SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:LlanoGirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LlanoGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/13 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
It's so so pretty in this nice linen. Love how you made it extra special with the print seam finishing. I'm sure you received many compliments. I absolutely agree with you about invisible zippers, too :) (and congratulations on that gorgeous grandbaby!)
9/24/13 1:47 PM
lynne1nor said...
This really is a lovely pattern and yours looks great!
9/24/13 2:17 PM
WinterQueen said...
I am almost done with making this dress. Mine is red and black, but yours looks absolutely beautiful in that blue. And you have got the perfect fit. Its lovely
9/24/13 2:30 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I swore I was not going to make this dress. Ruffles are not my thing. But darn it, you all keep posting the cutest pictures that I am caving....caving....
9/24/13 2:35 PM
bconky said...
Turned out so nice. Really looks so pretty. I'm planning on making this for my daughter in law. I'm a Texas girl also.
9/24/13 3:05 PM
NancyZL said...
Very pretty, looks great on you!! I have one started in a cotton with some lycra in it.
9/24/13 6:52 PM
CypGrl said...
How pretty! The light blue is great on you and the fit looks perfect. Enjoyed the surprise photo with your grandchild. Congratulations.
9/24/13 8:57 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely
9/25/13 2:57 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty dress. Love the colour and the fit is great.
9/25/13 5:54 AM
jlg said...
Oh, so pretty!
9/25/13 6:23 AM
JuliN said...
Perfect fit and lovely color. Thanks for sharing.
9/25/13 6:47 AM
Mae Rose said...
You look beautiful in this dress! Love the photo with your grandson.
9/25/13 6:53 AM
Molliefran said...
Beautiful dress!
9/25/13 7:56 AM
grays08 said...
Such a pretty dress and looks lovely on you!
9/25/13 9:48 AM
Dianne22 said...
It looks to me like you achieved the perfection you were striving for (and that beautiful grandbaby is certainly perfection!). Beautiful dress. It appears to fit perfectly, too.
9/25/13 9:57 AM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous! The color looks great on you and it fits you beautifully!
9/25/13 12:10 PM
STARG said...
Very pretty! I've got to make this dress!
9/25/13 3:29 PM
beanchor said...
This is a great dress. You look fabulous in it! Great color too.
9/25/13 5:19 PM
Sheseams said...
Very nice :-)
9/25/13 5:29 PM
Sheseams said...
Very nice :-)
9/25/13 5:41 PM
megumi said...
Your dress looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern, too.
9/25/13 10:26 PM
megumi said...
Your dress looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern, too.
9/25/13 10:27 PM
canei said...
Very nice. The more I see this pattern, the more I want it! Thanks for the review.
9/26/13 8:14 AM
HRigg said...
Lovely. Just perfect in blue for the occasion.
9/26/13 8:28 AM
dinagideon said...
So pretty and I LOVE it in linen!
9/27/13 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Simplicity 2179

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now