SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Cowl Top Variation)

24 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 10:15 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said... (10/2/13 9:46 AM) Reply
Great top and I love the "On top of the World" pic.
Danmar said... (10/2/13 6:54 AM) Reply
Great review and great top! Enjoyed some of your blog too!
FreyaStark said... (10/2/13 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the cool green print (and the travel photos and those wonderful boots).
SewWil said... (10/1/13 8:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. I like your version. Beautiful pictures.
Jstarr4250 said... (10/1/13 7:12 PM) Reply
Fine looking top, great review and gorgeous photos.
Sue Parrott said... (10/1/13 6:54 PM) Reply
Wow, cute! Your photo is amazing! What a view!
Barbara V said... (10/1/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Cute top on you. I like your addition of sleeves and test for long sleeve version. Wonderful pictures of Greece.
MaryDB said... (10/1/13 2:12 PM) Reply
Love it - looks darling on you.
Mufffet said... (10/1/13 1:10 PM) Reply
Lovely! I like the style on you and that fabric is really really nice. :) Thanks for always linking to your blog! :)
Terri A said... (10/1/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Your Greece trip looks enviable and your clothes and photography just brilliant!!!
AnneM said... (10/1/13 12:18 PM) Reply
Great on-location photo shoot! Good information in your review. The sleeve addition worked very well.
Kohl said... (10/1/13 11:32 AM) Reply
It looks great with your modifications. I think the flutter sleeve balances the cowl nicely.
Sew Good said... (10/1/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I wanted to buy this pattern but didn't because I'm curvy and the model on the pattern isn't. I love cowl necks and this design looks gorgeous on you! I love the addition of sleeves. Now that I see how it looks on a real person :) I'm going to get it! ...I bought the pattern and made it today! Thanks again for your review. I love the shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details