SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Cowl Top Variation)

24 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 10:15 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Thank you for the review! I wanted to buy this pattern but didn't because I'm curvy and the model on the pattern isn't. I love cowl necks and this design looks gorgeous on you! I love the addition of sleeves. Now that I see how it looks on a real person :) I'm going to get it! ...I bought the pattern and made it today! Thanks again for your review. I love the shirt!
10/1/13 10:47 AM
Kohl said...
It looks great with your modifications. I think the flutter sleeve balances the cowl nicely.
10/1/13 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
Great on-location photo shoot! Good information in your review. The sleeve addition worked very well.
10/1/13 12:18 PM
Terri A said...
Your Greece trip looks enviable and your clothes and photography just brilliant!!!
10/1/13 1:08 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely! I like the style on you and that fabric is really really nice. :) Thanks for always linking to your blog! :)
10/1/13 1:10 PM
MaryDB said...
Love it - looks darling on you.
10/1/13 2:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top on you. I like your addition of sleeves and test for long sleeve version. Wonderful pictures of Greece.
10/1/13 3:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, cute! Your photo is amazing! What a view!
10/1/13 6:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fine looking top, great review and gorgeous photos.
10/1/13 7:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. I like your version. Beautiful pictures.
10/1/13 8:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the cool green print (and the travel photos and those wonderful boots).
10/2/13 0:02 AM
Danmar said...
Great review and great top! Enjoyed some of your blog too!
10/2/13 6:54 AM
STARG said...
Great top and I love the "On top of the World" pic.
10/2/13 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Decades of Style 1926 One Piece Negligee

photo
by: GrimWeeper

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now