SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Terry Tie Cardi (Terry Tie Cardi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 222 (patterns: 212)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 7:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said... (9/26/13 12:10 PM) Reply
Wow! this colour is gorgeous on you! The style looks elegant and comfortable too.
carolynw said... (9/26/13 11:54 AM) Reply
This is beautiful - looks terrific on you and the colour is one of my faves! Great job
grays08 said... (9/26/13 8:56 AM) Reply
This is wonderful! I think it's my favorite of their cardis so becoming a must order for me. Thanks for all the wonderful sizing info on StyleArc as I too am puzzled over where to go with size with them so I'll be sending them some questions. Your reviews are very helpful, and I appreciate it!
clothingengineer said... (9/26/13 6:23 AM) Reply
I would be a 12 in Big 4. Going up or down a size in Style Arc depends on your build - I would ask Chloe for advice.
1SewSweet said... (9/26/13 5:34 AM) Reply
Very nice cardi!! I love Style Arc patterns too!
margy.64 said... (9/26/13 4:05 AM) Reply
Love your cardigan. I have this one in my queue to sew. Thanks for the helpful review.
ArtAttack said... (9/25/13 11:58 PM) Reply
Really cute cardi. I like how the ties give it some shape. Thinking of ordering a SA as I was just looking at your cute Gail twist top again. Do you sew an 8 in the Big 4? I'm between sizes on the SA and not sure whether to go up or down.
clothingengineer said... (9/25/13 10:14 PM) Reply
Yes, I generally make the same fitting changes across the board for Style Arc.
Campbell said... (9/25/13 10:06 PM) Reply
Great Cardi and very flattering. I am quickly becoming a huge Style Arc fan. Very nice job.
Re Becca said... (9/25/13 10:03 PM) Reply
I love the styling of this. Your fitting tweaks are spot on as usual. Do you find that the fit changes that you make are pretty consistent from one pattern to another?
clothingengineer said... (9/25/13 8:27 PM) Reply
I added 1.25" to each side seam.
Barbara3 said... (9/25/13 8:22 PM) Reply
How did you add 5 inches to the hips? At the side seams, front edges, inside the body of the pattern, or any combination of these? I find most SA cardi type patterns narrow in the hips, but I can see this one made up in a number of drapey fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: amandals

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details