SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2013 (2013: Mini-Wardrobe Contest)

38 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Melwyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Melwyk
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/13 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
A lovely set of garments. I like how the cardi really pops and brightens up the look. Very nice.
9/29/13 10:48 PM
21wale said...
Lovely wardrobe! Your pieces work really well together!
9/29/13 11:02 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A lovely set of outfits - love your colour choices too!
9/29/13 11:03 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Wow! I really like your pieces and am amazed at how much you pushed yourself to try new techniques. Good for you! You must be very proud of your great results.
9/30/13 12:26 PM
Quickie said...
The colours are fine, the whole wardrobe is beautiful. congrats
9/30/13 2:08 PM
wexford said...
The wardrobe looks great on you, nice job.
10/1/13 11:49 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are just lovely. Great looking wardrobe !!
10/2/13 12:38 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice wardrobe and the fit looks great!
10/4/13 10:16 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Absolutely stunning! Love the turquoise and brown especially. These two colors look fabulous on you. Great review.
10/4/13 4:55 PM
nancy2001 said...
Linings and zippers can be intimidating, but you've mastered them! And your wardrobe looks wonderful on you!
10/4/13 9:04 PM
AnneM said...
Nice wardrobe. I like each item, and they all go well together. Brown & turquoise look great together.
10/6/13 1:06 PM
treefrog said...
Very nice. I love your colour choices. Glad you tried some new techniques along the way
10/9/13 0:48 AM
Melwyk said...
Thanks everyone, I enjoyed the challenge... now to start a few more projects... ;)
10/9/13 4:16 PM
marec said...
I really like this wardrobe for the simple style lines of the patterns, and the good use of prints and solids. Nice job!
10/11/13 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Clean Slate pant/short

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Butterick 5825

photo
by: Nadalynn

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now