Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5917 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 484 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:LlanoGirl
photo
Friend of PR
About LlanoGirl
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/13 1:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
It's so so pretty in this nice linen. Love how you made it extra special with the print seam finishing. I'm sure you received many compliments. I absolutely agree with you about invisible zippers, too :) (and congratulations on that gorgeous grandbaby!)
9/24/13 1:47 PM
lynne1nor said...
This really is a lovely pattern and yours looks great!
9/24/13 2:17 PM
WinterQueen said...
I am almost done with making this dress. Mine is red and black, but yours looks absolutely beautiful in that blue. And you have got the perfect fit. Its lovely
9/24/13 2:30 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I swore I was not going to make this dress. Ruffles are not my thing. But darn it, you all keep posting the cutest pictures that I am caving....caving....
9/24/13 2:35 PM
bconky said...
Turned out so nice. Really looks so pretty. I'm planning on making this for my daughter in law. I'm a Texas girl also.
9/24/13 3:05 PM
NancyZL said...
Very pretty, looks great on you!! I have one started in a cotton with some lycra in it.
9/24/13 6:52 PM
CypGrl said...
How pretty! The light blue is great on you and the fit looks perfect. Enjoyed the surprise photo with your grandchild. Congratulations.
9/24/13 8:57 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely
9/25/13 2:57 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty dress. Love the colour and the fit is great.
9/25/13 5:54 AM
jlg said...
Oh, so pretty!
9/25/13 6:23 AM
JuliN said...
Perfect fit and lovely color. Thanks for sharing.
9/25/13 6:47 AM
Mae Rose said...
You look beautiful in this dress! Love the photo with your grandson.
9/25/13 6:53 AM
Molliefran said...
Beautiful dress!
9/25/13 7:56 AM
grays08 said...
Such a pretty dress and looks lovely on you!
9/25/13 9:48 AM
Dianne22 said...
It looks to me like you achieved the perfection you were striving for (and that beautiful grandbaby is certainly perfection!). Beautiful dress. It appears to fit perfectly, too.
9/25/13 9:57 AM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous! The color looks great on you and it fits you beautifully!
9/25/13 12:10 PM
STARG said...
Very pretty! I've got to make this dress!
9/25/13 3:29 PM
beanchor said...
This is a great dress. You look fabulous in it! Great color too.
9/25/13 5:19 PM
Sheseams said...
Very nice :-)
9/25/13 5:29 PM
Sheseams said...
Very nice :-)
9/25/13 5:41 PM
megumi said...
Your dress looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern, too.
9/25/13 10:26 PM
megumi said...
Your dress looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern, too.
9/25/13 10:27 PM
canei said...
Very nice. The more I see this pattern, the more I want it! Thanks for the review.
9/26/13 8:14 AM
HRigg said...
Lovely. Just perfect in blue for the occasion.
9/26/13 8:28 AM
dinagideon said...
So pretty and I LOVE it in linen!
9/27/13 10:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 5886
photo
Review by Nenewhis on 6/12/13
Read Review

Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )
Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7359 SHIRT
photo
Review by LTC on 9/16/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us