SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Cowl Top Variation)

24 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 10:15 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Thank you for the review! I wanted to buy this pattern but didn't because I'm curvy and the model on the pattern isn't. I love cowl necks and this design looks gorgeous on you! I love the addition of sleeves. Now that I see how it looks on a real person :) I'm going to get it! ...I bought the pattern and made it today! Thanks again for your review. I love the shirt!
10/1/13 10:47 AM
Kohl said...
It looks great with your modifications. I think the flutter sleeve balances the cowl nicely.
10/1/13 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
Great on-location photo shoot! Good information in your review. The sleeve addition worked very well.
10/1/13 12:18 PM
Terri A said...
Your Greece trip looks enviable and your clothes and photography just brilliant!!!
10/1/13 1:08 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely! I like the style on you and that fabric is really really nice. :) Thanks for always linking to your blog! :)
10/1/13 1:10 PM
MaryDB said...
Love it - looks darling on you.
10/1/13 2:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top on you. I like your addition of sleeves and test for long sleeve version. Wonderful pictures of Greece.
10/1/13 3:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, cute! Your photo is amazing! What a view!
10/1/13 6:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fine looking top, great review and gorgeous photos.
10/1/13 7:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. I like your version. Beautiful pictures.
10/1/13 8:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the cool green print (and the travel photos and those wonderful boots).
10/2/13 0:02 AM
Danmar said...
Great review and great top! Enjoyed some of your blog too!
10/2/13 6:54 AM
STARG said...
Great top and I love the "On top of the World" pic.
10/2/13 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now