SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/13 3:01 PM
Last Updated:9/26/13 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ellenatlga said...
You look great! Love the dress!
9/28/13 7:17 AM
salsera7 said...
This dress really looks nice on you. I would have never considered this pattern until I saw you version Thanks for the inspiration.
9/28/13 7:16 AM
beanchor said...
I need to get this one! Great job!
9/26/13 10:12 PM
Melwyk said...
Every time I see this I think how beautiful it looks made up! Love this in black, and the adjustments you made for a little more shaping really make this a knockout on you.
9/26/13 8:02 PM
HRigg said...
This looks really lovely. Am going to give it a go sometime.
9/26/13 3:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely on you. I agree that this pattern makes a universally flattering LBD.
9/26/13 11:42 AM
lynne1nor said...
Another lovely version of this dress!
9/26/13 11:30 AM
mnitts said...
Another great version of this dress! I think I like it best in black: very sophisticated!
9/24/13 1:02 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
9/23/13 9:23 PM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress! I really like it as an LBD.
9/23/13 7:19 PM
Sew tell me said...
Toy, you look fantastic! oh yeah and the dress is great too.
9/23/13 6:54 PM
TJSEWS said...
I agree! Your version is sooo much nicer than the pattern's!
9/23/13 5:22 PM
Laurasews said...
Like the other review I saw of this pattern, your slight changes resulted in a beautiful and flattering dress. The pattern envelope undersells this dress.
9/23/13 4:33 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Very cute! I don't like the ruffle on the envelope (no surprise) but it looks really well done on your dress! Nice fit too
9/23/13 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 223796-1000

photo
by: isidore

Review