Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5917 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 496 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/13 3:01 PM
Last Updated:9/26/13 9:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Very cute! I don't like the ruffle on the envelope (no surprise) but it looks really well done on your dress! Nice fit too
9/23/13 3:52 PM
Laurasews said...
Like the other review I saw of this pattern, your slight changes resulted in a beautiful and flattering dress. The pattern envelope undersells this dress.
9/23/13 4:33 PM
TJSEWS said...
I agree! Your version is sooo much nicer than the pattern's!
9/23/13 5:22 PM
Sew tell me said...
Toy, you look fantastic! oh yeah and the dress is great too.
9/23/13 6:54 PM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress! I really like it as an LBD.
9/23/13 7:19 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
9/23/13 9:23 PM
mnitts said...
Another great version of this dress! I think I like it best in black: very sophisticated!
9/24/13 1:02 AM
lynne1nor said...
Another lovely version of this dress!
9/26/13 11:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely on you. I agree that this pattern makes a universally flattering LBD.
9/26/13 11:42 AM
HRigg said...
This looks really lovely. Am going to give it a go sometime.
9/26/13 3:49 PM
Melwyk said...
Every time I see this I think how beautiful it looks made up! Love this in black, and the adjustments you made for a little more shaping really make this a knockout on you.
9/26/13 8:02 PM
beanchor said...
I need to get this one! Great job!
9/26/13 10:12 PM
salsera7 said...
This dress really looks nice on you. I would have never considered this pattern until I saw you version Thanks for the inspiration.
9/28/13 7:16 AM
Ellenatlga said...
You look great! Love the dress!
9/28/13 7:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5965
photo
Review by trinicity on 11/21/13
Read Review

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Balthazar 144 Balthazar 144
photo
Review by Calder and... on 4/27/11
Read Review

McCalls 6937 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6937 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6034 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6034 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us