Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Cowl Top Variation)

25 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 329 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 10:15 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said... (10/2/13 9:46 AM) Reply
Great top and I love the "On top of the World" pic.
Danmar said... (10/2/13 6:54 AM) Reply
Great review and great top! Enjoyed some of your blog too!
FreyaStark said... (10/2/13 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the cool green print (and the travel photos and those wonderful boots).
SewWil said... (10/1/13 8:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. I like your version. Beautiful pictures.
Jstarr4250 said... (10/1/13 7:12 PM) Reply
Fine looking top, great review and gorgeous photos.
Sue Parrott said... (10/1/13 6:54 PM) Reply
Wow, cute! Your photo is amazing! What a view!
Barbara V said... (10/1/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Cute top on you. I like your addition of sleeves and test for long sleeve version. Wonderful pictures of Greece.
MaryDB said... (10/1/13 2:12 PM) Reply
Love it - looks darling on you.
Mufffet said... (10/1/13 1:10 PM) Reply
Lovely! I like the style on you and that fabric is really really nice. :) Thanks for always linking to your blog! :)
Terri A said... (10/1/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Your Greece trip looks enviable and your clothes and photography just brilliant!!!
AnneM said... (10/1/13 12:18 PM) Reply
Great on-location photo shoot! Good information in your review. The sleeve addition worked very well.
Kohl said... (10/1/13 11:32 AM) Reply
It looks great with your modifications. I think the flutter sleeve balances the cowl nicely.
Sew Good said... (10/1/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I wanted to buy this pattern but didn't because I'm curvy and the model on the pattern isn't. I love cowl necks and this design looks gorgeous on you! I love the addition of sleeves. Now that I see how it looks on a real person :) I'm going to get it! ...I bought the pattern and made it today! Thanks again for your review. I love the shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details