SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-117 (High tide cardigan)

6 more reviews
Viewed 135 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 136)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/13 8:28 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-117 by sunnysewing  BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-117 by sunnysewing  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said... (9/24/13 1:51 PM) Reply
Looks just like RTW! Very nice!
grays08 said... (9/23/13 9:33 AM) Reply
Great save - this looks fantastic! I'm surprised they didn't interface the band. I made a different Burda knit cardi, and they called for it there but then it was hard to work with and sew on as it lost it's stretch, but I like the band to be interfaced so know what you mean. = ) I now make a shoulder slope adjustment from the Nancy book you recommended so I appreciate your info as always! Great cardi and very on trend right now too! = )
Danmar said... (9/23/13 7:56 AM) Reply
I think that this looks well done, very professional!
Dale C said... (9/23/13 3:45 AM) Reply
I thought that was part of the design... Cardi looks really nice and useful. I should make something like that for our winter weather.
suesmith said... (9/22/13 9:43 PM) Reply
The band on the bottom fits well with the style of the cardi...that was a fantastic save! This looks great!
Immelu said... (9/22/13 8:41 PM) Reply
Nice cardi!! Good save with the band on the bottom!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
No Pattern Used kitchen towels

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details