SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8859 (Misses' Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 807 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/13 11:40 AM
Last Updated:9/27/13 11:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8859 by marec  Vogue Patterns: 8859 by marec  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said... (10/21/13 8:49 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern -- thinking of doing the front in faux leather (non-stretch) and the back in knit. Your review made me think I chose wisely since this is a TNT. Thanks! You're pants are fabulous.
Shari7 said... (10/12/13 7:53 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. I made these pants recently and need to post a review. I also found the instructions for the knee pleats to be odd. I made mine using ponte and they are very comfortable.
MNBarb said... (10/8/13 1:15 PM) Reply
Just when I'm about ready to give up on new pants pattern I see this review and how great you look in these fitted pants. Really nice work and you look terrific in that red/orange shirt!
Margaret said... (10/2/13 3:20 PM) Reply
Nice-looking pants! The knee pleats are great!
SewLibra said... (9/28/13 1:43 PM) Reply
Nice looking and well fitting pants!
Sanibelle said... (9/28/13 1:36 PM) Reply
The pants fit wonderfully and are very flattering on you, but it was your red top that drew me in, since I have that pattern sitting here begging for some attention! I love the way it looks on you. Thanks for including it in the pants photo!
Lveeckgosden said... (9/28/13 12:38 PM) Reply
I really like these pants. Didn't do the knee pleats correctly on my first attempt, so didn't post a review - very cute pleats, but ended up with the front of the legs a full inch shorter than the back! Being lazy, I just cut the inch off the back and now have a very nice pair of pants that are a hair too short for a tall person, but quite comfortable! My next pair was done in a Ponte Roma knit and I just ignored the pleats altogether, constructing with a seaming overlock stitch. Comfortable.
Rebecca D said... (9/28/13 9:31 AM) Reply
Working on Marcy's latest pants pattern right now, but this one is in the stack. Thanks for the review, this is just the sort of pant I need right now.
cocosloft said... (9/28/13 9:26 AM) Reply
Great review and good to know how this pattern works in a woven. I'm with you...I love it, have 5 pairs as well, all knits!
LynneH said... (9/28/13 7:55 AM) Reply
These pants look great on you. Great outfit. By the way is the top simplicity 1945?
Danmar said... (9/28/13 7:50 AM) Reply
Very nice review and pants! Think I might try these
JTink said... (9/27/13 7:01 PM) Reply
Super pants and that top makes for a sweet outfit
ymfm said... (9/27/13 5:50 PM) Reply
I can see why this is a favorite pattern.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/27/13 5:46 PM) Reply
Cute pants! I like the knee detail too..
carolynw said... (9/27/13 5:42 PM) Reply
You sure have a great fit in these - looks great on you. Never gave this pattern a thought but may add to the collection. Thanks for such a helpful review
Clareew said... (9/27/13 5:28 PM) Reply
Great, inspiring review.I have this pattern - you have now made it move to the top of my list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Danmar

Review