SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 244038-1006 (Reusable bag)

Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 10:33 PM
Last Updated:5/9/14 8:49 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 244038-1006 by NhiHuynh  Self Drafted Pattern: 244038-1006 by NhiHuynh  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nothy lane said...
Oh what a beautiful bag with a picture of your adorable basset hound.
5/11/14 3:36 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Oh and stick figures are great. Or you can do a fun saying. But surely you can print something out and trace. It's like tracing a pattern, just follow the lines.
5/10/14 11:13 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Supizoo, grocery bags are next on my list. I would make the bag smaller and maybe color coded. Red for meats, green for produce, brown for baked goods, yellow for dairy. Let's see if the bagger can get items in the right bag. I hate it when they put cleaning products with food items.
5/10/14 11:11 PM
supizoo said...
Fantastic! Also, thanks for the tutorial. I live in a plastic bag-free town so 'originals' would be much nicer to cart my shopping home in than the generic supermarket ripstop bags.....although my artwork is limited to stick figures :)
5/10/14 9:13 PM
Quickie said...
Versatile bag, but do I understand Well that you are now standing for a new quest? And that is , how to protect this lovely red bag(also baby) with another bag?
10/17/13 4:03 PM
nitsel said...
This is great!
10/15/13 11:49 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Thanks Raye Ann! I freehanded it from a picture off a website. Oh the list of things I can't do is very long. :)
10/15/13 9:25 PM
NhiHuynh said...
madbadger, I've never heard of it being bad luck. Good to know.
10/15/13 9:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
love it! did you trace the art work? if you freehanded it, omg...is there anything you can't do?
10/15/13 4:27 PM
madbadger said...
Wow - nice job with the art!!! I agree with your friend & never put my purse on the ground either, lol - it's supposed to be bad luck!
10/15/13 10:10 AM
CypGrl said...
I looked to see how you got the graphic on the bag only to find that you drew it. What a special gift for your friend.
10/15/13 8:43 AM
r e n said...
I am not familiar with this Kid Rock guitar player, but I greatly admire the artwork done via Sharpie. You are truly a Renaissance woman! What a great gift to protect the 'purse baby' of your friend.
10/14/13 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info