SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2472 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/05 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
The tan pants really fit great. Did you make just the back smaller or a size smaller over all? I need to try these again with drapier fabric. Your zipper insertion looks great.
6/12/05 5:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice pants!
5/4/05 7:15 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your patns. Those came out very nicely. A bit of elastic waist on zip pants is nice for the extra fit & flexibility.
5/4/05 4:35 AM
dvazz said...
These look terrific! If you feel ambitious at some point, I'd love to see a photo with a shirt tucked in so I can see the waistband better. I've wondered how "bunchy" the elastic waist is on this...seems like with a fly front you don't really need elastic, so is it just to fine tune the fit? Anyway, I've been thinking of trying this and your photo is inspiring!
5/3/05 9:43 PM
PVA said...
I'm fine-tuning pants now myself. These look really great, especially the tan ones. I'll have to check-out this pattern, thanks for the review.
5/3/05 7:10 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wonderful pants, Peg! This is such a great pattern.
5/3/05 4:14 PM
PegL said...
Marijo, these ARE the fly front version! That's why I love these pants! The pants look funny from the back because I was setting the timer on the camera and running to get in the photo! It's a wonder the pants are not all bunched up! LOL Thanks for the nice comments!
5/3/05 3:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
These look nice -- this is a wonderful pattern.
5/3/05 12:38 PM
mjrsew said...
I love this pattern and was more than skeptical about her assertion that the straight leg pant is flattering---but it is. I see that you did the pull-on pant. Have you tried the fly front version. There are lots of complatints about her zipper method but I found that it works. One note---I may be incorrect but the back view looks as if the left leg is "bagging" a bit at the side seam--maybe you have a slight high hip on that side? Pants look very nice on you. Marijo
5/3/05 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info