SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

30 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/13 7:11 AM
Last Updated:9/21/13 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Wow. another stunning garment. I love how you have been creative with your contrasting fabric and orange buttonholes. A truly unique garment with loads of style. You are such an inspiration.
9/21/13 7:39 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the shirt and enjoyed the blog details. You did a great job and really made it wonderful with the stylish additions of contrast.
9/21/13 8:39 AM
SewWil said...
I love the princess seams on this shirt. The contrast fabric and buttons are a great touch. Well done!
9/21/13 10:58 AM
pammieh said...
I am making a classic shirt but it is not this wonderful. Fantastic tailoring, and execution, and I too love the contrasting fabric and buttonholes!
9/21/13 11:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great job! This is a great pattern; I love the princess seams. Really cute details!
9/21/13 11:24 AM
marec said...
I love this shirt with the wonderful contrasting details. Butterick does a great job with shirt patterns...I love them.
9/21/13 11:36 AM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful fabric and design choices, and terrific fit. I love seeing the garments you make!
9/21/13 1:14 PM
Joan Morley said...
Honestly, I think you should write a book about your sewing life! Love your blog and am always inspired by your garments.
9/21/13 1:28 PM
Joan Morley said...
Honestly, I think you should write a book about your sewing life! Love your blog and am always inspired by your garments.
9/21/13 1:29 PM
Joan Morley said...
Honestly, I think you should write a book about your sewing life! Love your blog and am always inspired by your garments.
9/21/13 1:29 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'd love to write a book, Joan!
9/21/13 2:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful looking shirt. I really like the contrast detail.
9/21/13 4:15 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I love everything you do! And you generously share your process and ideas on your blog. So nice!
9/21/13 7:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive. A fine effort.
9/21/13 8:33 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love the whimsy of your fabric choice. The orange buttonholes are right on target. Very nice review.
9/21/13 9:01 PM
Joan Morley said...
Gee, sorry about the multiple posts! No clue!
9/21/13 10:47 PM
Baja Susana said...
Love your shirt, I often make shirts with contrasting details, it makes them look wonderful, great job, good choice withe the princess sleeves.
9/22/13 4:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice shirt! I like your contrast idea.
9/22/13 8:26 AM
michelegirard said...
Super cute shirt. Thanks for the inspiration. I enjoyed your blog. :)
9/22/13 8:52 AM
sewingcanary said...

9/22/13 1:03 PM
carolynw said...
A real stand out - you are so creative and you do inspire me to "think outside the box". Thanks for sharing
9/22/13 5:30 PM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful shirt. I like the contrasting detail and just love that you even thought about orange buttonholes and green buttons!
9/22/13 5:34 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love all your details and special little touches. The double collar is so clever!
9/22/13 11:04 PM
daintydeb said...
What sewing machine do you use? Those buttonholes look great.
9/23/13 5:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I use a twenty+ year old Bernina 1230. State of the art at the time but it still sews great.
9/24/13 6:18 AM
canei said...
Nice!
9/24/13 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now