Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Terry Tie Cardi (Terry Tie Cardi) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 297 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 186
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 7:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
How did you add 5 inches to the hips? At the side seams, front edges, inside the body of the pattern, or any combination of these? I find most SA cardi type patterns narrow in the hips, but I can see this one made up in a number of drapey fabrics.
9/25/13 8:22 PM
clothingengineer said...
I added 1.25" to each side seam.
9/25/13 8:27 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the styling of this. Your fitting tweaks are spot on as usual. Do you find that the fit changes that you make are pretty consistent from one pattern to another?
9/25/13 10:03 PM
Campbell said...
Great Cardi and very flattering. I am quickly becoming a huge Style Arc fan. Very nice job.
9/25/13 10:06 PM
clothingengineer said...
Yes, I generally make the same fitting changes across the board for Style Arc.
9/25/13 10:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute cardi. I like how the ties give it some shape. Thinking of ordering a SA as I was just looking at your cute Gail twist top again. Do you sew an 8 in the Big 4? I'm between sizes on the SA and not sure whether to go up or down.
9/25/13 11:58 PM
margy.64 said...
Love your cardigan. I have this one in my queue to sew. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/26/13 4:05 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice cardi!! I love Style Arc patterns too!
9/26/13 5:34 AM
clothingengineer said...
I would be a 12 in Big 4. Going up or down a size in Style Arc depends on your build - I would ask Chloe for advice.
9/26/13 6:23 AM
grays08 said...
This is wonderful! I think it's my favorite of their cardis so becoming a must order for me. Thanks for all the wonderful sizing info on StyleArc as I too am puzzled over where to go with size with them so I'll be sending them some questions. Your reviews are very helpful, and I appreciate it!
9/26/13 8:56 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - looks terrific on you and the colour is one of my faves! Great job
9/26/13 11:54 AM
Vivienne said...
Wow! this colour is gorgeous on you! The style looks elegant and comfortable too.
9/26/13 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us