SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:LlanoGirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LlanoGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/13 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
It's so so pretty in this nice linen. Love how you made it extra special with the print seam finishing. I'm sure you received many compliments. I absolutely agree with you about invisible zippers, too :) (and congratulations on that gorgeous grandbaby!)
9/24/13 1:47 PM
lynne1nor said...
This really is a lovely pattern and yours looks great!
9/24/13 2:17 PM
WinterQueen said...
I am almost done with making this dress. Mine is red and black, but yours looks absolutely beautiful in that blue. And you have got the perfect fit. Its lovely
9/24/13 2:30 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I swore I was not going to make this dress. Ruffles are not my thing. But darn it, you all keep posting the cutest pictures that I am caving....caving....
9/24/13 2:35 PM
bconky said...
Turned out so nice. Really looks so pretty. I'm planning on making this for my daughter in law. I'm a Texas girl also.
9/24/13 3:05 PM
NancyZL said...
Very pretty, looks great on you!! I have one started in a cotton with some lycra in it.
9/24/13 6:52 PM
CypGrl said...
How pretty! The light blue is great on you and the fit looks perfect. Enjoyed the surprise photo with your grandchild. Congratulations.
9/24/13 8:57 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely
9/25/13 2:57 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty dress. Love the colour and the fit is great.
9/25/13 5:54 AM
jlg said...
Oh, so pretty!
9/25/13 6:23 AM
JuliN said...
Perfect fit and lovely color. Thanks for sharing.
9/25/13 6:47 AM
Mae Rose said...
You look beautiful in this dress! Love the photo with your grandson.
9/25/13 6:53 AM
Molliefran said...
Beautiful dress!
9/25/13 7:56 AM
grays08 said...
Such a pretty dress and looks lovely on you!
9/25/13 9:48 AM
Dianne22 said...
It looks to me like you achieved the perfection you were striving for (and that beautiful grandbaby is certainly perfection!). Beautiful dress. It appears to fit perfectly, too.
9/25/13 9:57 AM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous! The color looks great on you and it fits you beautifully!
9/25/13 12:10 PM
STARG said...
Very pretty! I've got to make this dress!
9/25/13 3:29 PM
beanchor said...
This is a great dress. You look fabulous in it! Great color too.
9/25/13 5:19 PM
Sheseams said...
Very nice :-)
9/25/13 5:29 PM
Sheseams said...
Very nice :-)
9/25/13 5:41 PM
megumi said...
Your dress looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern, too.
9/25/13 10:26 PM
megumi said...
Your dress looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern, too.
9/25/13 10:27 PM
canei said...
Very nice. The more I see this pattern, the more I want it! Thanks for the review.
9/26/13 8:14 AM
HRigg said...
Lovely. Just perfect in blue for the occasion.
9/26/13 8:28 AM
dinagideon said...
So pretty and I LOVE it in linen!
9/27/13 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern