SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Brenda blouse (Brenda blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo

 
 
About Campbellstar
FL United States
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 11:26 PM


StyleArc: Brenda blouse by Campbell  StyleArc: Brenda blouse by Campbell  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love your blouse!!
9/21/13 0:48 AM
Annie P said...
The shirt is lovely, and the fabric is great. I must get my act together and make this one...
9/21/13 0:50 AM
sewingcanary said...
you can look things up. Despite your few hassles, you did a beautiful job. I agree on seam allowances… you can always cut away but you cannot add on.
9/21/13 1:54 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great looking blouse !
9/21/13 5:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I love it!
9/21/13 6:41 AM
nancyc said...
Beautiful blouse! Thanks for the detailed review. I just received this pattern in the mail, and I will refer to your review when making it.
9/21/13 7:11 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely blouse. I received this pattern as a freeby with my last Style Arc order and you have inspired me to give it a try.
9/21/13 7:47 AM
AnneM said...
It looks great! I am happy to read this review, since this is one of the patterns I got from S.A. (I haven't tried it yet.) Congratulations on your shirt, and thank you for the notes on the placket.
9/21/13 8:39 AM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous! I am going to make your seam allowance changes on my next one.
9/21/13 10:48 AM
DianeLL said...
You did a beautiful job. Inspiring.
9/21/13 10:59 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
9/21/13 11:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what a beautiful shirt! Your work is flawless! Love the fabric and great job!
9/21/13 11:34 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous blouse! The fabric is so pretty and your sewing is lovely.
9/21/13 1:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful blouse - well done. I also dislike narrow seam allowances and usually widen them.
9/21/13 8:38 PM
pammieh said...
Good job putting this together! Wonderful color too!
9/22/13 1:31 AM
sewingcanary said...
my first post didn't post properly - try again: Pretty fabric! One of the handiest things you can own is a good sewing book. When in doubt, you can look things up. Despite your few hassles, you did a beautiful job. I agree on seam allowances… you can always cut away but you cannot add on.
9/22/13 1:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Design 02-2009-11

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5521

photo
by: sertyan

Review