SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5927 (Misses' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/13 1:31 PM


Butterick: 5927 by divabuddha  Butterick: 5927 by divabuddha  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Wow, your jacket is great. The pattern envelope does nothing for this great little design.
9/23/13 2:47 PM
halleyscomet said...
I love jackets too! Love yours!
9/23/13 5:44 PM
slmstyle said...
Great jacket! I too love jackets and making them makes me happy :) I am glad to see a review of this pattern as I have been wanting to make it. Thank you for the heads up on the construction directions included and what you did to change things to your liking. Nice work!
9/23/13 7:09 PM
Rosalaya said...
Yeah, I know what you mean about jackets. I've finally given in and started making from my jacket stash instead of making jumpers. Having such fun.
9/24/13 8:55 AM
lynne1nor said...
That is a really nice looking jacket! Agree with others... the pattern envelope doesn't do it justice!
9/24/13 2:27 PM
Dale C said...
Great jacket! I love the lining and can't wait to see what you come up with in the next contest... You are entering the lined jacket contest right? :)
9/30/13 8:33 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely. The big 4's instructions are out of the last century, way back in the last century. There is always a better way to do something than the way they tell you to.
10/1/13 4:59 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you for saving me from those directions! :) Very nice jacket!
1/26/14 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6715

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
Simplicity 2315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now