SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Brenda blouse (Brenda blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo

 
 
About Campbellstar
FL United States
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 11:26 PM


StyleArc: Brenda blouse by Campbell  StyleArc: Brenda blouse by Campbell  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingcanary said...
my first post didn't post properly - try again: Pretty fabric! One of the handiest things you can own is a good sewing book. When in doubt, you can look things up. Despite your few hassles, you did a beautiful job. I agree on seam allowances… you can always cut away but you cannot add on.
9/22/13 1:09 PM
pammieh said...
Good job putting this together! Wonderful color too!
9/22/13 1:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful blouse - well done. I also dislike narrow seam allowances and usually widen them.
9/21/13 8:38 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous blouse! The fabric is so pretty and your sewing is lovely.
9/21/13 1:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what a beautiful shirt! Your work is flawless! Love the fabric and great job!
9/21/13 11:34 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
9/21/13 11:00 AM
DianeLL said...
You did a beautiful job. Inspiring.
9/21/13 10:59 AM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous! I am going to make your seam allowance changes on my next one.
9/21/13 10:48 AM
AnneM said...
It looks great! I am happy to read this review, since this is one of the patterns I got from S.A. (I haven't tried it yet.) Congratulations on your shirt, and thank you for the notes on the placket.
9/21/13 8:39 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely blouse. I received this pattern as a freeby with my last Style Arc order and you have inspired me to give it a try.
9/21/13 7:47 AM
nancyc said...
Beautiful blouse! Thanks for the detailed review. I just received this pattern in the mail, and I will refer to your review when making it.
9/21/13 7:11 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I love it!
9/21/13 6:41 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great looking blouse !
9/21/13 5:55 AM
sewingcanary said...
you can look things up. Despite your few hassles, you did a beautiful job. I agree on seam allowances… you can always cut away but you cannot add on.
9/21/13 1:54 AM
Annie P said...
The shirt is lovely, and the fabric is great. I must get my act together and make this one...
9/21/13 0:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your blouse!!
9/21/13 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now