Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5927 (Misses' Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 310 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/13 1:31 PM


Butterick: 5927 by divabuddha  Butterick: 5927 by divabuddha  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Wow, your jacket is great. The pattern envelope does nothing for this great little design.
9/23/13 2:47 PM
halleyscomet said...
I love jackets too! Love yours!
9/23/13 5:44 PM
slmstyle said...
Great jacket! I too love jackets and making them makes me happy :) I am glad to see a review of this pattern as I have been wanting to make it. Thank you for the heads up on the construction directions included and what you did to change things to your liking. Nice work!
9/23/13 7:09 PM
Rosalaya said...
Yeah, I know what you mean about jackets. I've finally given in and started making from my jacket stash instead of making jumpers. Having such fun.
9/24/13 8:55 AM
lynne1nor said...
That is a really nice looking jacket! Agree with others... the pattern envelope doesn't do it justice!
9/24/13 2:27 PM
Dale C said...
Great jacket! I love the lining and can't wait to see what you come up with in the next contest... You are entering the lined jacket contest right? :)
9/30/13 8:33 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely. The big 4's instructions are out of the last century, way back in the last century. There is always a better way to do something than the way they tell you to.
10/1/13 4:59 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you for saving me from those directions! :) Very nice jacket!
1/26/14 5:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by Dilliander on 12/25/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 6/27/10
Read Review

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7326 Pattern
Burda 7326 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us