SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-111 (Open Back Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:martinalici
photo

 
 
About martinalicistar
Member since: 7/17/12
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/13 3:54 PM
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-111 by martinalici BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-111 by martinalici 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (10/1/13 2:54 PM) Reply
I these the previous comments have said it well -- I agree!
carrie18584 said... (10/1/13 10:43 AM) Reply
I have coveted this pattern since I saw it on Burda and yours takes the cake! It is beautiful and cute and flirty and fits you so perfectly! The red was a great choice!
Rosalaya said... (9/30/13 5:22 PM) Reply
All of the above and thanks for the 'inner' photograph....such an informative shot.
grays08 said... (9/30/13 9:14 AM) Reply
Wow, this is fabulous and then some! Wonderful job and love, love, love it in the red and with your touches!
arianamaniacs said... (9/30/13 6:28 AM) Reply
its lovely! that pattern looked really difficult, i picked up this issue as well. you did a great job. there is no lazy way, if it works, then use it :)
SewLibra said... (9/30/13 0:23 AM) Reply
Wow, you did a lot of work on this dress and it looks great on you! For my age, I wouldn't like the way the front cuts in to show the underarm so much, so I would have to change that on this pattern. But on you it looks awesome! Love the red, too. :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details