SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

31 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/13 3:51 PM


Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  Butterick: 5526 by Handshake  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said...
Looks great! I love the solid pink cuff lining
1/7/14 5:03 PM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful work!
11/9/13 12:26 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love it!!! Especially the bias cut details. It is really well sewn!
10/7/13 8:50 AM
Handshake said...
Thank you Dianne. I don't know if anyone looks back at comments they have made, to see if the reviewer noticed them, but they mean a lot to me.
10/1/13 2:28 PM
Dianne22 said...
What a beautiful shirt. I love pink gingham and the bias cut pieces along with the solid contrast is perfect.
9/29/13 6:39 PM
Handshake said...
Oh my....... 14 comments! WinterQueen, RadarRadiance, zuzu_petal, RoseE, KathleenS, CissieW, nancy2001, pammieh, Rhoda K, FreyaStark, margy.64, KD in ATL, Sue Parrot, Pj3g, THANK YOU ALL, so much. I am more pleased than you may think. Rave reviews like these keep me sewing (keep me obsessed with sewing) :-) I get so much inspiration from sewing ladies here, you should all pat yourselves on the back (too)!
9/29/13 12:23 PM
Pj3g said...
I love pink gingham--it's beautiful!
9/29/13 12:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your workmanship is lovely and pink is so pretty!
9/29/13 9:40 AM
KD in ATL said...
You did a beautiful job! Very inspiring!
9/29/13 9:32 AM
margy.64 said...
Pretty blouse, impeccable sewing.
9/29/13 7:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful job. Well done. It makes me want to shake your hand!
9/29/13 3:28 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful shirt!
9/28/13 11:10 PM
pammieh said...
Congratulations -- great shirt and great execution!!
9/28/13 9:57 PM
nancy2001 said...
Perfectly done, Handshake! Your blouse is beautiful.
9/28/13 8:46 PM
CissieW said...
Great looking shirt! Good job. I, too, love this pattern and have made it umteen times. Princess seams give great results fit-wise.
9/28/13 8:37 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice.
9/28/13 7:24 PM
RoseE said...
Wow! That's beautiful. Nicely done!
9/28/13 7:14 PM
zuzu_petal said...
Just lovely. Thanks for sharing your review and pix.
9/28/13 6:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful job on the shirt, very impressive!!!
9/28/13 5:28 PM
WinterQueen said...
Beautifully made. Love the contrast pink
9/28/13 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
McCall's 6605

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern