SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3026 (Misses' fitted shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1333 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 191 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Lori, what a beautiful, fresh blouse! I love the idea of using snaps on the placket.
5/1/05 9:56 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful shirt! Thanks for this review, I'm certain you will stop alot of people right in their tracks with this one -- it's a real stand-out. Your embroidery is beautifully done, & the placket looks very professional.
5/1/05 10:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a great looking shirt -- I like the changes you made too.
5/2/05 4:57 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty use of embroidery!
5/2/05 6:37 AM
flowermama said...
Beautiful job. I love the embroidery with use of the hidden placket and snaps.
5/2/05 9:40 AM
wood turtle said...
I love the hidden placket idea. It also covers not so perfect buttonholes.
5/2/05 1:19 PM
Lori V said...
the snaps were a great solution. My machine is having problems with a balance buttonhole. I just don't want to be without it. Thanks for the compliments
5/2/05 10:09 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice blouse. Love the embroidery touch.
5/8/05 7:13 AM
MaryBeth said...
Lori, I missed this before. What a nice looking pair of shirts! Beautiful work, too. I like the use of snaps under the placket and the embroidery is pretty. Are you wearing these shirts much these days?
6/11/05 12:30 PM
Lori V said...
Mary Beth, thank you for the compliments. Right now it is just too hot for long sleeves but in the spring I wore my shirts quite a bit. I just need to make some short sleeve ones.
6/12/05 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 05175

photo
by: aunrea

Review