Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6614 (Misses'/Men's Tops and Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ United States
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/13 11:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elna2 said... (10/19/13 11:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just realized that I have this pattern in my stash. I will use your review to watch for sizing problems.. I do intend to use contrasting fabric on sides as previous post noted to I guess I will tissue fit or make a mock up first. Your Top looks nice though ,after all your efforts, I do hope you can still wear it!
carolynw said... (9/27/13 6:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing even though it's not going to work for you. Just looking at the photo it looks so nice but if the fit is wrong then that's a whole other story. From the line drawing it looks as if the Princess seams were designed far to the side for a contrast fabric?
Clareew said... (9/27/13 11:41 AM) Reply
Great review, hopefully it will save someone else's frustration.
cocosloft said... (9/27/13 8:49 AM) Reply
Thks for this review! Always good to hear the downside especially on shared gender patterns like this one.
grays08 said... (9/27/13 8:18 AM) Reply
Wow, cute top (love leopard) but understand your frustration. McCalls drives me nuts with that kind of stuff. I agree the line drawing is in conflict with the description.
KensingtonCrab said... (9/27/13 7:48 AM) Reply
I really like your top. Interesting that the line drawing is different from the description.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1002

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8780

photo
by: jaeng

Review
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details