SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5927 (Misses' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/13 1:31 PM


Butterick: 5927 by divabuddha  Butterick: 5927 by divabuddha  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (10/25/14 3:47 PM) Reply
I agree with no hand sewing. You will not find me there at all except for the 3" opening for turning the jacket. Even buttons are machine sewed by me. I'm considering this pattern for my quilted microsuede.
MrsCharisma said... (1/26/14 5:42 PM) Reply
Thank you for saving me from those directions! :) Very nice jacket!
Nancy K said... (10/1/13 4:59 PM) Reply
Lovely. The big 4's instructions are out of the last century, way back in the last century. There is always a better way to do something than the way they tell you to.
Dale C said... (9/30/13 8:33 PM) Reply
Great jacket! I love the lining and can't wait to see what you come up with in the next contest... You are entering the lined jacket contest right? :)
lynne1nor said... (9/24/13 2:27 PM) Reply
That is a really nice looking jacket! Agree with others... the pattern envelope doesn't do it justice!
Rosalaya said... (9/24/13 8:55 AM) Reply
Yeah, I know what you mean about jackets. I've finally given in and started making from my jacket stash instead of making jumpers. Having such fun.
slmstyle said... (9/23/13 7:09 PM) Reply
Great jacket! I too love jackets and making them makes me happy :) I am glad to see a review of this pattern as I have been wanting to make it. Thank you for the heads up on the construction directions included and what you did to change things to your liking. Nice work!
halleyscomet said... (9/23/13 5:44 PM) Reply
I love jackets too! Love yours!
Fully Busted said... (9/23/13 2:47 PM) Reply
Wow, your jacket is great. The pattern envelope does nothing for this great little design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details