SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1294 (Anne Klein Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Stitchmaker
photo

 
 
About Stitchmakerstar
Member since: 8/30/10
Reviews written: 11
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Your blouse is beautiful - time very well spent to achieve something so perfect. I have this pattern and your review will be of great help when I get to it
9/25/13 6:49 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous! I love the way the flounces sit. Thanks for the tips on doing the bias edging and lining. This pattern is also on my wishlist, just waiting for the courage to tackle the silk ;-)
9/25/13 7:06 PM
PattyE said...
It's looks beautiful. I've had the fabrics for this pattern for over a year now. You've given me a nudge to get it done. Thanks for your review.
9/25/13 7:32 PM
Re Becca said...
That is beautiful and so chic! Thanks for the tips on the lining, a lined blouse is a strange concept but it seems to work very well. I love the neckline, very feminine without being too ruffley.
9/25/13 10:08 PM
Renata said...
Your blouse looks fabulous on you, no wonder you love it. I hope your review encourages a few more versions. There are a few tricky parts to the sewing but well worth persevering with it.
9/26/13 5:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse; love the flounces and the neckline.
9/26/13 5:28 AM
grays08 said...
Such a beautiful blouse and reminds me how much I love this pattern! Your hardwork shows, wonderful job!
9/26/13 8:54 AM
fryman said...
I love it too!!
9/26/13 5:49 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous blouse! The silk crepe is so nice and drapes nicely. Well worth all the time and effort spent on it!
9/26/13 6:37 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous blouse, thanks for the great review.
9/28/13 4:37 PM
susan sugden said...
Nice work, this will be your "venerable" white blouse for years to come. Just lovely
9/29/13 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now