SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-111 (Open Back Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 127 times 
Reviewed by:martinalici
photo

 
 
About martinalicistar
Member since: 7/17/12
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/13 3:54 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-111 by martinalici  BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-111 by martinalici  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (10/1/13 2:54 PM) Reply
I these the previous comments have said it well -- I agree!
carrie18584 said... (10/1/13 10:43 AM) Reply
I have coveted this pattern since I saw it on Burda and yours takes the cake! It is beautiful and cute and flirty and fits you so perfectly! The red was a great choice!
Rosalaya said... (9/30/13 5:22 PM) Reply
All of the above and thanks for the 'inner' photograph....such an informative shot.
grays08 said... (9/30/13 9:14 AM) Reply
Wow, this is fabulous and then some! Wonderful job and love, love, love it in the red and with your touches!
arianamaniacs said... (9/30/13 6:28 AM) Reply
its lovely! that pattern looked really difficult, i picked up this issue as well. you did a great job. there is no lazy way, if it works, then use it :)
SewLibra said... (9/30/13 0:23 AM) Reply
Wow, you did a lot of work on this dress and it looks great on you! For my age, I wouldn't like the way the front cuts in to show the underarm so much, so I would have to change that on this pattern. But on you it looks awesome! Love the red, too. :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review