SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5956 (2 hour knit dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1279 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valgal said...
Cute, Cute dress. I'm sure she looks adorable in it.
8/30/10 0:07 AM
Lori V said...
Chris, the dress has lining for the front .
5/22/06 7:12 AM
SunFlowers said...
How did you make the hem on neckline and armholes? Do the stiches show?
5/21/06 4:20 PM
yknit said...
makes me want to make one right now, thanks
6/4/05 9:38 PM
lisaquilts said...
What a great result. I have this pattern and you've encouraged me to go ahead and cut it out. What a great idea to place the horizontal stripe at the waist. Since I'm *not* 15 years old (LOL), that tip will come in handy for my dress.
5/15/05 9:05 AM
Schnauzer said...
I agree with all the comments above. This is a gorgeous dress.
5/2/05 6:52 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric!!
5/2/05 5:10 PM
LBJ said...
Darling dress!!!
5/2/05 9:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
You're sewing up a storm! Your eos stash must be diminishing. Beautiful dress.
5/2/05 9:14 AM
AnneM said...
I agree, nice stripe placement. Nice summer dress that can go a variety of places.
5/2/05 7:07 AM
jlg said...
Great halter dress. Beautfiul job.
5/2/05 5:21 AM
Tini said...
very nice summer dress... did you need 2 hrs to make this? I have yet to make something, that states "2hrs" to make in this time... 2 weeks would be more precise ;)
5/2/05 3:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. If you are tiny and, obviously your DD is, this would be absolute darling.
5/1/05 9:29 PM
Peggy L said...
Great summer dress!
5/1/05 8:32 PM
BjP said...
Really cute dress and great fabric!
5/1/05 8:26 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
That's a lovely dress - and yes, the placement of the dark stripe around the middle makes it very curvy and flattering. I'm sure your DD will feel great in it.
5/1/05 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2245

photo
by: BeckiP

Review