Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2005-112 (Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1619 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 10:00 PM
Last Updated:5/1/05 10:24 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- your top turned out really nice. I love the color -- I'm certain you're going to enjoy wearing it.
5/1/05 10:25 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top Lori and a lovely color.I'm looking forward to getting this issue of Burda soon. Thank goodness I reserve a copy as I would hate to miss this one!
5/1/05 11:51 PM
LoriB said...
Hi from another Lori! Yours is the first review I've seen on this pattern that mentioned using 4-way stretch. I was going to make this using 4-way but was scared off by the emphasis Burda placed on using only 2-way knits. I couldn't imagine that 4-way would pose a problem. Did it? Your top looks fantastic.
5/2/05 0:50 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice :)) I love this top, more so than the Simplicity one, specially as it doesn't have a seam down the front. Ooops! In my hurry to make this top, I used a 4 way stretch and it turned out fine.
5/2/05 1:03 AM
Gigi Louis said...
It looks great! Very pretty color.
5/2/05 6:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
That color is fabulous and the top is beautiful. I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of Burda's April issue, also.
5/2/05 6:52 AM
melgosews said...
I really like this top in pink. I hope my second try of this pattern turns out as nice.
5/2/05 8:04 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Wow, I would have thought that was an EOS knit. Your top is beautiful!
5/2/05 9:04 AM
Lori V said...
Thanks all, I just used a 4-way thinking that was what it needed . Rennie, it is a great knit, a surprise find at J's
5/2/05 10:03 PM
Joyfullife said...
LoriB: I think Burda means 4-way. They state "2-way" instead of 1-way. Make sense? I think the twist of this pattern requires the 4-way.
5/2/05 11:39 PM
Terri Smith said...
Thanks for the tip about the facing. This top is my next project and your top is a great example. Love the color too!
4/22/06 11:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-132 Girls tunic
photo
Review by sandramary on 4/11/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 7500
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 5/12/07
Read Review

Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us