SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks)

11 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:spamlamb
photo

 
 
About spamlambstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 11:29 AM


Kwik Sew: 2881 by spamlamb  Kwik Sew: 2881 by spamlamb  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Nice.
9/22/13 7:39 PM
spamlamb said...
Sewingcanary, you don't really sweat in this material, it is swimwear and generally you are in water when wearing them. I probably wouldn't wear these under jeans etc as they would be a bit warm. I wear them as is in the pool or under board shorts at the beach.
9/22/13 9:46 AM
mistyknits said...
Impressive
9/21/13 10:53 PM
spamlamb said...
RoseE you need a Google account etc to login in to view the pictures on flickr, unfortunately flickr deems the photos as a bit racey and it is a requirement, sorry :(
9/21/13 10:03 AM
spamlamb said...
Thanks everyone
9/21/13 9:29 AM
Elke said...
Good fit and nice color too!
9/21/13 7:54 AM
Chempac said...
Nice job. Happy swimming!
9/21/13 7:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Nice colour and a great fit.
9/20/13 6:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks like they fit really well. I don't think I could talk my hubby into posing for pics if I make these for him. He was so embarrassed by the sheep costume that he made me fuzz out his face
9/20/13 3:34 PM
sewingcanary said...
Isn’t the nylon fabric sweaty? I know they’ve improved nylon, but… I had a nylon ‘bodysuit’ (fitted long sleeve Tee w/ snap crotch). It was akin to being locked in a plastic bag or something - so miserable I still avoid anything nylon to this day. Can you get cotton spandex?
9/20/13 1:50 PM
RoseE said...
I'm wondering if I made those would my hubby give up his boxers? Nice job! Flickr says it wants a password on those other pictures.
9/20/13 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info