Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5001 (European Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2445 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:PegL
photo
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/05 11:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mjrsew said...
I love this pattern and was more than skeptical about her assertion that the straight leg pant is flattering---but it is. I see that you did the pull-on pant. Have you tried the fly front version. There are lots of complatints about her zipper method but I found that it works. One note---I may be incorrect but the back view looks as if the left leg is "bagging" a bit at the side seam--maybe you have a slight high hip on that side? Pants look very nice on you. Marijo
5/3/05 12:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
These look nice -- this is a wonderful pattern.
5/3/05 12:38 PM
PegL said...
Marijo, these ARE the fly front version! That's why I love these pants! The pants look funny from the back because I was setting the timer on the camera and running to get in the photo! It's a wonder the pants are not all bunched up! LOL Thanks for the nice comments!
5/3/05 3:28 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wonderful pants, Peg! This is such a great pattern.
5/3/05 4:14 PM
PVA said...
I'm fine-tuning pants now myself. These look really great, especially the tan ones. I'll have to check-out this pattern, thanks for the review.
5/3/05 7:10 PM
dvazz said...
These look terrific! If you feel ambitious at some point, I'd love to see a photo with a shirt tucked in so I can see the waistband better. I've wondered how "bunchy" the elastic waist is on this...seems like with a fly front you don't really need elastic, so is it just to fine tune the fit? Anyway, I've been thinking of trying this and your photo is inspiring!
5/3/05 9:43 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your patns. Those came out very nicely. A bit of elastic waist on zip pants is nice for the extra fit & flexibility.
5/4/05 4:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice pants!
5/4/05 7:15 PM
Peggy L said...
The tan pants really fit great. Did you make just the back smaller or a size smaller over all? I need to try these again with drapier fabric. Your zipper insertion looks great.
6/12/05 5:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us