Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Cowl Top Variation)

25 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 10:15 AM
Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said... (10/2/13 9:46 AM) Reply
Great top and I love the "On top of the World" pic.
Danmar said... (10/2/13 6:54 AM) Reply
Great review and great top! Enjoyed some of your blog too!
FreyaStark said... (10/2/13 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the cool green print (and the travel photos and those wonderful boots).
SewWil said... (10/1/13 8:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. I like your version. Beautiful pictures.
Jstarr4250 said... (10/1/13 7:12 PM) Reply
Fine looking top, great review and gorgeous photos.
Sue Parrott said... (10/1/13 6:54 PM) Reply
Wow, cute! Your photo is amazing! What a view!
Barbara V said... (10/1/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Cute top on you. I like your addition of sleeves and test for long sleeve version. Wonderful pictures of Greece.
MaryDB said... (10/1/13 2:12 PM) Reply
Love it - looks darling on you.
Mufffet said... (10/1/13 1:10 PM) Reply
Lovely! I like the style on you and that fabric is really really nice. :) Thanks for always linking to your blog! :)
Terri A said... (10/1/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Your Greece trip looks enviable and your clothes and photography just brilliant!!!
AnneM said... (10/1/13 12:18 PM) Reply
Great on-location photo shoot! Good information in your review. The sleeve addition worked very well.
Kohl said... (10/1/13 11:32 AM) Reply
It looks great with your modifications. I think the flutter sleeve balances the cowl nicely.
Sew Good said... (10/1/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I wanted to buy this pattern but didn't because I'm curvy and the model on the pattern isn't. I love cowl necks and this design looks gorgeous on you! I love the addition of sleeves. Now that I see how it looks on a real person :) I'm going to get it! ...I bought the pattern and made it today! Thanks again for your review. I love the shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Farbenmix Olivia Pinafore Dress

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: 21wale

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details