SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1620 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 10:00 PM
Last Updated:5/1/05 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- your top turned out really nice. I love the color -- I'm certain you're going to enjoy wearing it.
5/1/05 10:25 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top Lori and a lovely color.I'm looking forward to getting this issue of Burda soon. Thank goodness I reserve a copy as I would hate to miss this one!
5/1/05 11:51 PM
LoriB said...
Hi from another Lori! Yours is the first review I've seen on this pattern that mentioned using 4-way stretch. I was going to make this using 4-way but was scared off by the emphasis Burda placed on using only 2-way knits. I couldn't imagine that 4-way would pose a problem. Did it? Your top looks fantastic.
5/2/05 0:50 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice :)) I love this top, more so than the Simplicity one, specially as it doesn't have a seam down the front. Ooops! In my hurry to make this top, I used a 4 way stretch and it turned out fine.
5/2/05 1:03 AM
Gigi Louis said...
It looks great! Very pretty color.
5/2/05 6:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
That color is fabulous and the top is beautiful. I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of Burda's April issue, also.
5/2/05 6:52 AM
melgosews said...
I really like this top in pink. I hope my second try of this pattern turns out as nice.
5/2/05 8:04 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Wow, I would have thought that was an EOS knit. Your top is beautiful!
5/2/05 9:04 AM
Lori V said...
Thanks all, I just used a 4-way thinking that was what it needed . Rennie, it is a great knit, a surprise find at J's
5/2/05 10:03 PM
Joyfullife said...
LoriB: I think Burda means 4-way. They state "2-way" instead of 1-way. Make sense? I think the twist of this pattern requires the 4-way.
5/2/05 11:39 PM
Terri Smith said...
Thanks for the tip about the facing. This top is my next project and your top is a great example. Love the color too!
4/22/06 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5789

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 8887

photo
by: velosewer

Review