SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Terry Tie Cardi (Terry Tie Cardi)

4 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 205
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 7:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
How did you add 5 inches to the hips? At the side seams, front edges, inside the body of the pattern, or any combination of these? I find most SA cardi type patterns narrow in the hips, but I can see this one made up in a number of drapey fabrics.
9/25/13 8:22 PM
clothingengineer said...
I added 1.25" to each side seam.
9/25/13 8:27 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the styling of this. Your fitting tweaks are spot on as usual. Do you find that the fit changes that you make are pretty consistent from one pattern to another?
9/25/13 10:03 PM
Campbell said...
Great Cardi and very flattering. I am quickly becoming a huge Style Arc fan. Very nice job.
9/25/13 10:06 PM
clothingengineer said...
Yes, I generally make the same fitting changes across the board for Style Arc.
9/25/13 10:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute cardi. I like how the ties give it some shape. Thinking of ordering a SA as I was just looking at your cute Gail twist top again. Do you sew an 8 in the Big 4? I'm between sizes on the SA and not sure whether to go up or down.
9/25/13 11:58 PM
margy.64 said...
Love your cardigan. I have this one in my queue to sew. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/26/13 4:05 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice cardi!! I love Style Arc patterns too!
9/26/13 5:34 AM
clothingengineer said...
I would be a 12 in Big 4. Going up or down a size in Style Arc depends on your build - I would ask Chloe for advice.
9/26/13 6:23 AM
grays08 said...
This is wonderful! I think it's my favorite of their cardis so becoming a must order for me. Thanks for all the wonderful sizing info on StyleArc as I too am puzzled over where to go with size with them so I'll be sending them some questions. Your reviews are very helpful, and I appreciate it!
9/26/13 8:56 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - looks terrific on you and the colour is one of my faves! Great job
9/26/13 11:54 AM
Vivienne said...
Wow! this colour is gorgeous on you! The style looks elegant and comfortable too.
9/26/13 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now