SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4568 (Lizzie McGuire tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 10:19 PM
Last Updated:3/2/06 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joyfullife said...
That is really cute! I know my 7yo would love that. Question: if you substitute a knit for a woven, isn't the resulting garment a lot larger? Yours looks perfect.
5/1/05 11:29 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Nice looking top.
5/2/05 5:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
The picot elastic application turned out great! I've never used it--is it difficult to find--and sew?? I like a lot of the Lizzie McGuire patterns--though not ALL of them--but the sizing starts at 8. Perhaps I'm rushing things for dgd, who is seven and wears a smaller size...? Also, I've been wanting to use some of my EOS fabric for dgd....with some guilty feelings...but now you've given me permission!
5/2/05 7:05 AM
melgosews said...
Adorable!!!
5/2/05 8:09 AM
keric said...
Gorgeous top! My 10yo DD would absolutely love this! She's a huge Lizzie pattern fan, too! You have two very lucky DDs!!! Penelope, wanted to let you know that the Lizzie patterns do come in smaller sizes. In fact, their newest batch of patterns had several smaller sized Lizzie's. If you go to simplicity's website, look at the patterns from 3-8 or 3-16 (I think that's it). I think they even came out with toddler LMs! My 5yo loves these, and I can make them for her even though she wears a 3 in the big 4!
5/2/05 10:01 AM
Lori V said...
Picot is pretty easy to sew. I think there is a webpage that has some great instructions. Maybe a search will turn it up.
5/2/05 10:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, I missed the original review -- very cute! This top is great too. Too bad DD has blue in her mind, but I'm betting once you make the blue version, she'll love both.
2/17/06 8:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
These are lovely Lori.
3/2/06 8:28 PM
Lori Sews said...
What pretty shirts!
3/2/06 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 3881

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Lingerie Secrets Ladies PJ/Yoga Pant

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now