Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4699 (Wardrobe Elements) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1438 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 9:03 PM
Last Updated:5/1/05 9:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Oooh! I love that fabric! That will be fun to wear.
5/1/05 9:06 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job. I love it with the Burda twist top! -Ann
5/1/05 9:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Very stylish!
5/1/05 9:22 PM
Patti B said...
That is a great duster! Love the fabric and how well you matched the design.
5/1/05 10:29 PM
Tini said...
wow, what a fun fabric :) *inhale* I don't need more patterns *exhale*
5/2/05 3:54 AM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Fun fabric.
5/2/05 5:21 AM
SewingSusan said...
Fantastic choice and placement of fabric. I absolutley LOVE this.
5/2/05 6:24 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute combo! I love the colors!
5/2/05 6:39 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, you won't get lost in the crowd with that top. Goes great w/ your twist top.
5/2/05 7:06 AM
LBJ said...
Very Cute!!
5/2/05 9:31 AM
Julia in NC said...
that looks great! I've sewn the top and cropped pants from this pattern and really like them. I've wanted to make the jacket but hadn't found fabric. Great idea to look at decorator fabric. I like this pattern a whole lot.
5/2/05 9:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks great with that twist top. Fun!
5/2/05 12:35 PM
Amanda L said...
What a terrific knock-off! Yours is even more fun than the original.
5/2/05 5:46 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
How FUN!! I love it.
5/2/05 6:03 PM
sewkal said...
Love the jacket- the fabric is great. It looks so much better than the pattern cover would have me believe!
5/2/05 7:28 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Your jacket is cute. Thanks for the review.
5/3/05 10:12 AM
PhyllisC said...
Yowza - how did I miss this? Amazing! Looks like late 60's early 70's Yves St. Laurent. I want it.
7/9/05 7:04 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. I am planning to make the jacket up in burnt orange pinwale corduroy for the Timmel SWAP 2008.
12/8/07 5:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Christina ... on 10/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2884
photo
Review by MelC on 6/11/06
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us