SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Cowl Top Variation)

25 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 334 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 10:15 AM
  
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
STARG said... (10/2/13 9:46 AM) Reply
Great top and I love the "On top of the World" pic.
Danmar said... (10/2/13 6:54 AM) Reply
Great review and great top! Enjoyed some of your blog too!
FreyaStark said... (10/2/13 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the cool green print (and the travel photos and those wonderful boots).
SewWil said... (10/1/13 8:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. I like your version. Beautiful pictures.
Jstarr4250 said... (10/1/13 7:12 PM) Reply
Fine looking top, great review and gorgeous photos.
Sue Parrott said... (10/1/13 6:54 PM) Reply
Wow, cute! Your photo is amazing! What a view!
Barbara V said... (10/1/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Cute top on you. I like your addition of sleeves and test for long sleeve version. Wonderful pictures of Greece.
MaryDB said... (10/1/13 2:12 PM) Reply
Love it - looks darling on you.
Mufffet said... (10/1/13 1:10 PM) Reply
Lovely! I like the style on you and that fabric is really really nice. :) Thanks for always linking to your blog! :)
Terri A said... (10/1/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Your Greece trip looks enviable and your clothes and photography just brilliant!!!
AnneM said... (10/1/13 12:18 PM) Reply
Great on-location photo shoot! Good information in your review. The sleeve addition worked very well.
Kohl said... (10/1/13 11:32 AM) Reply
It looks great with your modifications. I think the flutter sleeve balances the cowl nicely.
Sew Good said... (10/1/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I wanted to buy this pattern but didn't because I'm curvy and the model on the pattern isn't. I love cowl necks and this design looks gorgeous on you! I love the addition of sleeves. Now that I see how it looks on a real person :) I'm going to get it! ...I bought the pattern and made it today! Thanks again for your review. I love the shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1431

photo
by: PatCSM

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Dana Marie 1049

photo
by: Penny Carl...

Review