 by spamlamb  Kwik Sew: 2881 by spamlamb  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
I'm wondering if I made those would my hubby give up his boxers? Nice job! Flickr says it wants a password on those other pictures.
9/20/13 1:06 PM
sewingcanary said...
Isn’t the nylon fabric sweaty? I know they’ve improved nylon, but… I had a nylon ‘bodysuit’ (fitted long sleeve Tee w/ snap crotch). It was akin to being locked in a plastic bag or something - so miserable I still avoid anything nylon to this day. Can you get cotton spandex?
9/20/13 1:50 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks like they fit really well. I don't think I could talk my hubby into posing for pics if I make these for him. He was so embarrassed by the sheep costume that he made me fuzz out his face
9/20/13 3:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Nice colour and a great fit.
9/20/13 6:59 PM
Chempac said...
Nice job. Happy swimming!
9/21/13 7:20 AM
Elke said...
Good fit and nice color too!
9/21/13 7:54 AM
spamlamb said...
Thanks everyone
9/21/13 9:29 AM
spamlamb said...
RoseE you need a Google account etc to login in to view the pictures on flickr, unfortunately flickr deems the photos as a bit racey and it is a requirement, sorry :(
9/21/13 10:03 AM
mistyknits said...
Impressive
9/21/13 10:53 PM
spamlamb said...
Sewingcanary, you don't really sweat in this material, it is swimwear and generally you are in water when wearing them. I probably wouldn't wear these under jeans etc as they would be a bit warm. I wear them as is in the pool or under board shorts at the beach.
9/22/13 9:46 AM
canei said...
Nice.
9/22/13 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: SusiM

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now