SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1621 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 398 (patterns: 397)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 235 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 10:00 PM
Last Updated:5/1/05 10:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Terri Smith said... (4/22/06 11:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about the facing. This top is my next project and your top is a great example. Love the color too!
Joyfullife said... (5/2/05 11:39 PM) Reply
LoriB: I think Burda means 4-way. They state "2-way" instead of 1-way. Make sense? I think the twist of this pattern requires the 4-way.
Lori V said... (5/2/05 10:03 PM) Reply
Thanks all, I just used a 4-way thinking that was what it needed . Rennie, it is a great knit, a surprise find at J's
Rennie Ashby said... (5/2/05 9:04 AM) Reply
Wow, I would have thought that was an EOS knit. Your top is beautiful!
melgosews said... (5/2/05 8:04 AM) Reply
I really like this top in pink. I hope my second try of this pattern turns out as nice.
JDpenelope said... (5/2/05 6:52 AM) Reply
That color is fabulous and the top is beautiful. I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of Burda's April issue, also.
Gigi Louis said... (5/2/05 6:51 AM) Reply
It looks great! Very pretty color.
Vonnevo said... (5/2/05 1:03 AM) Reply
Very nice :)) I love this top, more so than the Simplicity one, specially as it doesn't have a seam down the front. Ooops! In my hurry to make this top, I used a 4 way stretch and it turned out fine.
LoriB said... (5/2/05 0:50 AM) Reply
Hi from another Lori! Yours is the first review I've seen on this pattern that mentioned using 4-way stretch. I was going to make this using 4-way but was scared off by the emphasis Burda placed on using only 2-way knits. I couldn't imagine that 4-way would pose a problem. Did it? Your top looks fantastic.
Schnauzer said... (5/1/05 11:51 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top Lori and a lovely color.I'm looking forward to getting this issue of Burda soon. Thank goodness I reserve a copy as I would hate to miss this one!
PVA said... (5/1/05 10:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- your top turned out really nice. I love the color -- I'm certain you're going to enjoy wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Iconic Patterns 1102

photo
by: Changma

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details