SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/13 3:51 PM


Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said...
Looks great! I love the solid pink cuff lining
1/7/14 5:03 PM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful work!
11/9/13 12:26 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love it!!! Especially the bias cut details. It is really well sewn!
10/7/13 8:50 AM
Handshake said...
Thank you Dianne. I don't know if anyone looks back at comments they have made, to see if the reviewer noticed them, but they mean a lot to me.
10/1/13 2:28 PM
Dianne22 said...
What a beautiful shirt. I love pink gingham and the bias cut pieces along with the solid contrast is perfect.
9/29/13 6:39 PM
Handshake said...
Oh my....... 14 comments! WinterQueen, RadarRadiance, zuzu_petal, RoseE, KathleenS, CissieW, nancy2001, pammieh, Rhoda K, FreyaStark, margy.64, KD in ATL, Sue Parrot, Pj3g, THANK YOU ALL, so much. I am more pleased than you may think. Rave reviews like these keep me sewing (keep me obsessed with sewing) :-) I get so much inspiration from sewing ladies here, you should all pat yourselves on the back (too)!
9/29/13 12:23 PM
Pj3g said...
I love pink gingham--it's beautiful!
9/29/13 12:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your workmanship is lovely and pink is so pretty!
9/29/13 9:40 AM
KD in ATL said...
You did a beautiful job! Very inspiring!
9/29/13 9:32 AM
margy.64 said...
Pretty blouse, impeccable sewing.
9/29/13 7:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful job. Well done. It makes me want to shake your hand!
9/29/13 3:28 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful shirt!
9/28/13 11:10 PM
pammieh said...
Congratulations -- great shirt and great execution!!
9/28/13 9:57 PM
nancy2001 said...
Perfectly done, Handshake! Your blouse is beautiful.
9/28/13 8:46 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking shirt! Good job. I, too, love this pattern and have made it umteen times. Princess seams give great results fit-wise.
9/28/13 8:37 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice.
9/28/13 7:24 PM
RoseE said...
Wow! That's beautiful. Nicely done!
9/28/13 7:14 PM
zuzu_petal said...
Just lovely. Thanks for sharing your review and pix.
9/28/13 6:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful job on the shirt, very impressive!!!
9/28/13 5:28 PM
WinterQueen said...
Beautifully made. Love the contrast pink
9/28/13 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6123

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info