SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Laurasews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Laurasewsstar
CO USA
Member since: 12/27/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/14 5:29 PM


McCall's: 5860 by Laurasews  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
Really nice. Time for me to make another!
5/9/14 6:20 AM
pamyjo2001 said...
Really cute
5/8/14 0:14 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Nice job! I have this pattern ready to go, fitted, fabric chosen, and I still haven't made it! Your review is a good one, and I think it will inspire me to get going on this one. Thanks!
5/7/14 1:08 PM
supizoo said...
Love it!
5/7/14 9:40 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your jacket looks great!
5/7/14 8:48 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great jacket.
5/7/14 7:32 AM
sewtofit said...
Really nice. I like the pocket placement. I've been planning this pattern for ages.
5/7/14 0:26 AM
Danmar said...
Very nice job. I like this pattern now that you've called my attention to it. I think the pockets are way better at hip level. What woman uses breast pockets anyway!
5/7/14 0:17 AM
Sew Good said...
Nice! I actually prefer stretch denim even if the pattern doesn't require it. It makes the garment more comfortable to move in. I hope you get many years out of this jacket
5/6/14 11:36 PM
jdk said...
Great looking jacket!
5/6/14 7:09 PM
OceanSew said...
Great jacket! I like your choice to move the pockets down...never been a big fan of large pocket flaps on top the bust.
5/6/14 7:00 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is so nice!!!
5/6/14 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2473

photo
by: SewWil

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info