Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2013 (Mini-Wardrobe 2013) thumbsup - Type:Other
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 416 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:21wale
photo
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/13 10:34 PM
Last Updated:10/4/13 8:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Perfect! That's my kind of wardrobe too... something practical that can be used everyday! I can tell you're so very happy about it. :)
9/29/13 10:45 PM
Melwyk said...
The denim & the red work really well together! Love the casual style.
9/29/13 11:49 PM
velosewer said...
This is practical and eye-catching too. You've done a great job on this collection.
9/30/13 6:16 AM
Kim12469 said...
Love the denim! Very cute!
9/30/13 10:41 AM
Sew Passionista said...
I love your wardrobe. The pieces are so classic and well constructed.
9/30/13 12:15 PM
Quickie said...
Your garments are nice . I love the colour-scheme
9/30/13 1:58 PM
Nana27 said...
very nice
9/30/13 3:25 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a great mini wardrobe and the garments you sew always look very well constructed!
10/1/13 6:22 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a great collection! Classic style and well made.
10/1/13 6:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a wonderful versatile wardrobe. Great denim style !
10/2/13 11:47 AM
treefrog said...
Great wardrobe. I bet you get a lot of wear out of it. I think you've sold me on trying the shirt pattern
10/3/13 4:41 AM
trumbelina said...
Wow! What a perfect wardrobe. I want all of these for myself! I love that you made jeans and everything looks so good on you.
10/3/13 8:58 AM
Margaret said...
Great wardrobe! I love all the pieces!
10/4/13 8:44 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Your links show an "invalid request" I mentioned this to The Powers That Be and thought it was fixed, but I guess it's not. Wish I could see the links, and then I'll rate it. Can't vote either if I can't see the links.
10/4/13 4:34 PM
21wale said...
I redid the links. They seem to be working again, now...
10/4/13 8:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wonderfully coordinated! These clothes look great on you.
10/4/13 8:58 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Yes you did. Thank you!!! Such a beautiful blue dress. It's great that you used the non-Big 4. Good luck, as your work is beautiful
10/4/13 9:10 PM
ariesluv4u said...
Very nice! The dress is awesome!
10/5/13 11:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love it! Your outfits are too cute! I love red and blue together.
10/5/13 2:52 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your wardrobe. Red and denim is definitely not cheating; it is planning. I like how flexible your wardrobe is, with the dress and pants.
10/6/13 1:33 PM
marec said...
This is a wonderful example of a wardrobe where everything works together seamlessly. I love the colros, and prints/solids used. The patterns are classic and these pieces will stay in your closet as long as you want! Nice work!!
10/11/13 9:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us