Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Brenda blouse (Brenda blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 446 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo
About Campbellstar
FL USA
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/13 11:26 PM


StyleArc: Brenda blouse by Campbell  StyleArc: Brenda blouse by Campbell  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love your blouse!!
9/21/13 0:48 AM
Annie P said...
The shirt is lovely, and the fabric is great. I must get my act together and make this one...
9/21/13 0:50 AM
sewingcanary said...
you can look things up. Despite your few hassles, you did a beautiful job. I agree on seam allowances… you can always cut away but you cannot add on.
9/21/13 1:54 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great looking blouse !
9/21/13 5:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I love it!
9/21/13 6:41 AM
nancyc said...
Beautiful blouse! Thanks for the detailed review. I just received this pattern in the mail, and I will refer to your review when making it.
9/21/13 7:11 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely blouse. I received this pattern as a freeby with my last Style Arc order and you have inspired me to give it a try.
9/21/13 7:47 AM
AnneM said...
It looks great! I am happy to read this review, since this is one of the patterns I got from S.A. (I haven't tried it yet.) Congratulations on your shirt, and thank you for the notes on the placket.
9/21/13 8:39 AM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous! I am going to make your seam allowance changes on my next one.
9/21/13 10:48 AM
DianeLL said...
You did a beautiful job. Inspiring.
9/21/13 10:59 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
9/21/13 11:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what a beautiful shirt! Your work is flawless! Love the fabric and great job!
9/21/13 11:34 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous blouse! The fabric is so pretty and your sewing is lovely.
9/21/13 1:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful blouse - well done. I also dislike narrow seam allowances and usually widen them.
9/21/13 8:38 PM
pammieh said...
Good job putting this together! Wonderful color too!
9/22/13 1:31 AM
sewingcanary said...
my first post didn't post properly - try again: Pretty fabric! One of the handiest things you can own is a good sewing book. When in doubt, you can look things up. Despite your few hassles, you did a beautiful job. I agree on seam allowances… you can always cut away but you cannot add on.
9/22/13 1:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us