SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6843 (Misses Skirts)

54 more reviews
Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:Melwyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Melwyk
ON Canada
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 68)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/13 7:03 PM
New Look: 6843 by Melwyk New Look: 6843 by Melwyk 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melwyk said... (10/19/13 5:12 PM) Reply
I added the pockets -- I like my garments to have them if at all possible! They are just simple side seam ones here but this pattern might also look cute with patch pockets in the right fabric, I think.
MsMargie said... (10/18/13 2:03 PM) Reply
It looks great on you. Did you add the pocket yourself, or does the skirt pattern come with a pocket?
Dale C said... (9/29/13 10:54 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric for your skirt! And the zipper came out very neat. Nice job.
Melwyk said... (9/29/13 8:48 PM) Reply
Thanks, this was a great skirt pattern to start off with. And, Danmar, glad I could share: I prefer sleeves ;)
Danmar said... (9/29/13 8:07 PM) Reply
Good job! Thanks for the Sorbetto sleeve pattern link also!
Campbell said... (9/29/13 7:33 PM) Reply
I love your skirt and I love this pattern. This was one of my first successful skirt patterns when I started sewing and I must have sewn up a half dozen of the a-line version. I also had to take in the waist quite a bit as well but once you get it you can make this skirt up in no time. Congratulations, your skirt looks great!
EleanorSews said... (9/29/13 7:16 PM) Reply
Congratulations! How good is that when your first time at a skirt is such a positive one? Enjoy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member