SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6614 (Misses'/Men's Tops and Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ United States
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/13 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elna2 said...
Thanks for the review. I just realized that I have this pattern in my stash. I will use your review to watch for sizing problems.. I do intend to use contrasting fabric on sides as previous post noted to I guess I will tissue fit or make a mock up first. Your Top looks nice though ,after all your efforts, I do hope you can still wear it!
10/19/13 11:32 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks for reviewing even though it's not going to work for you. Just looking at the photo it looks so nice but if the fit is wrong then that's a whole other story. From the line drawing it looks as if the Princess seams were designed far to the side for a contrast fabric?
9/27/13 6:51 PM
Clareew said...
Great review, hopefully it will save someone else's frustration.
9/27/13 11:41 AM
cocosloft said...
Thks for this review! Always good to hear the downside especially on shared gender patterns like this one.
9/27/13 8:49 AM
grays08 said...
Wow, cute top (love leopard) but understand your frustration. McCalls drives me nuts with that kind of stuff. I agree the line drawing is in conflict with the description.
9/27/13 8:18 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I really like your top. Interesting that the line drawing is different from the description.
9/27/13 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now