SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2520 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/05 11:54 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Peggy L said... (6/12/05 5:00 PM) Reply
The tan pants really fit great. Did you make just the back smaller or a size smaller over all? I need to try these again with drapier fabric. Your zipper insertion looks great.
Danvillegirl said... (5/4/05 7:15 PM) Reply
Nice pants!
AnneM said... (5/4/05 4:35 AM) Reply
Congrats on your patns. Those came out very nicely. A bit of elastic waist on zip pants is nice for the extra fit & flexibility.
dvazz said... (5/3/05 9:43 PM) Reply
These look terrific! If you feel ambitious at some point, I'd love to see a photo with a shirt tucked in so I can see the waistband better. I've wondered how "bunchy" the elastic waist is on this...seems like with a fly front you don't really need elastic, so is it just to fine tune the fit? Anyway, I've been thinking of trying this and your photo is inspiring!
PVA said... (5/3/05 7:10 PM) Reply
I'm fine-tuning pants now myself. These look really great, especially the tan ones. I'll have to check-out this pattern, thanks for the review.
Gigi Louis said... (5/3/05 4:14 PM) Reply
Wonderful pants, Peg! This is such a great pattern.
PegL said... (5/3/05 3:28 PM) Reply
Marijo, these ARE the fly front version! That's why I love these pants! The pants look funny from the back because I was setting the timer on the camera and running to get in the photo! It's a wonder the pants are not all bunched up! LOL Thanks for the nice comments!
CarolynGM said... (5/3/05 12:38 PM) Reply
These look nice -- this is a wonderful pattern.
mjrsew said... (5/3/05 12:35 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and was more than skeptical about her assertion that the straight leg pant is flattering---but it is. I see that you did the pull-on pant. Have you tried the fly front version. There are lots of complatints about her zipper method but I found that it works. One note---I may be incorrect but the back view looks as if the left leg is "bagging" a bit at the side seam--maybe you have a slight high hip on that side? Pants look very nice on you. Marijo
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design 04-2008-33

photo
by: shirleyyou...

Review
New Look 6262

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details