SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

30 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/13 3:51 PM


Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WinterQueen said...
Beautifully made. Love the contrast pink
9/28/13 5:04 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful job on the shirt, very impressive!!!
9/28/13 5:28 PM
zuzu_petal said...
Just lovely. Thanks for sharing your review and pix.
9/28/13 6:15 PM
RoseE said...
Wow! That's beautiful. Nicely done!
9/28/13 7:14 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice.
9/28/13 7:24 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking shirt! Good job. I, too, love this pattern and have made it umteen times. Princess seams give great results fit-wise.
9/28/13 8:37 PM
nancy2001 said...
Perfectly done, Handshake! Your blouse is beautiful.
9/28/13 8:46 PM
pammieh said...
Congratulations -- great shirt and great execution!!
9/28/13 9:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful shirt!
9/28/13 11:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful job. Well done. It makes me want to shake your hand!
9/29/13 3:28 AM
margy.64 said...
Pretty blouse, impeccable sewing.
9/29/13 7:34 AM
KD in ATL said...
You did a beautiful job! Very inspiring!
9/29/13 9:32 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your workmanship is lovely and pink is so pretty!
9/29/13 9:40 AM
Pj3g said...
I love pink gingham--it's beautiful!
9/29/13 12:05 PM
Handshake said...
Oh my....... 14 comments! WinterQueen, RadarRadiance, zuzu_petal, RoseE, KathleenS, CissieW, nancy2001, pammieh, Rhoda K, FreyaStark, margy.64, KD in ATL, Sue Parrot, Pj3g, THANK YOU ALL, so much. I am more pleased than you may think. Rave reviews like these keep me sewing (keep me obsessed with sewing) :-) I get so much inspiration from sewing ladies here, you should all pat yourselves on the back (too)!
9/29/13 12:23 PM
Dianne22 said...
What a beautiful shirt. I love pink gingham and the bias cut pieces along with the solid contrast is perfect.
9/29/13 6:39 PM
Handshake said...
Thank you Dianne. I don't know if anyone looks back at comments they have made, to see if the reviewer noticed them, but they mean a lot to me.
10/1/13 2:28 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love it!!! Especially the bias cut details. It is really well sewn!
10/7/13 8:50 AM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful work!
11/9/13 12:26 PM
mangoflavor said...
Looks great! I love the solid pink cuff lining
1/7/14 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now