SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2422 (Sleeveless sheath dress)

Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/13 12:27 PM


Marfy: 2422 by sunnysewer  Marfy: 2422 by sunnysewer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Handshake said...
It's beautiful! I love square necklines, and the close up photo shows how perfectly you have made it. The white around the waist is very flattering, and I love the main fabric. I really admire your tenacity with two muslins, and figuring out all those pattern pieces. It's a shame the third photo is rotated - can you put it up again the right way up?
9/28/13 12:51 PM
Laurasews said...
I always admire your projects. This one is no different. Beautiful. You nailed the fit and I love the contrast at the waist. Very flattering.
9/28/13 1:03 PM
STARG said...
What a beautiful dress! I am often tempted by Marfy patterns myself but haven't attempted one yet. Maybe I will give one a try. I don't mind magazine tracings so only having one size would be a a change. But, I'll be sure to make a muslin first!
9/28/13 1:09 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beth, this dress is fabulous, and the fit is perfect. Very flattering on you.
9/28/13 3:50 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! I love your fabric choices, and you got the fit perfect.
9/28/13 4:11 PM
CissieW said...
What a darling summer dress. Love the dotted swiss. I am getting ready to try my first Marfy pattern. Don't ask me why. Maybe, like you, I just want to check it off my list! Wish me luck!
9/28/13 4:59 PM
JTink said...
Lovely
9/28/13 5:30 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress, just love it
9/28/13 6:45 PM
Manuela HK said...
Great dress, you look fabulous in it and it fits you like a glove.
9/28/13 11:38 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree! This is a very nice dress on you!
9/29/13 9:20 AM
novicesew said...
Brilliant insertion of the white pieces! What a lovely dress.
10/3/13 9:58 AM
kathlabath said...
I love your dress, it really suits you!Excellent review!
3/4/14 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2872

photo
by: Ireland

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 302398-1000

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review