SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1294 (Anne Klein Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Stitchmaker
photo

 
 
About Stitchmakerstar
Member since: 8/30/10
Reviews written: 16
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susan sugden said...
Nice work, this will be your "venerable" white blouse for years to come. Just lovely
9/29/13 8:40 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous blouse, thanks for the great review.
9/28/13 4:37 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous blouse! The silk crepe is so nice and drapes nicely. Well worth all the time and effort spent on it!
9/26/13 6:37 PM
fryman said...
I love it too!!
9/26/13 5:49 PM
grays08 said...
Such a beautiful blouse and reminds me how much I love this pattern! Your hardwork shows, wonderful job!
9/26/13 8:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse; love the flounces and the neckline.
9/26/13 5:28 AM
Renata said...
Your blouse looks fabulous on you, no wonder you love it. I hope your review encourages a few more versions. There are a few tricky parts to the sewing but well worth persevering with it.
9/26/13 5:12 AM
Re Becca said...
That is beautiful and so chic! Thanks for the tips on the lining, a lined blouse is a strange concept but it seems to work very well. I love the neckline, very feminine without being too ruffley.
9/25/13 10:08 PM
PattyE said...
It's looks beautiful. I've had the fabrics for this pattern for over a year now. You've given me a nudge to get it done. Thanks for your review.
9/25/13 7:32 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous! I love the way the flounces sit. Thanks for the tips on doing the bias edging and lining. This pattern is also on my wishlist, just waiting for the courage to tackle the silk ;-)
9/25/13 7:06 PM
carolynw said...
Your blouse is beautiful - time very well spent to achieve something so perfect. I have this pattern and your review will be of great help when I get to it
9/25/13 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now