Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1282 (Cowl Top Variation) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 284 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 10:15 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  Vogue Patterns: 1282 by nicegirl  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Thank you for the review! I wanted to buy this pattern but didn't because I'm curvy and the model on the pattern isn't. I love cowl necks and this design looks gorgeous on you! I love the addition of sleeves. Now that I see how it looks on a real person :) I'm going to get it! ...I bought the pattern and made it today! Thanks again for your review. I love the shirt!
10/1/13 10:47 AM
Kohl said...
It looks great with your modifications. I think the flutter sleeve balances the cowl nicely.
10/1/13 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
Great on-location photo shoot! Good information in your review. The sleeve addition worked very well.
10/1/13 12:18 PM
Terri A said...
Your Greece trip looks enviable and your clothes and photography just brilliant!!!
10/1/13 1:08 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely! I like the style on you and that fabric is really really nice. :) Thanks for always linking to your blog! :)
10/1/13 1:10 PM
MaryDB said...
Love it - looks darling on you.
10/1/13 2:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top on you. I like your addition of sleeves and test for long sleeve version. Wonderful pictures of Greece.
10/1/13 3:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, cute! Your photo is amazing! What a view!
10/1/13 6:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fine looking top, great review and gorgeous photos.
10/1/13 7:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. I like your version. Beautiful pictures.
10/1/13 8:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the cool green print (and the travel photos and those wonderful boots).
10/2/13 0:02 AM
Danmar said...
Great review and great top! Enjoyed some of your blog too!
10/2/13 6:54 AM
STARG said...
Great top and I love the "On top of the World" pic.
10/2/13 9:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 1/28/05
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Misses Top
photo
Review by susandf on 9/9/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us