SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/13 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I love the fabric you chose.
10/1/13 4:40 PM
kathleencramer said...
This looks like a dress straight out of an ANTHROPOLOGIE photo shoot. Really lovely fabric and beautiful construction. I. Prefer your changes to the original gathers. Nice job.
9/27/13 11:21 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is so feminine and beautiful! What gorgeous fabric - wow
9/25/13 12:54 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much everyone for the lovely compliments! :)
9/25/13 0:17 AM
suesmith said...
Beautiful dress. Your print placement is perfect. The fabric is gorgeous!
9/24/13 7:30 PM
Clareew said...
Your dress is stunning. A fabulous combination of fabric and pattern. Wow
9/24/13 3:57 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Truly lovely and your photos are outstanding. Thank you for the review- I wasn't familiar with this pattern.
9/24/13 2:04 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Your fabric is amazing.
9/24/13 12:56 PM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful - love the way you placed the motifs on each shoulder. Great job Carolyn
9/24/13 12:24 PM
Kohl said...
Well done! I love your solution to the back gathers. I had the same reaction. Good solution.
9/24/13 10:17 AM
nicegirl said...
You did a fabulous job on print placement--perfect use of that beautiful fabric. Gorgeous dress!
9/24/13 9:54 AM
JOshiro said...
So lovely! I'm putting this pattern on my want-list.
9/24/13 9:39 AM
NEMDF said...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! Have some cake!! (and the dress is gorgeous!).
9/24/13 9:37 AM
duckbucket said...
That fabric is GORGEOUS.
9/24/13 9:17 AM
caper81 said...
I'm sure this would've made for some lovely lingerie, but I'm glad you heeded your family's advice and went with a dress instead. This fabric *deserves* to be seen in public!:) What a stunner!
9/24/13 9:01 AM
trinicity said...
so pretty on you!
9/24/13 7:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a lovely vision you had for this pattern reminding me of a nymph in the forest :)
9/24/13 6:17 AM
margy.64 said...
What a pretty and feminine birthday dress. Love the changes you made to this pattern and I am very impressed that you made your tights as well. Gorgeous outfit. Hope you enjoyed your birthday.
9/24/13 6:15 AM
jlg said...
Such a pretty dress!
9/24/13 5:14 AM
sewnotwork said...
Beutiful dress. The pleats are great!
9/24/13 1:09 AM
mnitts said...
Very pretty! Great job.
9/24/13 1:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
What gorgeous fabric made into a beautiful dress!
9/24/13 0:18 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful colors and a lovely fit. Your version of that dress is so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
9/23/13 11:48 PM
Laurasews said...
Gorgeous! I love your placement of the fabric pattern.
9/23/13 11:29 PM
marec said...
Carolyn, this is a great dress and so much nicer than the envelope.
9/23/13 11:09 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG this dress is gorgeous on you!!! Truly stunning! Where do they hide that fabric when I'm shopping? Happy birthday from a fellow Libran. (I am no social butterfly either!)
9/23/13 11:04 PM
evelynhughes said...
Wow, what a gorgeous version of this dress, that fabric is amazing! I have bought this pattern recently as i didnt want to risk it gong out of print and me not having it. And now Im sure, I must make this dress soon!
9/23/13 11:00 PM
tanyamaile said...
What a beautiful dress and a lovely fabric choice.
9/23/13 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now