SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:LlanoGirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LlanoGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/12
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/13 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dinagideon said...
So pretty and I LOVE it in linen!
9/27/13 10:06 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely. Just perfect in blue for the occasion.
9/26/13 8:28 AM
canei said...
Very nice. The more I see this pattern, the more I want it! Thanks for the review.
9/26/13 8:14 AM
megumi said...
Your dress looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern, too.
9/25/13 10:27 PM
megumi said...
Your dress looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern, too.
9/25/13 10:26 PM
Sheseams said...
Very nice :-)
9/25/13 5:41 PM
Sheseams said...
Very nice :-)
9/25/13 5:29 PM
beanchor said...
This is a great dress. You look fabulous in it! Great color too.
9/25/13 5:19 PM
STARG said...
Very pretty! I've got to make this dress!
9/25/13 3:29 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous! The color looks great on you and it fits you beautifully!
9/25/13 12:10 PM
Dianne22 said...
It looks to me like you achieved the perfection you were striving for (and that beautiful grandbaby is certainly perfection!). Beautiful dress. It appears to fit perfectly, too.
9/25/13 9:57 AM
grays08 said...
Such a pretty dress and looks lovely on you!
9/25/13 9:48 AM
Molliefran said...
Beautiful dress!
9/25/13 7:56 AM
Mae Rose said...
You look beautiful in this dress! Love the photo with your grandson.
9/25/13 6:53 AM
JuliN said...
Perfect fit and lovely color. Thanks for sharing.
9/25/13 6:47 AM
jlg said...
Oh, so pretty!
9/25/13 6:23 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty dress. Love the colour and the fit is great.
9/25/13 5:54 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely
9/25/13 2:57 AM
CypGrl said...
How pretty! The light blue is great on you and the fit looks perfect. Enjoyed the surprise photo with your grandchild. Congratulations.
9/24/13 8:57 PM
NancyZL said...
Very pretty, looks great on you!! I have one started in a cotton with some lycra in it.
9/24/13 6:52 PM
bconky said...
Turned out so nice. Really looks so pretty. I'm planning on making this for my daughter in law. I'm a Texas girl also.
9/24/13 3:05 PM
stonecutter17 said...
I swore I was not going to make this dress. Ruffles are not my thing. But darn it, you all keep posting the cutest pictures that I am caving....caving....
9/24/13 2:35 PM
WinterQueen said...
I am almost done with making this dress. Mine is red and black, but yours looks absolutely beautiful in that blue. And you have got the perfect fit. Its lovely
9/24/13 2:30 PM
lynne1nor said...
This really is a lovely pattern and yours looks great!
9/24/13 2:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's so so pretty in this nice linen. Love how you made it extra special with the print seam finishing. I'm sure you received many compliments. I absolutely agree with you about invisible zippers, too :) (and congratulations on that gorgeous grandbaby!)
9/24/13 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now