SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-102 (dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:Julietta82
photo

 
 
About Julietta82star
GERMANY
Member since: 3/22/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/13 3:55 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2012-102 by Julietta82  BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2012-102 by Julietta82  
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Stylish and pretty.
10/1/13 5:33 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I love this! You look stunning
9/30/13 8:34 PM
Sew Passionista said...
I love the sleeves and the dress looks great on you.
9/30/13 6:44 PM
Dale C said...
Don't ditch it unless it's not comfortable... it looks great, especially with the cowl. The sleeves are unique and really make the dress look stunning.
9/30/13 6:27 PM
Julietta82 said...
Thank you all for your nice comments! @Re Becca: very stretchy suiting fabrics would be perfect for this pattern.
9/30/13 12:55 PM
Campbell said...
I agree with Vivienne, it is just stunning! I love the cowl with it as well. Just beautiful.
9/29/13 7:44 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I love the sleeves, beautiful style. What fabric would you suggest for this, a suiting fabric?
9/29/13 7:42 PM
Vivienne said...
Stunning! Love the top underneath too. You look so cool! I hear you on the puffy sleeve thing, though.
9/29/13 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Silhouette Patterns 113

photo
by: TinaLea

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-125

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now