Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8926 (Misses' Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/13 7:42 PM
 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Slouchy said... (2/24/16 5:18 PM) Reply
Wow. Looks great and comfy too. You have given me a fab idea: This might work as a substitute for my karate gi, which is sized as "unisex" ie for men who are 6"2' with narrow hips, which doesn't suit my 5'3" goblet frame... And maybe I could try some hitech breathable stretchy sporty fabric ....! When I get more practice :)
Leslie Bonner said... (2/21/16 6:58 PM) Reply
Good note about reverse side of fabric, thanks.
NancyMA said... (1/8/14 3:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Nikki, it has some very helpful information. Your jacket looks really nice! We'd love to see photos when you sew it in the brocade!
carolynw said... (9/24/13 12:17 PM) Reply
I really like this - looks very nice on you and I love the fabric. Thanks for such a helpful review
PammyC said... (9/24/13 10:39 AM) Reply
Terrific--the length and sleeves are very flattering.
nicegirl said... (9/24/13 10:04 AM) Reply
I really like this. It's totally professional but still interesting and comfortable to wear (at least it looks that way). Can't wait to see it in your brocade!
GoodbyeValntino said... (9/24/13 6:36 AM) Reply
Another great review - thank you so much! Love the top.
imsewcrazy said... (9/23/13 9:19 PM) Reply
Very nice!!
LPGA said... (9/23/13 8:03 PM) Reply
Dear Nikky, the way you have commented on this "very easy" pattern is exactly why I have subscribed to this website i.e. to get very helpful information from an advanced sewer prior to just do it myself and risk making a lot of mistakes. Thanks for all your tips and feedback !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: grays08

Review
U-Handbag: Lisa Lam It's a Cinch Tote

photo
by: lslovin

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details