SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Terry Tie Cardi (Terry Tie Cardi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 7:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
Wow! this colour is gorgeous on you! The style looks elegant and comfortable too.
9/26/13 12:10 PM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - looks terrific on you and the colour is one of my faves! Great job
9/26/13 11:54 AM
grays08 said...
This is wonderful! I think it's my favorite of their cardis so becoming a must order for me. Thanks for all the wonderful sizing info on StyleArc as I too am puzzled over where to go with size with them so I'll be sending them some questions. Your reviews are very helpful, and I appreciate it!
9/26/13 8:56 AM
clothingengineer said...
I would be a 12 in Big 4. Going up or down a size in Style Arc depends on your build - I would ask Chloe for advice.
9/26/13 6:23 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice cardi!! I love Style Arc patterns too!
9/26/13 5:34 AM
margy.64 said...
Love your cardigan. I have this one in my queue to sew. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/26/13 4:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute cardi. I like how the ties give it some shape. Thinking of ordering a SA as I was just looking at your cute Gail twist top again. Do you sew an 8 in the Big 4? I'm between sizes on the SA and not sure whether to go up or down.
9/25/13 11:58 PM
clothingengineer said...
Yes, I generally make the same fitting changes across the board for Style Arc.
9/25/13 10:14 PM
Campbell said...
Great Cardi and very flattering. I am quickly becoming a huge Style Arc fan. Very nice job.
9/25/13 10:06 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the styling of this. Your fitting tweaks are spot on as usual. Do you find that the fit changes that you make are pretty consistent from one pattern to another?
9/25/13 10:03 PM
clothingengineer said...
I added 1.25" to each side seam.
9/25/13 8:27 PM
Barbara3 said...
How did you add 5 inches to the hips? At the side seams, front edges, inside the body of the pattern, or any combination of these? I find most SA cardi type patterns narrow in the hips, but I can see this one made up in a number of drapey fabrics.
9/25/13 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 503

photo
by: ak21

Review
McCall's M4839

photo
by: sewinganda...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now