Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1294 (Anne Klein Blouse) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 296 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Stitchmaker
photo
About Stitchmakerstar
Member since: 8/30/10
Reviews written: 4
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 6:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Your blouse is beautiful - time very well spent to achieve something so perfect. I have this pattern and your review will be of great help when I get to it
9/25/13 6:49 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous! I love the way the flounces sit. Thanks for the tips on doing the bias edging and lining. This pattern is also on my wishlist, just waiting for the courage to tackle the silk ;-)
9/25/13 7:06 PM
PattyE said...
It's looks beautiful. I've had the fabrics for this pattern for over a year now. You've given me a nudge to get it done. Thanks for your review.
9/25/13 7:32 PM
Re Becca said...
That is beautiful and so chic! Thanks for the tips on the lining, a lined blouse is a strange concept but it seems to work very well. I love the neckline, very feminine without being too ruffley.
9/25/13 10:08 PM
Renata said...
Your blouse looks fabulous on you, no wonder you love it. I hope your review encourages a few more versions. There are a few tricky parts to the sewing but well worth persevering with it.
9/26/13 5:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse; love the flounces and the neckline.
9/26/13 5:28 AM
grays08 said...
Such a beautiful blouse and reminds me how much I love this pattern! Your hardwork shows, wonderful job!
9/26/13 8:54 AM
fryman said...
I love it too!!
9/26/13 5:49 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous blouse! The silk crepe is so nice and drapes nicely. Well worth all the time and effort spent on it!
9/26/13 6:37 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous blouse, thanks for the great review.
9/28/13 4:37 PM
susan sugden said...
Nice work, this will be your "venerable" white blouse for years to come. Just lovely
9/29/13 8:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 1020
photo
Review by Erica B. on 9/1/08
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6822
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Handcrafted PatternReview Mug
Handcrafted PatternReview Mug

Details
Price: $29.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us