SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2422 (Sleeveless sheath dress)

Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/13 12:27 PM


Marfy: 2422 by sunnysewer  Marfy: 2422 by sunnysewer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Handshake said...
It's beautiful! I love square necklines, and the close up photo shows how perfectly you have made it. The white around the waist is very flattering, and I love the main fabric. I really admire your tenacity with two muslins, and figuring out all those pattern pieces. It's a shame the third photo is rotated - can you put it up again the right way up?
9/28/13 12:51 PM
Laurasews said...
I always admire your projects. This one is no different. Beautiful. You nailed the fit and I love the contrast at the waist. Very flattering.
9/28/13 1:03 PM
STARG said...
What a beautiful dress! I am often tempted by Marfy patterns myself but haven't attempted one yet. Maybe I will give one a try. I don't mind magazine tracings so only having one size would be a a change. But, I'll be sure to make a muslin first!
9/28/13 1:09 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beth, this dress is fabulous, and the fit is perfect. Very flattering on you.
9/28/13 3:50 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! I love your fabric choices, and you got the fit perfect.
9/28/13 4:11 PM
CissieW said...
What a darling summer dress. Love the dotted swiss. I am getting ready to try my first Marfy pattern. Don't ask me why. Maybe, like you, I just want to check it off my list! Wish me luck!
9/28/13 4:59 PM
JTink said...
Lovely
9/28/13 5:30 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress, just love it
9/28/13 6:45 PM
Manuela HK said...
Great dress, you look fabulous in it and it fits you like a glove.
9/28/13 11:38 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree! This is a very nice dress on you!
9/29/13 9:20 AM
novicesew said...
Brilliant insertion of the white pieces! What a lovely dress.
10/3/13 9:58 AM
kathlabath said...
I love your dress, it really suits you!Excellent review!
3/4/14 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6035

photo
by: fabricepip...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-131

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now