Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5526 (Misses' Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 606 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 126 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/13 7:11 AM
Last Updated:9/21/13 7:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Wow. another stunning garment. I love how you have been creative with your contrasting fabric and orange buttonholes. A truly unique garment with loads of style. You are such an inspiration.
9/21/13 7:39 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the shirt and enjoyed the blog details. You did a great job and really made it wonderful with the stylish additions of contrast.
9/21/13 8:39 AM
SewWil said...
I love the princess seams on this shirt. The contrast fabric and buttons are a great touch. Well done!
9/21/13 10:58 AM
pammieh said...
I am making a classic shirt but it is not this wonderful. Fantastic tailoring, and execution, and I too love the contrasting fabric and buttonholes!
9/21/13 11:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great job! This is a great pattern; I love the princess seams. Really cute details!
9/21/13 11:24 AM
marec said...
I love this shirt with the wonderful contrasting details. Butterick does a great job with shirt patterns...I love them.
9/21/13 11:36 AM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful fabric and design choices, and terrific fit. I love seeing the garments you make!
9/21/13 1:14 PM
Joan Morley said...
Honestly, I think you should write a book about your sewing life! Love your blog and am always inspired by your garments.
9/21/13 1:28 PM
Joan Morley said...
Honestly, I think you should write a book about your sewing life! Love your blog and am always inspired by your garments.
9/21/13 1:29 PM
Joan Morley said...
Honestly, I think you should write a book about your sewing life! Love your blog and am always inspired by your garments.
9/21/13 1:29 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'd love to write a book, Joan!
9/21/13 2:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful looking shirt. I really like the contrast detail.
9/21/13 4:15 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I love everything you do! And you generously share your process and ideas on your blog. So nice!
9/21/13 7:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive. A fine effort.
9/21/13 8:33 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love the whimsy of your fabric choice. The orange buttonholes are right on target. Very nice review.
9/21/13 9:01 PM
Joan Morley said...
Gee, sorry about the multiple posts! No clue!
9/21/13 10:47 PM
Baja Susana said...
Love your shirt, I often make shirts with contrasting details, it makes them look wonderful, great job, good choice withe the princess sleeves.
9/22/13 4:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice shirt! I like your contrast idea.
9/22/13 8:26 AM
michelegirard said...
Super cute shirt. Thanks for the inspiration. I enjoyed your blog. :)
9/22/13 8:52 AM
sewingcanary said...

9/22/13 1:03 PM
carolynw said...
A real stand out - you are so creative and you do inspire me to "think outside the box". Thanks for sharing
9/22/13 5:30 PM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful shirt. I like the contrasting detail and just love that you even thought about orange buttonholes and green buttons!
9/22/13 5:34 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love all your details and special little touches. The double collar is so clever!
9/22/13 11:04 PM
daintydeb said...
What sewing machine do you use? Those buttonholes look great.
9/23/13 5:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I use a twenty+ year old Bernina 1230. State of the art at the time but it still sews great.
9/24/13 6:18 AM
canei said...
Nice!
9/24/13 7:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us