SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Named Clothing> 02-004 (Shane Pleated Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo

 
 
About carrie18584starstarstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 4:31 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.40 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.40 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (9/23/15 7:58 AM) Reply
I dismissed this style earlier because of the open armholes but I REALLY like how you styled it. Love it. Thanks for sharing.
Dilliander said... (12/22/13 6:59 PM) Reply
Gosh, this looks great in real life and not just fab on the model ;) Great photo shoot too, I can see its fun, very pretty and versatile too!
carrie18584 said... (9/21/13 5:33 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I like this top too :) The patterns are from a new indie company Named from Finland (namedclothing.com). I'm really happy this top turned out well because I can't wait to try the other patterns they offer!!
marec said... (9/21/13 11:40 AM) Reply
You look great in this stylish and modern top. Great fabric choice also. Very helpful review...thank you for the amount of detail.
Rebecca D said... (9/21/13 9:27 AM) Reply
Great edgy classic, if those two words can go together. Very interesting pattern line Thanks for the review.
trudiz said... (9/20/13 7:21 PM) Reply
Your top is very pretty. I recently discovered this pattern company and love their designs too.
meggipeg said... (9/20/13 7:05 PM) Reply
This is a very pretty and flattering top and you've done a lovely job making it, despite the confusing instructions. Very entertaining blog post too!
slmstyle said... (9/20/13 5:44 PM) Reply
Great top! I love the pleated neckline and the open sides, very chic and modern. Where did you get the pattern from?
runmyworld said... (9/20/13 5:25 PM) Reply
It's very beautiful, and looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6651

photo
by: slvrsage

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Erinserin

Review