SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6843 (Misses Skirts)

49 more reviews
Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:Melwyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Melwyk
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/13 7:03 PM


New Look: 6843 by Melwyk  New Look: 6843 by Melwyk  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Congratulations! How good is that when your first time at a skirt is such a positive one? Enjoy!
9/29/13 7:16 PM
Campbell said...
I love your skirt and I love this pattern. This was one of my first successful skirt patterns when I started sewing and I must have sewn up a half dozen of the a-line version. I also had to take in the waist quite a bit as well but once you get it you can make this skirt up in no time. Congratulations, your skirt looks great!
9/29/13 7:33 PM
Danmar said...
Good job! Thanks for the Sorbetto sleeve pattern link also!
9/29/13 8:07 PM
Melwyk said...
Thanks, this was a great skirt pattern to start off with. And, Danmar, glad I could share: I prefer sleeves ;)
9/29/13 8:48 PM
Dale C said...
Gorgeous fabric for your skirt! And the zipper came out very neat. Nice job.
9/29/13 10:54 PM
MsMargie said...
It looks great on you. Did you add the pocket yourself, or does the skirt pattern come with a pocket?
10/18/13 2:03 PM
Melwyk said...
I added the pockets -- I like my garments to have them if at all possible! They are just simple side seam ones here but this pattern might also look cute with patch pockets in the right fabric, I think.
10/19/13 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now