SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Mauude
photo

 
 
About Mauudestar
Member since: 8/13/12
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
This jacket was made for you...better yet you made this great jacket for all of us to be inspired! Totally awesome drape for this style. I hope I can still get this pattern...thanks for the review and loved the blog on it.
10/15/14 2:13 PM
Claverie said...
The fabric absolutely made this work for you. Lovely jacket, great pic. I agree w/others -- yours is better than original model ;)
5/25/14 9:44 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wow! Love your jacket. Great pairing of fabric & pattern. Especially like the color you selected.
2/28/14 11:06 AM
lesliez said...
Your jacket came out great! It looks great on. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/8/13 0:18 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks Mauude ...It looks so great and even on your blog I couldn't really tell if the back was longer. I can't wait to try it! Thanks for responding! Vickie
10/7/13 1:18 AM
Mauude said...
RadarRadience : No, I didn't adjust the back length. It doesn't look longer in the back because during the photo shot, I had my cellphone and some batteries in my pockets so it gives some weight in the front. If you go take a look on my blog, you will see that it's longer in the back: http://mpbymaude.blogspot.ca/2013/09/amelia-pond-like-name-in-fairy-tale.html
10/6/13 5:42 PM
RadarRadiance said...
OK......need to ask, love your jacket and just picked up the pattern. Like the longer length of view C with the pockets like yours. On the pattern envelope it looks longer in the back but on your version modeled it doesn't look longer in the back? Did you adjust the back length of follow the pattern? Thanks for any advise! ;-)
10/6/13 10:59 AM
MichelleE said...
What a wonderful jacket! You took the time to make it look professionally made and it shows! I love Dr. Who as well hehe.
10/5/13 12:18 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket and great color choice!
9/27/13 9:05 AM
Clareew said...
Great jacket, very on trend.
9/26/13 1:19 PM
SewLibra said...
Super cute! I want this pattern.
9/26/13 12:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love. It looks terrific on you. This looks like a great alternative to the Minoru if you don't want to deal with a lining.
9/26/13 11:48 AM
Danmar said...
I love your jacket!
9/26/13 9:43 AM
mnitts said...
This looks gorgeous!
9/26/13 8:56 AM
Lori V said...
Love this jacket, you would never believe it was easy from all those details.
9/26/13 7:35 AM
Cody7 said...
What a great job you have done on your jacket! It certainly doesn't look like an easy jacket to make.
9/26/13 2:09 AM
Dale C said...
I love that jacket! And it's easy? with all those details? REALLY? Hmmm... this one or the Minoru. Decisions decisions... I really love yours.
9/26/13 1:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! Love the color!
9/25/13 11:51 PM
sew2little said...
Great jacket!
9/25/13 11:18 PM
KG2 said...
Yours looks better than the models!
9/25/13 10:55 PM
KG2 said...
Yours looks better than the models!
9/25/13 10:54 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it, you did a fantastic job on the jacket, it looks complicated.....amazing!!!!
9/25/13 10:06 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket!!!
9/25/13 10:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, looks great! I can't believe it was easy...good to know.
9/25/13 9:57 PM
turtleandi said...
I love this!
9/25/13 9:30 PM
Immelu said...
That is a gorgeous jacket!!!
9/25/13 8:50 PM
Aixoise said...
That jacket looks great on you. I can't believe it was that easy - there are so many interesting details.
9/25/13 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
McCall's 6571

photo
by: Lori9999

Review