SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

11 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistarstar
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 3:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (9/22/13 2:51 PM) Reply
Pretty cardigan, I love your color of lace (as I did with the magazine).
Kathhhhhy said... (9/22/13 10:32 AM) Reply
How pretty! I've had this pattern on my short list since I got this issue. This is such lovely inspiration :)
spamlamb said... (9/22/13 9:51 AM) Reply
Love the material
Amanda.Claire said... (9/21/13 4:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the fabric and style of this cardi.
tsedai said... (9/21/13 4:02 PM) Reply
@sewingcanary - Thanks for the advice! I used 5/8" seam allowance here, but if I sew it in thicker fabric I will probably cut it out the same but use 3/8" allowances instead.
squirrellypoo said... (9/21/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I made this in merino but have been wanting another in lace too. Yours is just perfect!
sewingcanary said... (9/21/13 3:13 AM) Reply
Great job! I would think the fabric would be quite the challenge. For your warmer one, all things considered, and that includes the weight and amount of stretch in the fabric you choose, you might want to add a bit extra in the seam allowances - just in case. Thicker fabrics can sure make a difference. Id love to see it in chocolate brown merino.
Skye said... (9/21/13 1:21 AM) Reply
Pretty cardigan - love the colour
SewWil said... (9/20/13 11:12 PM) Reply
Pretty cardigan! I have this cut out and waiting to go.
msschiel said... (9/20/13 8:32 PM) Reply
Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5886

photo
by: Kelowna

Review
Burda 3087

photo
by: Keyboard C...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details