Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (9/22/13 2:51 PM) Reply
Pretty cardigan, I love your color of lace (as I did with the magazine).
Kathhhhhy said... (9/22/13 10:32 AM) Reply
How pretty! I've had this pattern on my short list since I got this issue. This is such lovely inspiration :)
spamlamb said... (9/22/13 9:51 AM) Reply
Love the material
Amanda.Claire said... (9/21/13 4:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the fabric and style of this cardi.
tsedai said... (9/21/13 4:02 PM) Reply
@sewingcanary - Thanks for the advice! I used 5/8" seam allowance here, but if I sew it in thicker fabric I will probably cut it out the same but use 3/8" allowances instead.
squirrellypoo said... (9/21/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I made this in merino but have been wanting another in lace too. Yours is just perfect!
sewingcanary said... (9/21/13 3:13 AM) Reply
Great job! I would think the fabric would be quite the challenge. For your warmer one, all things considered, and that includes the weight and amount of stretch in the fabric you choose, you might want to add a bit extra in the seam allowances - just in case. Thicker fabrics can sure make a difference. Id love to see it in chocolate brown merino.
Skye said... (9/21/13 1:21 AM) Reply
Pretty cardigan - love the colour
SewWil said... (9/20/13 11:12 PM) Reply
Pretty cardigan! I have this cut out and waiting to go.
msschiel said... (9/20/13 8:32 PM) Reply
Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: SueT

Review