SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3026 (Misses' fitted shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1445 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 362
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 361
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said... (6/12/05 7:16 AM) Reply
Mary Beth, thank you for the compliments. Right now it is just too hot for long sleeves but in the spring I wore my shirts quite a bit. I just need to make some short sleeve ones.
MaryBeth said... (6/11/05 12:30 PM) Reply
Lori, I missed this before. What a nice looking pair of shirts! Beautiful work, too. I like the use of snaps under the placket and the embroidery is pretty. Are you wearing these shirts much these days?
Danvillegirl said... (5/8/05 7:13 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse. Love the embroidery touch.
Lori V said... (5/2/05 10:09 PM) Reply
the snaps were a great solution. My machine is having problems with a balance buttonhole. I just don't want to be without it. Thanks for the compliments
wood turtle said... (5/2/05 1:19 PM) Reply
I love the hidden placket idea. It also covers not so perfect buttonholes.
flowermama said... (5/2/05 9:40 AM) Reply
Beautiful job. I love the embroidery with use of the hidden placket and snaps.
Debbie Spriggs said... (5/2/05 6:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty use of embroidery!
CarolynGM said... (5/2/05 4:57 AM) Reply
What a great looking shirt -- I like the changes you made too.
PVA said... (5/1/05 10:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt! Thanks for this review, I'm certain you will stop alot of people right in their tracks with this one -- it's a real stand-out. Your embroidery is beautifully done, & the placket looks very professional.
Diane E said... (5/1/05 9:56 PM) Reply
Lori, what a beautiful, fresh blouse! I love the idea of using snaps on the placket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details