Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4568 (Lizzie McGuire tops) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1306 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 10:19 PM
Last Updated:3/2/06 6:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joyfullife said...
That is really cute! I know my 7yo would love that. Question: if you substitute a knit for a woven, isn't the resulting garment a lot larger? Yours looks perfect.
5/1/05 11:29 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Nice looking top.
5/2/05 5:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
The picot elastic application turned out great! I've never used it--is it difficult to find--and sew?? I like a lot of the Lizzie McGuire patterns--though not ALL of them--but the sizing starts at 8. Perhaps I'm rushing things for dgd, who is seven and wears a smaller size...? Also, I've been wanting to use some of my EOS fabric for dgd....with some guilty feelings...but now you've given me permission!
5/2/05 7:05 AM
melgosews said...
Adorable!!!
5/2/05 8:09 AM
keric said...
Gorgeous top! My 10yo DD would absolutely love this! She's a huge Lizzie pattern fan, too! You have two very lucky DDs!!! Penelope, wanted to let you know that the Lizzie patterns do come in smaller sizes. In fact, their newest batch of patterns had several smaller sized Lizzie's. If you go to simplicity's website, look at the patterns from 3-8 or 3-16 (I think that's it). I think they even came out with toddler LMs! My 5yo loves these, and I can make them for her even though she wears a 3 in the big 4!
5/2/05 10:01 AM
Lori V said...
Picot is pretty easy to sew. I think there is a webpage that has some great instructions. Maybe a search will turn it up.
5/2/05 10:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, I missed the original review -- very cute! This top is great too. Too bad DD has blue in her mind, but I'm betting once you make the blue version, she'll love both.
2/17/06 8:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
These are lovely Lori.
3/2/06 8:28 PM
Lori Sews said...
What pretty shirts!
3/2/06 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5335 coordinates
photo
Review by Linda G on 1/6/08
Read Review

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6900 Pattern
Burda 6900 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3745 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by shannie on 8/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us