SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1294 (Anne Klein Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Stitchmaker
photo

 
 
About Stitchmakerstar
Member since: 8/30/10
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 6:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
susan sugden said... (9/29/13 8:40 PM) Reply
Nice work, this will be your "venerable" white blouse for years to come. Just lovely
AndreaSews said... (9/28/13 4:37 PM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse, thanks for the great review.
slmstyle said... (9/26/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse! The silk crepe is so nice and drapes nicely. Well worth all the time and effort spent on it!
fryman said... (9/26/13 5:49 PM) Reply
I love it too!!
grays08 said... (9/26/13 8:54 AM) Reply
Such a beautiful blouse and reminds me how much I love this pattern! Your hardwork shows, wonderful job!
Danvillegirl said... (9/26/13 5:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse; love the flounces and the neckline.
said... (9/26/13 5:12 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks fabulous on you, no wonder you love it. I hope your review encourages a few more versions. There are a few tricky parts to the sewing but well worth persevering with it.
Re Becca said... (9/25/13 10:08 PM) Reply
That is beautiful and so chic! Thanks for the tips on the lining, a lined blouse is a strange concept but it seems to work very well. I love the neckline, very feminine without being too ruffley.
PattyE said... (9/25/13 7:32 PM) Reply
It's looks beautiful. I've had the fabrics for this pattern for over a year now. You've given me a nudge to get it done. Thanks for your review.
treefrog said... (9/25/13 7:06 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I love the way the flounces sit. Thanks for the tips on doing the bias edging and lining. This pattern is also on my wishlist, just waiting for the courage to tackle the silk ;-)
carolynw said... (9/25/13 6:49 PM) Reply
Your blouse is beautiful - time very well spent to achieve something so perfect. I have this pattern and your review will be of great help when I get to it
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's M6282

photo
by: creatarian

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details