Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 2422 (Sleeveless sheath dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 197 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/13 12:27 PM


Marfy: 2422 by sunnysewer  Marfy: 2422 by sunnysewer  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Handshake said...
It's beautiful! I love square necklines, and the close up photo shows how perfectly you have made it. The white around the waist is very flattering, and I love the main fabric. I really admire your tenacity with two muslins, and figuring out all those pattern pieces. It's a shame the third photo is rotated - can you put it up again the right way up?
9/28/13 12:51 PM
Laurasews said...
I always admire your projects. This one is no different. Beautiful. You nailed the fit and I love the contrast at the waist. Very flattering.
9/28/13 1:03 PM
STARG said...
What a beautiful dress! I am often tempted by Marfy patterns myself but haven't attempted one yet. Maybe I will give one a try. I don't mind magazine tracings so only having one size would be a a change. But, I'll be sure to make a muslin first!
9/28/13 1:09 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beth, this dress is fabulous, and the fit is perfect. Very flattering on you.
9/28/13 3:50 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! I love your fabric choices, and you got the fit perfect.
9/28/13 4:11 PM
CissieW said...
What a darling summer dress. Love the dotted swiss. I am getting ready to try my first Marfy pattern. Don't ask me why. Maybe, like you, I just want to check it off my list! Wish me luck!
9/28/13 4:59 PM
JTink said...
Lovely
9/28/13 5:30 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress, just love it
9/28/13 6:45 PM
Manuela HK said...
Great dress, you look fabulous in it and it fits you like a glove.
9/28/13 11:38 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree! This is a very nice dress on you!
9/29/13 9:20 AM
novicesew said...
Brilliant insertion of the white pieces! What a lovely dress.
10/3/13 9:58 AM
kathlabath said...
I love your dress, it really suits you!Excellent review!
3/4/14 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us