SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2013 (2013: Mini-Wardrobe Contest)

38 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Melwyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Melwyk
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/13 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
A lovely set of garments. I like how the cardi really pops and brightens up the look. Very nice.
9/29/13 10:48 PM
21wale said...
Lovely wardrobe! Your pieces work really well together!
9/29/13 11:02 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A lovely set of outfits - love your colour choices too!
9/29/13 11:03 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Wow! I really like your pieces and am amazed at how much you pushed yourself to try new techniques. Good for you! You must be very proud of your great results.
9/30/13 12:26 PM
Quickie said...
The colours are fine, the whole wardrobe is beautiful. congrats
9/30/13 2:08 PM
wexford said...
The wardrobe looks great on you, nice job.
10/1/13 11:49 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are just lovely. Great looking wardrobe !!
10/2/13 12:38 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice wardrobe and the fit looks great!
10/4/13 10:16 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Absolutely stunning! Love the turquoise and brown especially. These two colors look fabulous on you. Great review.
10/4/13 4:55 PM
nancy2001 said...
Linings and zippers can be intimidating, but you've mastered them! And your wardrobe looks wonderful on you!
10/4/13 9:04 PM
AnneM said...
Nice wardrobe. I like each item, and they all go well together. Brown & turquoise look great together.
10/6/13 1:06 PM
treefrog said...
Very nice. I love your colour choices. Glad you tried some new techniques along the way
10/9/13 0:48 AM
Melwyk said...
Thanks everyone, I enjoyed the challenge... now to start a few more projects... ;)
10/9/13 4:16 PM
marec said...
I really like this wardrobe for the simple style lines of the patterns, and the good use of prints and solids. Nice job!
10/11/13 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2155

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sharon M

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now