SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6843 (Misses Skirts)

51 more reviews
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Melwyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Melwyk
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/13 7:03 PM


New Look: 6843 by Melwyk  New Look: 6843 by Melwyk  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Congratulations! How good is that when your first time at a skirt is such a positive one? Enjoy!
9/29/13 7:16 PM
Campbell said...
I love your skirt and I love this pattern. This was one of my first successful skirt patterns when I started sewing and I must have sewn up a half dozen of the a-line version. I also had to take in the waist quite a bit as well but once you get it you can make this skirt up in no time. Congratulations, your skirt looks great!
9/29/13 7:33 PM
Danmar said...
Good job! Thanks for the Sorbetto sleeve pattern link also!
9/29/13 8:07 PM
Melwyk said...
Thanks, this was a great skirt pattern to start off with. And, Danmar, glad I could share: I prefer sleeves ;)
9/29/13 8:48 PM
Dale C said...
Gorgeous fabric for your skirt! And the zipper came out very neat. Nice job.
9/29/13 10:54 PM
MsMargie said...
It looks great on you. Did you add the pocket yourself, or does the skirt pattern come with a pocket?
10/18/13 2:03 PM
Melwyk said...
I added the pockets -- I like my garments to have them if at all possible! They are just simple side seam ones here but this pattern might also look cute with patch pockets in the right fabric, I think.
10/19/13 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now