SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msschiel said...
Very nice!
9/20/13 8:32 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty cardigan! I have this cut out and waiting to go.
9/20/13 11:12 PM
Skye said...
Pretty cardigan - love the colour
9/21/13 1:21 AM
sewingcanary said...
Great job! I would think the fabric would be quite the challenge. For your warmer one, all things considered, and that includes the weight and amount of stretch in the fabric you choose, you might want to add a bit extra in the seam allowances - just in case. Thicker fabrics can sure make a difference. Id love to see it in chocolate brown merino.
9/21/13 3:13 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very pretty! I made this in merino but have been wanting another in lace too. Yours is just perfect!
9/21/13 12:19 PM
tsedai said...
@sewingcanary - Thanks for the advice! I used 5/8" seam allowance here, but if I sew it in thicker fabric I will probably cut it out the same but use 3/8" allowances instead.
9/21/13 4:02 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric and style of this cardi.
9/21/13 4:27 PM
spamlamb said...
Love the material
9/22/13 9:51 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
How pretty! I've had this pattern on my short list since I got this issue. This is such lovely inspiration :)
9/22/13 10:32 AM
Levone said...
Pretty cardigan, I love your color of lace (as I did with the magazine).
9/22/13 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now