Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8859 (Misses' Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 511 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/13 11:40 AM
Last Updated:9/27/13 11:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8859 by marec  Vogue Patterns: 8859 by marec  
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Great, inspiring review.I have this pattern - you have now made it move to the top of my list.
9/27/13 5:28 PM
carolynw said...
You sure have a great fit in these - looks great on you. Never gave this pattern a thought but may add to the collection. Thanks for such a helpful review
9/27/13 5:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute pants! I like the knee detail too..
9/27/13 5:46 PM
ymfm said...
I can see why this is a favorite pattern.
9/27/13 5:50 PM
JTink said...
Super pants and that top makes for a sweet outfit
9/27/13 7:01 PM
Danmar said...
Very nice review and pants! Think I might try these
9/28/13 7:50 AM
LynneH said...
These pants look great on you. Great outfit. By the way is the top simplicity 1945?
9/28/13 7:55 AM
cocosloft said...
Great review and good to know how this pattern works in a woven. I'm with you...I love it, have 5 pairs as well, all knits!
9/28/13 9:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Working on Marcy's latest pants pattern right now, but this one is in the stack. Thanks for the review, this is just the sort of pant I need right now.
9/28/13 9:31 AM
Lveeckgosden said...
I really like these pants. Didn't do the knee pleats correctly on my first attempt, so didn't post a review - very cute pleats, but ended up with the front of the legs a full inch shorter than the back! Being lazy, I just cut the inch off the back and now have a very nice pair of pants that are a hair too short for a tall person, but quite comfortable! My next pair was done in a Ponte Roma knit and I just ignored the pleats altogether, constructing with a seaming overlock stitch. Comfortable.
9/28/13 12:38 PM
Sanibelle said...
The pants fit wonderfully and are very flattering on you, but it was your red top that drew me in, since I have that pattern sitting here begging for some attention! I love the way it looks on you. Thanks for including it in the pants photo!
9/28/13 1:36 PM
SewLibra said...
Nice looking and well fitting pants!
9/28/13 1:43 PM
Margaret said...
Nice-looking pants! The knee pleats are great!
10/2/13 3:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Just when I'm about ready to give up on new pants pattern I see this review and how great you look in these fitted pants. Really nice work and you look terrific in that red/orange shirt!
10/8/13 1:15 PM
Shari7 said...
Thank you for your review. I made these pants recently and need to post a review. I also found the instructions for the knee pleats to be odd. I made mine using ponte and they are very comfortable.
10/12/13 7:53 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I just bought this pattern -- thinking of doing the front in faux leather (non-stretch) and the back in knit. Your review made me think I chose wisely since this is a TNT. Thanks! You're pants are fabulous.
10/21/13 8:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 5624
photo
Review by Creative L... on 10/13/10
Read Review

McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3529 Jackets
photo
Review by CynthiaSue on 4/30/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us