Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5526 (Misses' Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 317 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/13 3:51 PM


Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WinterQueen said...
Beautifully made. Love the contrast pink
9/28/13 5:04 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful job on the shirt, very impressive!!!
9/28/13 5:28 PM
zuzu_petal said...
Just lovely. Thanks for sharing your review and pix.
9/28/13 6:15 PM
RoseE said...
Wow! That's beautiful. Nicely done!
9/28/13 7:14 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice.
9/28/13 7:24 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking shirt! Good job. I, too, love this pattern and have made it umteen times. Princess seams give great results fit-wise.
9/28/13 8:37 PM
nancy2001 said...
Perfectly done, Handshake! Your blouse is beautiful.
9/28/13 8:46 PM
pammieh said...
Congratulations -- great shirt and great execution!!
9/28/13 9:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful shirt!
9/28/13 11:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful job. Well done. It makes me want to shake your hand!
9/29/13 3:28 AM
margy.64 said...
Pretty blouse, impeccable sewing.
9/29/13 7:34 AM
KD in ATL said...
You did a beautiful job! Very inspiring!
9/29/13 9:32 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your workmanship is lovely and pink is so pretty!
9/29/13 9:40 AM
Pj3g said...
I love pink gingham--it's beautiful!
9/29/13 12:05 PM
Handshake said...
Oh my....... 14 comments! WinterQueen, RadarRadiance, zuzu_petal, RoseE, KathleenS, CissieW, nancy2001, pammieh, Rhoda K, FreyaStark, margy.64, KD in ATL, Sue Parrot, Pj3g, THANK YOU ALL, so much. I am more pleased than you may think. Rave reviews like these keep me sewing (keep me obsessed with sewing) :-) I get so much inspiration from sewing ladies here, you should all pat yourselves on the back (too)!
9/29/13 12:23 PM
Dianne22 said...
What a beautiful shirt. I love pink gingham and the bias cut pieces along with the solid contrast is perfect.
9/29/13 6:39 PM
Handshake said...
Thank you Dianne. I don't know if anyone looks back at comments they have made, to see if the reviewer noticed them, but they mean a lot to me.
10/1/13 2:28 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love it!!! Especially the bias cut details. It is really well sewn!
10/7/13 8:50 AM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful work!
11/9/13 12:26 PM
mangoflavor said...
Looks great! I love the solid pink cuff lining
1/7/14 5:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8691 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 10/16/11
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8604
photo
Review by Miss-Dandy on 9/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7400 Pattern
Burda 7400 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us