Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3026 (Misses' fitted shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1457 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 378 (patterns: 377)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 216 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Lori V using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said... (6/12/05 7:16 AM) Reply
Mary Beth, thank you for the compliments. Right now it is just too hot for long sleeves but in the spring I wore my shirts quite a bit. I just need to make some short sleeve ones.
MaryBeth said... (6/11/05 12:30 PM) Reply
Lori, I missed this before. What a nice looking pair of shirts! Beautiful work, too. I like the use of snaps under the placket and the embroidery is pretty. Are you wearing these shirts much these days?
Danvillegirl said... (5/8/05 7:13 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse. Love the embroidery touch.
Lori V said... (5/2/05 10:09 PM) Reply
the snaps were a great solution. My machine is having problems with a balance buttonhole. I just don't want to be without it. Thanks for the compliments
wood turtle said... (5/2/05 1:19 PM) Reply
I love the hidden placket idea. It also covers not so perfect buttonholes.
flowermama said... (5/2/05 9:40 AM) Reply
Beautiful job. I love the embroidery with use of the hidden placket and snaps.
Debbie Spriggs said... (5/2/05 6:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty use of embroidery!
CarolynGM said... (5/2/05 4:57 AM) Reply
What a great looking shirt -- I like the changes you made too.
PVA said... (5/1/05 10:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt! Thanks for this review, I'm certain you will stop alot of people right in their tracks with this one -- it's a real stand-out. Your embroidery is beautifully done, & the placket looks very professional.
Diane E said... (5/1/05 9:56 PM) Reply
Lori, what a beautiful, fresh blouse! I love the idea of using snaps on the placket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details