SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty cardigan, I love your color of lace (as I did with the magazine).
9/22/13 2:51 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
How pretty! I've had this pattern on my short list since I got this issue. This is such lovely inspiration :)
9/22/13 10:32 AM
spamlamb said...
Love the material
9/22/13 9:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric and style of this cardi.
9/21/13 4:27 PM
tsedai said...
@sewingcanary - Thanks for the advice! I used 5/8" seam allowance here, but if I sew it in thicker fabric I will probably cut it out the same but use 3/8" allowances instead.
9/21/13 4:02 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very pretty! I made this in merino but have been wanting another in lace too. Yours is just perfect!
9/21/13 12:19 PM
sewingcanary said...
Great job! I would think the fabric would be quite the challenge. For your warmer one, all things considered, and that includes the weight and amount of stretch in the fabric you choose, you might want to add a bit extra in the seam allowances - just in case. Thicker fabrics can sure make a difference. Id love to see it in chocolate brown merino.
9/21/13 3:13 AM
Skye said...
Pretty cardigan - love the colour
9/21/13 1:21 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty cardigan! I have this cut out and waiting to go.
9/20/13 11:12 PM
msschiel said...
Very nice!
9/20/13 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now