SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2462 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/05 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mjrsew said...
I love this pattern and was more than skeptical about her assertion that the straight leg pant is flattering---but it is. I see that you did the pull-on pant. Have you tried the fly front version. There are lots of complatints about her zipper method but I found that it works. One note---I may be incorrect but the back view looks as if the left leg is "bagging" a bit at the side seam--maybe you have a slight high hip on that side? Pants look very nice on you. Marijo
5/3/05 12:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
These look nice -- this is a wonderful pattern.
5/3/05 12:38 PM
PegL said...
Marijo, these ARE the fly front version! That's why I love these pants! The pants look funny from the back because I was setting the timer on the camera and running to get in the photo! It's a wonder the pants are not all bunched up! LOL Thanks for the nice comments!
5/3/05 3:28 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wonderful pants, Peg! This is such a great pattern.
5/3/05 4:14 PM
PVA said...
I'm fine-tuning pants now myself. These look really great, especially the tan ones. I'll have to check-out this pattern, thanks for the review.
5/3/05 7:10 PM
dvazz said...
These look terrific! If you feel ambitious at some point, I'd love to see a photo with a shirt tucked in so I can see the waistband better. I've wondered how "bunchy" the elastic waist is on this...seems like with a fly front you don't really need elastic, so is it just to fine tune the fit? Anyway, I've been thinking of trying this and your photo is inspiring!
5/3/05 9:43 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your patns. Those came out very nicely. A bit of elastic waist on zip pants is nice for the extra fit & flexibility.
5/4/05 4:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice pants!
5/4/05 7:15 PM
Peggy L said...
The tan pants really fit great. Did you make just the back smaller or a size smaller over all? I need to try these again with drapier fabric. Your zipper insertion looks great.
6/12/05 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review