SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6531 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Mauude
photo

 
 
About Mauudestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 8/13/12
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/13 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
That jacket looks great on you. I can't believe it was that easy - there are so many interesting details.
9/25/13 8:42 PM
Immelu said...
That is a gorgeous jacket!!!
9/25/13 8:50 PM
turtleandi said...
I love this!
9/25/13 9:30 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, looks great! I can't believe it was easy...good to know.
9/25/13 9:57 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket!!!
9/25/13 10:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it, you did a fantastic job on the jacket, it looks complicated.....amazing!!!!
9/25/13 10:06 PM
KG2 said...
Yours looks better than the models!
9/25/13 10:54 PM
KG2 said...
Yours looks better than the models!
9/25/13 10:55 PM
sew2little said...
Great jacket!
9/25/13 11:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! Love the color!
9/25/13 11:51 PM
Dale C said...
I love that jacket! And it's easy? with all those details? REALLY? Hmmm... this one or the Minoru. Decisions decisions... I really love yours.
9/26/13 1:53 AM
Cody7 said...
What a great job you have done on your jacket! It certainly doesn't look like an easy jacket to make.
9/26/13 2:09 AM
Lori V said...
Love this jacket, you would never believe it was easy from all those details.
9/26/13 7:35 AM
mnitts said...
This looks gorgeous!
9/26/13 8:56 AM
Danmar said...
I love your jacket!
9/26/13 9:43 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love. It looks terrific on you. This looks like a great alternative to the Minoru if you don't want to deal with a lining.
9/26/13 11:48 AM
SewLibra said...
Super cute! I want this pattern.
9/26/13 12:31 PM
Clareew said...
Great jacket, very on trend.
9/26/13 1:19 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket and great color choice!
9/27/13 9:05 AM
MichelleE said...
What a wonderful jacket! You took the time to make it look professionally made and it shows! I love Dr. Who as well hehe.
10/5/13 12:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
OK......need to ask, love your jacket and just picked up the pattern. Like the longer length of view C with the pockets like yours. On the pattern envelope it looks longer in the back but on your version modeled it doesn't look longer in the back? Did you adjust the back length of follow the pattern? Thanks for any advise! ;-)
10/6/13 10:59 AM
Mauude said...
RadarRadience : No, I didn't adjust the back length. It doesn't look longer in the back because during the photo shot, I had my cellphone and some batteries in my pockets so it gives some weight in the front. If you go take a look on my blog, you will see that it's longer in the back: http://mpbymaude.blogspot.ca/2013/09/amelia-pond-like-name-in-fairy-tale.html
10/6/13 5:42 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks Mauude ...It looks so great and even on your blog I couldn't really tell if the back was longer. I can't wait to try it! Thanks for responding! Vickie
10/7/13 1:18 AM
lesliez said...
Your jacket came out great! It looks great on. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/8/13 0:18 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wow! Love your jacket. Great pairing of fabric & pattern. Especially like the color you selected.
2/28/14 11:06 AM
Claverie said...
The fabric absolutely made this work for you. Lovely jacket, great pic. I agree w/others -- yours is better than original model ;)
5/25/14 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now