SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2607 (Misses' Jacket & Skirt Semi-Fitted)

6 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 57
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/13 10:08 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Vogue Patterns: 2607 by Quickie  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PammyC said...
I like the jacket. I think the stand up collar is very flattering, it makes the silhouette of the jacket longer and leaner, and frames the face nicely. I love your solution for the front closure, very elegant.
9/26/13 11:10 AM
lynne1nor said...
I like the stand up collar very much - its striking. Fabric color is great too.
9/26/13 11:32 AM
carolynw said...
The stand up collar in this pattern is the main attraction - I made this for my sister (tall and skinny) years back and was never really pleased with the outcome. I wonder if your fabric choice may make an assessment of the fit a bit more difficult.
9/26/13 12:00 PM
Dale C said...
I personally don't care much for a stand up, wide open collar either. It kinda puts the focus on my less-than-attractive neckline and I'd rather frame my face than have people looking at my neck/chest (of which there isn't much to feature there either). :)
9/26/13 4:02 PM
Sew Passionista said...
I love the colour and the closure.I feel the same as others about a stand up colour. On me it's uncomfortable .
9/26/13 4:23 PM
USMCMom said...
The color is very flattering on you! The style is interesting, and having been MOG 3x so far, in my opinion, a separates outfit is far more flexible and practical. It can be swapped out with different accessories & pieces to get through the rehearsal dinner, any pre- and post wedding events, etc. And you take the jacket off or leave it on depending on the weather. More to the point, I think the collar works on you, but it can cast tricky shadows and create odd angles in photos.
9/26/13 10:53 PM
Mufffet said...
I think this looks very good on you - and the color is excellent. Love the style and it does look good on you!
9/27/13 10:01 AM
Baja Susana said...
I love a stand up collar, they frame the face and exude a genteel six appeal. Your jacket looks very nice on you. Hooks and eyes...accch, that means fine hand sewing, ick. But buttons or loops and buttons. Your row of buttons adds a custom look.
10/2/13 11:28 AM
turtleandi said...
I like this silhouette on you and the color is fabulous.
10/5/13 2:35 AM
Clareew said...
I love the collar on you, but if you are not happy you are much better finding something you love for the special day. The upside of experimenting is that you will have a selection of jackets in your wardrobe.
10/6/13 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1004

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now